Very good 7.7
Based on 4301 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Penny from Australia
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
It was ok
The spa
Our first impressions were not good, as I had organised prior to our stay with the hotel for someone to pick us up from the airport (if you have been to Phuket before you will understand how annoying it is getting hassled by every single Taxi driver) So we were expecting and looking out for a driver with our name on a sign. However we arrived for nothing and had to put up with the hassle of trying to find a non dodgy taxi driver that wasnt going to rip us off. If you cant provide a service such as an airport pick up, don't agree to do it and stuff us around. I tried explaining to the front desk what happened but she hardly understood a word of english. We ran out of toilet paper because we were not provided with enough. The last night I also hoped in the shower only to realise we had no towels in our room, the room service ladies had taken the dirty ones and left no clean ones. Also there is free wifi but you have to go and sit on level 2 to use it, free wifi in rooms would be good. The location is about a 15 minute walk to Patong beach. The restaurants in the Hotel were both empty so we had an awkward dinner with the staff just staring at us the whole time. The groups of people walking very loudly down the corridors every morning between 6:30am-7am was very annoying. The no loud noise policy wasnt very effective. The spa ladies were amazing and good - thats all I can say
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Christoffer from Finland
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
nice room
good location
The room where very nice got upgraded so we got the room in the other end of the hotel close to the pool. Hotel very close to city but lilebit long way to beach.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Christoffer from Finland
Families with young children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good locatin
close to evrything
Good hotel, nice pool area. Diatance to the beach litle to much when have smal children. And the patong beach is dirty. Not recomend patong for familys. Good place if whant night life
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Chan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location but bait noise at lower floor
Good location
Stay at royal wing at 3rd floor,is face to the street with full entertained free show in front of the hotel room but at the back is block by the small *house" .if can get the upper level is full view on the pool side.further more is so convinient that is connecting room for our two family with kids.There have a 4 choice of the swing pool for the kids and adult.Is good memorial trip for us.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great entertainment here !!
The pool is nice
I have a very great stay here. The staff is really friendly and the pool is wide and beautiful. The area is warm with a lot of club nearby. It is located near soi bangla and have a lot of entertainment. I really love it.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Andrew from Singapore
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location and lovely hotel
Layout of the hotel and also the location
The view from the room is amazing as it is one of the tallest hotel in the Patong area. The pool is also very nice with a poolside bar.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Alysha from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 13 nights in October 2012
Below average hotel
Location
I was very dissappointed with my stay at this hotel. It was definitely not a hotel fit for royalty!! I stayed in the royal wing and it was really noisy all night long. The gay clubs close by have their music loud ever night!!! House keeping were incapable. I was left with no towels for one day. The water in the shower was frequently very cold. Also lost water pressure and there was almost no water coming out of the shower head. This also occurred regularly. The next room ordered room service and left the dishes by the door. It took them 3 days to collect the dishes! I had a large cockroach in my room and another cockroach found on the breakfast food serving display! The free Wifi didnt always work and internet in the room was very expensive! I would recommend you don't stay at this hotel!
Reviewed November 11, 2012

JAMES from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
location good for young people
location
older couples should not go near the royal wing as there is to much noise. from the street below lady boys street.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Location
I was not impressed by this hotel. The hotel was in a great location. I found that the staff were very unfrindly and were not very nice to deal with. I would not recommend this hotel at the price that I apid. I paid the extra for the Royal Wing. There was no benefit that I could see paying the extra cost.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Aditya from India
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
view view and view..
tallest building in the whole of Phuket
It is a old hotel but tall building very near to Patong. The tallest structure in Phuket so the view of the bay is impressive. Also very near to everything.. Beach, patong bars and pubs and still quiet place. impressively large rooms with huge windows.
Reviewed November 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: