Very good 7.7
Based on 4301 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Daman from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great locations, right smack in the middle of it!
Great rooms, good service
only problem with this hotel and phuket in general is wifi service i.e. there's none. there's not even an option of getting an internet service.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sally from Australia
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 13 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel with terrific staff
good service with very helpful staff, couldn't fault them, view of the beach from balcony.
We arrived with room ready and felt immediately relaxed. Breakfast was varied and ample, no shortage of food and selection. Managers and all staff very helpful. Always a nice greeting and smile. Convenient location, close to everything.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lachlan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Big hotel
A bit tired
the best thing about this hotel is that it is one of the tallest buildings in patong so you can always easily find your way back to the hotel. it is not located right in the middle of the action, but is easy walking distance to the beach and nightlife. the hotel was probably at its prime in the 80s or 90s. although its quite a nice building, it needs a renovation to get up to 2012 standards. for example, it uses old fashioned metal keys rather than swipe cards. the windows are a bit grubby but otherwise ok. i have traveled extensively in thailand. i would say about 80% of places give you a free breakfast. this hotel did not, and that would have improved my impression of the place. i was on a low floor with only glimpses of the ocean. i imagine that higher up there are very good views. the staff were quite friendly. i got a very cheap internet special on this. so, for what i paid it was good value. i am not sure if full price would be justified.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
practical with relatively good services/facilities
value for money by Phuket std.
overall good except (1) a/c was making loud noise,(2)on our side too much noise from the "seemed 24 hours" construction going on near by. would be nice to have small section of pool area with warm(hot) water, great for relaxation.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YING from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location but lousy service
Very good location, closed to everything..
Once a good hotel but badly needed an upgrading to the facilities within the hotel. The location is superb. Able to find almost everything within walking distance from the hotel example pubs, massage, shops, restaurants and shopping centre Junkceylon. No Wifi in rooms only within a small area at level 2 of the hotel then can get the free wifi signal.. Bathroom no shower curtain, toilet bowl unable to flush away the residues (need to keep flushing) and the sink drainage takes long time to drain away water after washing.. Room maintenance came to check but problem still exist.. Buffet breakfast menu the same daily no change of dishes.. This hotel certainly do not deserve a four to five stars rating. Will not recommend to any of my friends as can get better cheaper and newer hotel within the same stretch of road.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LOW from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Wing Pool
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location in Phuket!
Good location and overall quite ok.
we had chosen royal wing - deluxe room for our stay. it is a bit far from the hotel lobby, need to spend 10 min to walk to our rooms. the room was big and clean. deluxe room can stay up to 4 adults, so it was a bit wasted for six of us to occupy three deluxe rooms, but definitely more space and privacy as for the breakfast (in our package), there are a lot of choices, but don't expect too much, it is normal and average only. there are gay pubs just opposite our royal wing, there might be a little bit noisy at night, but we could accept it.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Best location, Clean and very nice room
best hotel with resonable price. best food service , clean and value for money. so near to the beach with all entertainments around this hotel. never regret to stay here !!! is a must to stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Warren from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Nice size rooms & great pool for our kids.
Rooms were clean and good size.
the hotel was in a good location to everything, is a little run down on the outside, however the rooms were a good size, clean and good shower pressure. the pool was great for our kids as was not too deep. pool side service was great and the buffet breakfast was ok each morning. the downsides were that the hotel staff at reception weren't really helpful, and the immediate surrounding area is a bit dirty, but if you can see through these things it is very good value for money. we would stay here again.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great and Gay Location
Great views
On arriving at the hotel, they tell me they upgraded my room, and it was a nice upgrade, huge bathroom, and the balcony was as big as the room, with 180 degree views around the hotel on the 20th floor. The only real let down with the room was no Wifi, they do offer internet at a cost, with a LAN port which was beside one of the 2 lounges, the cable was too short to be practical,why the port was not at the desk i will never know, other than that, the room was great. The Buffet breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. The Hotel is close to shopping and food, about a 10 min walk to the beach. If you are gay you will like this hotel; there are several small streets/malls in front of the hotel, one offering male massages, other streets, Gay night Clubs, If Hetrosexual, the Ping Pong Girls are not far away.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
old hotel but good location
location is good, cant get more central
old hotel and it shows in the decor. if your a solo traveler, they might try and stop you bringing girls back, but it didnt stop me
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: