Book Now: The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers

Very good
From 8546 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (8546)Booking.com Reviews (3000)
7.9
Very good
From 8546 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.9
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Royal Pacific Grand Room with Extra Bed
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Premier
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 7616 verified guest comments
6.0
Candy from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Room is small. During our 2nd night The housekeeping did not change our bedsheets”
And did not refill our toiletries. I asked for a room with a view but said we have to add.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dewi from Singapore
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Group travelling”
All is good. Will definetely come back soon.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Claudia from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Great location”
I usually stay at the Royal Pacific Hotel when visiting Hong Kong. I like the location and the convenience. Staff is always very friendly and helpful and room size for Hong Kong is good. There is a free shuttle bus to the hotel from Kowloon station (Airport express).
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Australia
Business traveler
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Great Location ”
Room a bit small but great location and friendly staff members.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
6.0
graeme from Australia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Above average”
asked for a king bed, got two singles asked for a quiet area of the hotel, got put next to a freeway, no sleep, would not move us,
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Felicito from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Beyond Expectation”
Better experience here than the neighboring MP. Excellent and courteous service from the staff; room was spacious and very, very clean. We loved the view of the harbor from our room.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Miao from China
Business traveler
Premier Plus Room at Hotel Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Room is too small.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from France
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Really nice hotel. Definitely worth the price”
Superb location. Nice rooms. Not cheap but nothing in Hong Kong is. Definitely worth the cost.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Arzoo from India
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Right Hotel for Business Traveler”
I usually prefer this hotel whenever I am in HK. It is in prime location, cost friendly, easy access to amenities, great cleanliness.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vivien from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Perfect. Very pampering”
Perfect. Very pampering. The staff did their best to make the experience the best they could. Nothing but good comments
Reviewed February 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
SMRITI from India
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent Location if you want to shop in HK”
The reception staff is not warm enough. Breakfast cost is very high.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ma from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Our overall stay was good except that we were charge for breakfast for 3days. I expected that it was”
Included. Is it possible that I get a refund for the payment I made thru my credit card? Thanks!
Reviewed February 16, 2018
Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We understand you booked through Agoda and it was a room-only accommodation. Subsequently, a special offer on breakfast buffet was introduced according to your preference. It is admittedly that our team should have described the coverage even more precise. It is our intention to ensure everything is in good order in every aspect. Please feel free to contact us should you have further billing enquiry. May we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely Vivian Ku Executive Assistant Manager
Show more
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers
8.8
Excellent
Eik from China
Business traveler
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
well located hotel”
The hotel is very well located in Hong Kong directly at the pier for the ferries. Also you have an easy access to all the shopping malls. In my opinion as a business traveller, the hotel has an average good comfort but especially my room should have a partly renvoation. The hotel is highly frequented by many visitors, who are coming to HKG from mainland by ferry boats for the weekend. The location is perfect then. The staff is excellent,very friendly and always very helpful. Only 4 stars for this hotel because for the amount i paid i got better rooms pricewise in Hong Kong with a comparable good location. But for sure you can have a pleasant stay there. If possible try to ask at the reception for a nice view room. if available they will probably try to arrange. If you can get that you will enjoy an awsome view.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Adelyn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Overall pleasant stay”
Excellent location. Rooms looking a little dated, need updating. No complaints really~
Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Doungdaow from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Beyond expectation! ”
My first time I got upgrade from standard room to deluxe harbor view room. I was so excited upon entering the room. The habor view is fantastic and room amenities are excellent.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
IKUMI from Japan
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
It was my 5th time visiting HK, and it was my first time staying here. I must say thank you very much for the upgrade :))) Lovely and helpful staff, gorgeous room, and also good location! Will definitely come back next year ;)
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Clean & Good Location but space are very limited”
Pros - Clean and Hygienic, Good Location for shopping, few mins away from MTR station, Nice place to stay away from busy street Cons - Small space. Booked premier room but it seems to be really small for the price charged like a normal standard room. There are not enough space to put 2 big luggages at one place. The closet also has very limited space to store luggage
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Plus Room at Hotel Wing
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good hotel”
this is a good hotel...very convenient....location is excellent...near the harbour
Reviewed January 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Christopher from Vietnam
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Pretty good”
Had no big issues with hotel, a bit expensive since there's nothing special there, but the location was very inconvenient. Far from MTR and very hard to get a taxi
Reviewed January 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Julia from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
hotel is near the ferry terminal. big room.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rodrigo
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good Hotel”
The hotel itself is very good. The value is ok for the excelent location.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dewy from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great hotel with nice location”
Great place to stay if you are on transit to Macau since the ferry terminal is located on the 1st floor and this gorgeous hotel is just above the terminal. There's a nice park outside with dolphins statute where people jog and linked to a bridge across where Kowloon Park lies and viewing deck overlooking the harbour and its surroundings area. We were very pleased that our room was upgraded to a bigger one. We would like to thank you the management of the hotel for that. A comfortable stay. Below the hotel is a shopping mall.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jumali from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great place to stay”
Close to shopping..restaurant and easy excess to transport.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jesse from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Highly recommended ”
Great location, facilities and staff are friendly. Located right beside a mall and very short walks to either the temple street market or the ferry to Hong Kong central
Reviewed January 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Beatriz from Philippines
Family with teens
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Loved the hotel would recommend it family and friends. Convenient location and friendly staff”
Housekeeping should make sure that they vacuum the rooms better. Knowing the volume of guests during the holidays. It may be understandable the rash to finish. Vacuuming very important. Thanks .
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Luigi from Philippines
Family with young children
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good location”
The hotel is located in canton road, right next to the Harbour City. We are family of four and the room was good enough for us. Bathroom was clean and big, two sinks, bathtub, and a shower area.. All in all, the room felt a bit dated at first, but for the price, it was ok. Within the Hotel building, a mini grocery shop is also located. Making it very convenient if you need to grab some stuff. Nearest MTR station is just a hike away.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Irene from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
should only book the Tower building ”
The location is great , good for shopping . Staff were good and courteous . First time to stayed in the Hotel Bldg and was surprised to see a very small room . We were disappointed because we thought the rooms were the same size as the ones we took for the past 2 years which is in the Tower building . No instant coffee or teas provided as well After checking in on the first day , The cleaners did not anymore replenish the mouthwash and body shower gel on the succeding days . We were happy to be granted an extension for 2 pm checkout but when we came back from lunch around 1:40 pm, our key doesnt work anymore . Okay let’s just say this is normal to have the key reactivated , but when we got into our room and then decided to bring some things to our daughter’s fiance room 5 floors below us , we can’t use the key again going up the elevator which is kinda weird because it is not even 2 pm. So we need to go to the lobby again to Have it activated which was a waste of time.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
The location is the best ”
It's sub rounding shoppings malls and oh don't need to go outside the street to have meals and shopping . If you want to explore the Hong Kong island side, you can take the ferry at the TST pier which is just few minutes walk from the hotel . I will definitely stay again !
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mike from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Large Room Hotel in Hong Kong ”
Large Room value for money in great location, close to shoping mal and ferry terminal
Reviewed December 29, 2017
6.4
Good
Thomas from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
I spent a lot of time to wait and get the room. Also the room is too small.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Eileen from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Review ”
Hotel is convenient in high end shopping areas Tsim Tsha Tsui, price is slightly steep, clean and nice room
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
A comfortable place to rest”
Good - Nice and clean room - Excellent location to MTR, eating places, shopping - comfortable setting to get good rest for business travelers - courteous and patient staffs Bad - two towers which can be confusing - the way leading to main Nathan Road is hard to find
Reviewed December 08, 2017
5.2
JUNHO from South Korea
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
um room conditions...”
not bad not bad....
Reviewed December 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jandir from Brazil
Solo traveler
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Overall a good hotel. Clean, well located if you are staying in Kowloon and need to go on a ferry to mainland afterwards. Staff is well trained and ready to help at all times.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Tai from South Korea
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
good but expensive”
place is good in location, clean, and quiet. but the price is expensive.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kagehisa from Japan
Business traveler
Royal Pacific Grand Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
very clean , big room with super nice view.”
Very nice hotel. Good service, very clean and big room. everything is comfortable and perfect. the view is incredible.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Raymond from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good Hotel in a Good Location”
Good value hotel near Ocean terminal
Reviewed November 28, 2017
5.2
WING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Strange sound disturbing”
Noisy sound from next room !!!
Reviewed November 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Esther from Singapore
Family with young children
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Comfortable and spacious room”
Staff are friendly, room is clean and room's amenities are replaced and top up daily.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
poh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pacific Grand (Tower Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
It is not stroller n toddler friendly”
Although the front doorman will help to carry the stroller down to the staircase, but still it is not that convenient. The front door man are like mafia n they are not friendly n not considerate of the behavior of toddlers who of course will running around. As mother surely stressful of the kids behaviour who ignoring the mother n keep running around, mother surely will stern the kids To behave n chasing kids around. One of the front doorman sterned n my kids in a strict tone as if he never a toddler before, as if he was never such hyper kids before. Another incident was that my kids touched the Christmas decoration which the snowman was made by a paper lantern. Apparently easily could fell off as the kids touch on it, the shift manager saw it and talked to the doorman in annoyed voices that it was my kids did it. My concern is, should you not want any kids to touch it, please block it but yet it is open space for photo session. Overall, stay with kids are not friendly here.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Dear Ms. Lok, Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to share a review about our hotel. With regard to your experience, the safety of your children is our top concern and we are sorry if it left a less than favorable impression. We are grateful to you for sharing your comments, which allows us the precious opportunity of enhancing our service quality. We sincerely hope that this recent experience will not hinder you from returning and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vivian Ku Executive Assistant Manager
Show more
The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers
8.4
Excellent
Hannah from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
I would like to commend Bill of Concierge for giving exemptional service an recommendations as well Tom of Front Desk for being warmth and helpful.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jun from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
can be better for the location and improved facilities
Reviewed November 14, 2017
5.2
Sau from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
room was so small, no place for luggage even”
staff reception was not friendly, wont come here anymore.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Phanthavee from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Good location. Value for money. Ideally situated along canton road.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bennett
Couple
Premier Plus Room at Hotel Wing
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great helpful, friendly staff! ”
For value the best hotel in Hong Kong, in my experience. And one of the best locations in Hong Kong!
Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ann from Canada
Couple
Premier
Stayed 13 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 6 years. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The proximity of the hotel to transit makes it very easy to take side trips to the outlying islands, into the New Territories or Macau. If you choose to include breakfast with your room you will have a choice of many cuisines, all beautifully prepared. We are returning again this weekend to complete this vacation.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
The reception is very friendly and is helpful
Reviewed October 27, 2017
4.0
Mubarak from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
The rate of the hotel should 2 star not 4 star”
The pictures I when I did the booking were different than the room I stayed in, the room was expensive for nothing.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Service ”
Fast check in and out is very important to business traveler !
Reviewed October 20, 2017
6.0
Tim from United States
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Above average”
Nick was excellent in his assistance to us, he should be commended.
Reviewed October 19, 2017