Very good 7.4
Based on 334 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Hotel but could be greater
Quite location great staff and nice pool. Now the downers. Location is a bit far from the CBD Wifi is weak in the room not much in entertainment near by. A free shuttle service to the CBD would be a big bonus as well as Wifi upgrade. Over all value for my money
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Paul from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Need to add more rooms
Love the hotel but it's time to expand. Often full
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Ranir from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Hotel was good; Staff needs improvement
Hotel had facilities that others don't have in Davao. It's located in a quiet environment, which is a few 10-15 minutes away from shopping centers and parks. The location can be both positive and negative depending on your preference. If you want to go coffee drinking at night, you should find another accommodatuon. In terms of cleanliness, it's generally clean but there were insects in the room that were itchy when it touched the skin. With regard to their staff, I think they should be better trained to handle and prioritize concerns of guests. I requested for laundry bag which was only given to me the following day. Otherwise, it was generally good.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Harieth from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Over all is great. Mababait ang staff and mafanda ung hotel and place. The best din ang food :)
Very good :)
Reviewed August 23, 2016

jo from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ritz hotel review
Not satisfied, air conditioning not functioning well, beds are too small
Reviewed August 03, 2016

KWEE from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Services can be better
Hotel can't even provide 2 pin plug adaptor upon request . Don't provide hand towels. Bed Light switches hidden by double bed took a while to locate them. Swimming pool not ready for service yet.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Sweet from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
For improvement
They had me in a huge room but the Aircondition is dripping, toilet smells bad and there was no internet connection in the room so you need to go to the lobby to have connection. The staff were accommodating and helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Sherry from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2016
Not happy
We arrived at the hotel after spending the night at pearl farm. I already noticed that the air conditioning system is not good. We left the hotel and went to the mall leaving the AC on, but after 6hrs it's still warm that is why we decided to stay in my cousin's place and checked out early. There should be an assigned person to check the condition of all the appliances inside each rooms.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Roy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wish I stayed longer
To start, the cost of my stay was lower than if I walked in. My family enjoyed their rooms as they are really spacious. I had a veranda so it was even better. The AC was perfect for my large room and the huge bed was just what I needed after a tiring trip from CDO. The staff were fantastic. There was warmth and a sense of comfort around them. What I loved the most is having a garden feel while being in the heart of Davao. I hate busy streets so stepping outside of the building to a garden and the restaurant area was just what I needed. I had to meet some people and I ended up holding my meetings at their restaurant because it was just really convenient. As far as the food that I have tasted, they were excellent. I stuck with my veggies so I can only recommend their pinakbet and chopsuey. Unfortunately, we were not informed that the pool was under renovation. I was disappointed about that since I did chose to stay there partly for the pool since we had kids with us. They offered to take us to their other location or partner hotel with a pool but we decided not to go. Also, the shower could use a little fixing. Other than that, everything was pretty awesome. I would definitely come back.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Rowena from Canada
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
It's ok hotel
The hotel accommodated our late check in and had accommodated a late check out. The room they gave us is reasonably clean except for A room with no view, random noise near the garbage can, and inadequate supply of hot water in the shower. The pool was under renovation which was the main reason I booked this hotel for my daughter. We were however transported to another hotel 15 min drive from the hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: