Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Errol from Australia
Business traveler
Premier Room one bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean and comfortable
Great staff and clean rooms
Reviewed November 19, 2014

paul from United States
Premier Room two beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Clean, very courteous & friendly staff.
Customer service Courteousness of staff Cleanliness & decor
I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Rooms were spacious for New York and very well maintained. The entire staff was attentive & friendly.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Johnny from United States
Deluxe Room One Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great stay. Slept like a baby. Rooms very clean.
Location Cleanliness Excellent staff
Outstanding stay! Great location Comfortable rooms. Professionals from the front door to checkout.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lenore from United States
Premier Room one bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very comfortable
Good service, comfortable bed, location
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Yi from China
Premier Room two beds
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Everything is excellent!
Good location and traffic, cheap parking overnight fee, comparatively spacey room, handsome doorman.
The first day of the stay, to find bathing halter bit of a problem. The next day left a note in the room, immediately to solve it. Hotel room window you can see the roof of the Empire State Building, is like breakfast Spanish ham!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Frank from Germany
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Schönes Hotel
freundlich, zentral
Gute Lage, ruhiges Hotel, Blick aufs Empire State Builduing, Metro in der 28th und 33th in der Park Avenue
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Martine from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room One Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location, friendly staff
Good location
The only real negative point about the hotel were the elevators. At the day that i checked out, apparently a lot of customers checked out. Since i had a room on the fourth floor, every elevator coming from upstairs was already full. After 20 minutes the room maid called the reception to send somebody up for my luggage, so that i could can down using the stairs.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Sujoya from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room One Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
outstanding location, service, and decor
fast snd eady checkin, clean and well maintained space, comfy bed, fabulous location
This is a wonderful find in NYC. Low key elegance in hip surroundings with friendly service and reasonable prices. Well lit bathrooms, comfortable beds in modern rooms. Nocomplaints other than I could have used some bathroom hooks or towel racks. But its a stretch even to ask for that. An excellent experience.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Zhang from China
Deluxe Room One Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
the bathroom is big and empty. There is no design for you to put your stuff. Also, you have to prepare your own toilette or you will have to pay additional charges. I booked on agoda but they charged me 45 dollars after I ckecked out. I would not have noticed this unreasonable charge if I did not check my balance. Then I called the hotel the front desk said it was a mistake and discharged it. Still, a little bit disappointed.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Maura from United States
Deluxe Room One Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel all around -- service, location, rooms
Friendly and outgoing staff, recently renovated and very nice atmosphere and rooms, excellent location for a weekend in New York
We have stayed at The Roger several times in the last year and we LOVE it. The location is fantastic. The hotel was recently renovated and it is quite lovely. The rooms are ample size and nicely decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. And the staff is extremely friendly, outgoing, and provides great service. This is our hotel of choice when we go to New York now (several times a year). Can't go wrong.
Reviewed August 06, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: