Very good 7.7
Based on 4306 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Joanne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Wing Pool
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Would not choose Again
Close to Junceylon
Staff not friendly- commuincation barrier was hard!!. Room unsatisfactory and needed maintenence,i am used to being in a nice hotel, with comfortable bedding, welcomed by staff- I did not feel that and regretted my choice. Would not recommend
Reviewed April 17, 2013

WOON from Singapore
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Hotel Staff not friendly
Nice pool, Quiet & nice cosy room
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Joanne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Wing Pool
Stayed 14 nights in March 2013
Royal Paradise? I Dont think so!!!!
Close to Central Patong- Good Breakfast
Disliked my stay, room seemed inferior to how stated on site. Bathroom leaked which management 'fixed'- however after several calls i gave up trying dissapointing. Language barrier with staff was very trying at times and the bedding and pillow need to be upgraded- seriously were we put in the budget section- unbelievable!!! To top it off accused of taking the runner off the bed, all this and more after recovering from surgery so not pleasant.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Damon from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
In need of a refurbishment
location, pool, view from tower
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Angela from New Zealand
Families with young children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Fun for parents and babies!
Fantastic location near restaurants and bars, variety of swimming pools, and a swim up bar.
We had a wonderful stay here for 3 nights. 3 families with young kids each aged 2 yrs, 1 yr, and 5months. All of us had a great time for the duration of our stay. We were upgraded to deluxe rooms on check in. we each arrived at different times even though under one booking and this was not a problem (I did tell them in advance). Although in a bustling region of Patong nightlife,we were never bothered by street noise. We spent a great deal of time at the swim up bar, when we wanted to cool off, in a smaller more sheltered pool in front of the Arabic restaurant highly recommended as a place for anyone to stay in Patong. Oh and the staff are really honest - I realized on way to airport that I left my engagement ring in the bathroom, I gave it up for lost, but went back and had it cheerfully retuned to me after they asked the floor maid to check for it.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Alper from Turkey
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great location with great views
location, view, cleanness
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Danny from Singapore
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Convenient location, inconsistent service, no wifi
Clean room, big pool, convenient location
The price was good and the location was really convenient. It was easy to arrange for pick-up during my diving trips. However, the service was quite inconsistent. When I asked for insecticide for mosquito problems in the room, room service was fast to respond. Similarly when I asked for a replacement of the faulty kettle. But it also reflected on the amenities provided. I was particularly bothered that there was no wifi in the room, a basic requirement these days. Air conditioning was not strong in my room too. The pool is great though. However, poolside service was slow and inattentive especially during happy hours. Another problem I had was with booking taxi service to the airport. Do book early especially if yours is a early morning flight.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Anurag from India
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It was overall good experience but its not 4 star
Food was good, beach and shopping area nearby
Overall experience was good. I would rate Royal Paradise as 3 Star hotel. It has good food options and beaches and shopping area nearby. Room has no wireless access, which is very common these days, a lot of improvements required.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spring from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Wing Pool
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Hotel was busy but secluded
Big room, Bathroom was well designed, comfortable sitting area
Our stay was average at the hotel. The staff were not very friendly or welcoming. Breakfast was good and the spread was great. The room looked nice with 2 beds - 1 large and 1 single, overlooking the pool. The bathroom design was nice but the water was yellow in the bath. The hotel is located in a secluded area where cars are not allowed entry unless going to the hotel . There is security at the gates. It is just a short walk to the main street and food area. The walk to Patong beach was not very long either .The room service is 24 hours.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Brent from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Good value for money, with excellent staff
great central location, excellent staff, and excellent restaurants on location
Reviewed April 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: