Very good 7.7
Based on 4302 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4302 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good quiet location with great view
Clean rooms, central location, quiet
Hotel is just a short walk in from the main road that leads to the party Patong street. It's 5 min away from Number 1 Seafood restaurant and about 7 min away from the Patong party street. Less than 10min away from JungCeylon mall. Location is nice and quiet though it is near some rainbow bars. Music and buzz doesnt affect the hotel rooms at all. Love the high floor view even though not a beachfront one. Good enough to gauge our time to go to the beach to catch the sunset. Has a motorcycle rental shop run by a humble guy right in front of hotel lobby. Cheap and reasonable. Area is safe with security at the entrance and exit to the main road. Very clean rooms and good room service but free wifi is only available at common area at level 2. Reception staff were all very helpful with directions when we asked them about taking the bike for sightseeing. Good sense of humour as well.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from Australia
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Location & Great Breakfast
Nice & clean hotel. Friendly & Great breakfast.
We have previously stayed in this hotel however we have always been in the new part of the hotel. This time we were in the older part so unfortunately the walk to our room was upstairs with our cases then we could get the lift, the hallway was outside which therefore we did hear noise from the bars below in the street. The bed was on a large wooden base from one side of the room to the other so to get up and off the mattress it was a step up or down. You had to slide down the end of the mattress then step down most awquard at times.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United States
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
10 minute walk from the beach
huge pool, excellent breakfast
I've stayed several times at this hotel. Definitely get a room in the new wing of the hotel - the rooms in the high rise portion of the hotel are a bit dated. The hotel's pool is huge! Makes for a nice swim. Breakfast is very diverse and good. The hotel's restaurants are so - so... The fitness center is a joke, so don't count on getting a good workout here... but still, over-all recommended...
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bryan from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Phuket Hotel
Nice Superior Rooms, Good Cable TV
Very friendly staff. Air conditioning on 2nd floor where public wifi is availed could be improved.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Big Hotel but Old Building
The place of this hotel is located in patong beach, very near to the beach and mall
The hotel provides a standard service. Except for the location, I noted many factors for improvement to be done by this hotel. The color of building looks dirty since it is old building. The receptionists are not too friendly considering they have received many awards and ISO standard. They didn't have flexibility for the extention of check out. I have return flight on 8 pm and ask the late check out that they can give.They offer until 3 pm with addittional charge bath 600 without considering I have stayed for 4 night in this hotel. The room looks clean but in hidden place, i.e below the bed, I found dusts. The wifi is not available at every room and it's only available at 2nd floor. We've to sit in 2nd floor to access wifi and the wifi is also not so quick.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
A relatively old hotel , a little run down
Good location, conveniently located near Bangla rd. and all Patongs night life
on arrival I was disappointed due to the age of the hotel,after seeing the photos on the website my expectations were much greater. My room was quite pleasant, a bit of a walk to the pool. Service was ok and staff were quite helpful. Good location, close to Bangla Rd and entertainment
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurazean from Singapore
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel
Good Location
Great Hotel Good location Big rooms Clean Convenient Good swimmimg pool Good restaurant
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location but a small room
just a bit
Not recommendate. ..not suitable for young children because dont have smoking area.people like to smoke at cafe all tha time.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dmitriy from United States
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great hotel
Just perfect!
Great location just where all the night life is! Perfect room, great service, nice pool, wonderful breakfast, 7 min walk to the beach if you know the right way. We will be back!
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonny from Canada
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
The Deluxe Rooms were great.....
good location for shopping
We had an upgrade to the Deluxe Room from the Superior Room because the air conditioning wasn't working properly. The Superior Room was small and with no view. The Deluxe Room was very clean, spacious and with easy access to the pool. We enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: