Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Julie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Birthday stay
Room size ensuite views
The water was turned off due to works being done.however we only found out about it when we asked no communication.however the staff and facilities were excellent very happy couples of days stay
Reviewed July 25, 2015

kim from United Kingdom
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great stay
Good food, location and staff
Had a great time. Easy to find good car park
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Sheila from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Quiet and peaceful
quiet, clean and comfortable
A very good stay. Meals were good. Rooms were clean and the staff attentive.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

kim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice hotel at great price easy access to london
Clean cheap nice location
Nice hotel staff very helpful nice outdoor swimming pool great value. One problem I encountered was noise from other guests until 4.30am having attended an on site party.i think the hotel need to address this some way perhaps close the bar at a more reasonable time or at least speak to the guests to stop it
Reviewed August 29, 2013

XING from China
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
very quiet environment, beautiful garden
service,.wifi, quiet
very nice staff, best service, quiet place, beautiful environment
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Vladyslav from Ukraine
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
That's the worst hotel we did stay in UK
Friendly stuff in checkin
They give me a room on top floor (3rd). There is no lift. So you should carry luggage by your own. It's ok, room was so hot because it is on top floor and there is no air conditioning, it was impossible to be in. They can't exchange room because only honeymoon room have air conditioner. They give me fan. Which is really small and can't help. I went out till 10pm but room can't calm down. I am quite lucky someone had party downstairs for wedding. My room faced right to the party. After my long flight I wasn't able to sleep till 1 am because music so loud. If close window then still loud but very noice. I did spoke to manager about my issue in the morning and he promise to contact me by email but still no one email me. Shame. This hotel maybe good in winter and when you are there for party. It is not for international visitors. Also I doubt for their 4 stars.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Smart and clean hotel
Excellent staff, all very pleasant. Nice quiet location.
A very nice hotel, clean and very helpfull staff. The bar resturant was good with a nice menu selection. Not too pricey. The room was a nice size with all the amenities you would expect from a hotel in this price range. Good selection of wines and descriptions. We had to leave early in the mornig so did not have time for breakfast, but 1 expect it would have been as good as the quality of the meal that we had in the evening.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pauline from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Smart hotel, semi-rural location, luxury rooms
Well-equipped rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, quiet location
Difficulty getting to hotel as road was closed, but friendly staff and comfortable room. Breakfast buffet was excellent but room sevice was not good, didn't bring the items ordered or brought the wrong item! There is no lift in the building and I had trouble carrying my case up the stairs, there was no hotel porter.
Reviewed September 25, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: