Excellent 8.6
Based on 102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Rosemarie from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Economy Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Short time there but excellent location and staff.
Staff very helpful,. Location. good value
We enjoyed it, staff were friendly, understood English. Near the top tourist sites. Good value and clean.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Soon from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
pleasant& wonderful experience, worth the money
1. very helpful friendly owner & staff, like our friends instead of commercial interest; 2. value of money - budget but clean & nice place; 3. near to some attractions (though not all).
very pleasant experience during my stay. the owner & the staff & another young boy have provided me all sort of kind assistance and advice (direction to the city, etc) patiently. they are kind and treated us like their friends instead of customer. i felt so safe and grateful. for our first day, due to our late arrival, the owner was willing to stay up late to meet us and even walked us to flower market for dinner. he was kind enough to help us order for dinner and assisted us to plan our trip. although looking for the guesthouse will be challenging for some taxi drivers due to the location, however, always helpful to speak to the drivers (who generally could only understand thai)to direct them to the guest house. everything was wonderful and great, room is nice and clean, worth the value and friendly staff definitely would leave you a good memory. if want to be sceptical, location would be the only concern but i believe its advantages still beat the only flaw.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Torben from Denmark
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Value for money
Close to major attractions
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Andre from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Attentavive owner
Near Palace/Helpful owner & staff/Easy public transport
Nice and clean rooms. Owner walked with us to palace after a we refused shady character who told us the palace was closed and he will take us on a tour. Thanks to Porcy and Ya-ya.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Brian from Canada
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Felt like family
Comfortable room , friendly staff,good location
It's a great location but a little hard to find as the taxi driver had to circle around a bit. Could use a sign at the end of the Soi. The owner and the host were very welcoming and we became good friends with Ya Ya who manages the place. The rooms are of a large size and the beds are comfortable. All the furniture and fittings are of a high standard. We are looking forward to staying there again when we return from our tour of SE Asia and especially looking forward to seeing Ya Ya again. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Anne from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great guesthouse with character
Wonderful staff, comfortable room, great location for sightseeing
Stayed 4 nights, very comfortable, spotless room. Good AC, hot water & water pressure. NIce design with shiny wooden floors. Close to Wat Po, Palace, ferry to all locations in Bangkok. Close to restaurants beside the river with great view of Wat Po at night, unfortunately not the best gastronomically… Helpful & remarkable staff. Bring the phone number & give it to the cab driver from airport, Pocky (the owner), will be there on the street corner to show the way Right beside the Wat Po massage school where one can get a great massage at the end of a busy day.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

stefanie from Germany
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
very friendly, like friends
clean, quiet, friendly
i am in Bangkok for my 1st time and i feel very safe at this place..from there it is easy to go with the expressboat to different places..in this hotel you feel like you are in a family-very friendly staff
Reviewed November 30, 2013

heather from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
near major tourist attractions and river taxi
clean, nice decor, staff
A li difficult to find but a little gem near bustling tourist area. Ya Ya was an interesting and informative staff member.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

sonnie from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2013
rooms actually look better than the web photo
very clean, very new and very comfortable
staff were very nice, even the hotel does not have 24 hrs services. Manager offered his wechat and line for communication.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ana from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice place that I would highly recommend
Nice Staff, Clean room, close to major attractions
My stay at the Royal ThaTien Village was very good. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Reviewed September 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: