Book Now: The Royal Tropical Beach at VIP Chain Resort

Very good
From 342 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Reviews of The Royal Tropical Beach at VIP Chain Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (342)Booking.com Reviews (150)
7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.5
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.4
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (342)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 283 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

At the beach!”

We had a great 7 day stay here. It was quite season and they upgraded us to a villa with pool. The breakfast was quality even though we were there only ones staying at the time. You would need a car or transport if you stay here, we hire a motor bike and went everywhere. The manager and staff were wonderful and could not do enough for us. We would stay again.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Liu from Thailand
Group
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Surprisingly a nice hotel”

The hotel is well located in Rayong, walking distance to the beach. The surrounding is quite relaxing, the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Comparing what you pay for in the nearby area, specially the tine tiny bungalows on Samet, this is a great place. We stayed here for one night only. One of our friend was suppose stay somewhere in Rayong, but plan changed. We asked the reception to help put an extra bed in our room, but the housekeeping staff has already gone home after 7pm, but she was quite helpful phoned up the manager, instead of putting an extra bed, they gave us a very nice two bedroom suite instead. We were surprised how nice the rooms are. The breakfast next morning is nice too, not big selection of food, but the quality is ok.

Reviewed November 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pierre from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Best place in Rayong, quiet, close to beach”

This resort is the best I have been to, quiet environment, walking distance to the beach. Very clean, owner speak English, swimming pool clean with adjacent jacuzzi, diligent staff. Plenty of restaurants around but the resort have wonderful food at good prices. VERY HAPPY PS: don't go to Sofia pizza expensive food and abusive staff

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Barry from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Very Pleasant Stay”

Stayed recently on a national holiday long weekend break in an area I often go to but was unable to book any of my usual favorite hotels. Was very pleasantly surprised by the stay. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom, separate bedroom and an additional bed had been set up for our 4 year old daughter as requested in the living area (which even had a proper kitchen area). Although we arrived just before the restaurant closed, on coming to that area we received a warm welcome and immediately were presented with a full menu. This was much appreciated. There are two pool areas with one adjacent to the bar/restaurant with a small area for children. Staff were all very helpful, and I could not have wished for better service. However, it is really important to have a car or some form of transport. The resort is not on the beach and is a longish walk. There are electric shuttles available to the beach area and you can hire a motorbike and 4 seater side car combo to get around the area very inexpensively. Knowing the district well and lucky enough to have my own car, I was able to enjoy the area to the full. Breakfast buffet was adequate but have to recommend the BBQ buffet that they have on Saturday evening. It was splendid and all you can eat for 200 Baht! I would recommend here for a break that gives you peace and quiet. It is not for people who want to go partying every night. I will stay again for a short break to chill out in the future.

Reviewed August 23, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chaladbhum from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

very good private pool near beach”

location so close to beach

virtually next to beach. very nice with private pool. very beautiful room, 45 sq meters, fully equiped with kittchenware. you could cook a really good meal there in a very nice first class admosphere.

Reviewed October 30, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
Nattaporn from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent and peaceful”

One of the best accommodation in this area. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was way bigger than the average. Lots of trees surrounding give a good atmosphere and shade. Well-maintained and secured property with 24/7 security guard. The beach nearby is clean and only five-six minutes away.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Piyawan from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent”

staff was great, very helpful & service minded, the room is value to money, great location but breakfast is not variety

Reviewed June 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vicky from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

This was the second time we stayed at The Royal Tropical Beach and we will defiantly be returning in December. The staff are absolutely outstanding, very pleasant and caring and nothing is too much trouble for them, the hotel rooms are very spacious and cosy. The food is lovely, couldn't ask for any more from this hotel or the staff

Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chutikarn from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Good all round place.”

Cons. .... depending what rooms you get. It could be a bit of a trek to the beach. The gym isn't open till the Spa is open so there are no early morning gym sessions as that's not until 9am ish. Reception doesn't open till 830am. Overall it's a nice place and would return. There are some nice restaurants in the area and a day trip worth doing is the boat trip to koh samet fantastic tropical island.

Reviewed April 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Siriporn from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Clean and big room. Great facilities. Close to the beach.”

Second time here and never be disappointed. I like the location. It's peacefull and convenient. We stayed in one of the building. The beach is right at the front, just cross the road so it's a short walk from the room we stayed. The resort has check point at the entrance for security. There's a local restaurant right next to the resort to make it more convenient. The entire resort is well maintained and staff are very friendly. There's a play ground for the kid. There are swimming pools; one at the reception and another one at the building we stayed. There're also other pools too but in private villas. The room is big and clean. One thing that made me disappointed was they charged you for instant coffee and tea bags that was in the room. Other hotels/resorts will give you free of charge for that. Overall is a nice place for couple and family. I will come back again.

Reviewed April 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vicky from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

This hotel is excellent ”

We stayed here for 4 nights, the rooms are lovely and clean, the staff are very pleasant and always happy to help and take the time to help you, the food was excellent, I would rate this hotel and staff 10/10

Reviewed April 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
RADMYLA from Ukraine
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

Great!”

Me and my mum stayed there for 8 nights. Great location, beautiful rooms, nice area in general. The only small frustartion was that we were not allowed to use both of the pools after 20:00. Prices were reasonable. Staff was very helpful, polite and kind. Great service. Definitely worth staying!

Reviewed February 04, 2017
4.0
LUNNEE from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Disappointing”

Arriving there at the port of the Resort, which was in fact a compound with bungalows and apartment buildings was to begin with a disappointment. With construction going on all over the place, a very small apartment with an air conditioning barely big enough for s small size toilet, a bed hardly big enough for 1 full grown man and a bug inhabited patio it could not be described as a very welcoming place. Parking for the car not available. People working at the place are friendly, but the facilities and the apartment do not make it worth the efforts and the price. Please note that destiny must have own transportation, for not giving you completely the feeling of being locked away.

Reviewed June 06, 2016
6.0
Jack from Belgium
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

"Thai Style" ”

Our stay in the Royal Tropical Beach at VIP Chain Resort could be much better but it is just satisfactory; here are the reasons why: This hotel is well situated in the middle of a public beach, but the actual hotel is located deep inside a gated village and if you do not own a car it is a 10 minutes walk from the beach to the hotel. There is a golf car for your disposal but when we wanted to hire it in the middle of the day we were told that the gold car is "in charge".. mmmm, why dont they charge it at night? The security guard at the entrance is checking if your name is on the guest list before they allow you to enter the gated community - very good! The reception is located in the sales office of the gated community. This is actually a real-estate project where they are selling property and you can build your own vacation villa in the community. My impression was that the staff in the office were not specially rain to handle hotel visitors. Although they spoke good English the service was not just satisfactory. The office is open from 8:30 to the evening. If you have an issue at night you must wait to the morning. The resort hotel building is few minutes walk from the reception. It is a 2 building complex with a very weird architecture. The entrance to the building is from the back side, and you cant bring your car next to the building so you must park in either a parking on the side of the building or in the small streets that lead to the building. In a very sunny day the car is exposed to the sun and it is quite hot. The dining room only open at 8:00 AM, and the food collection is fair, but when the hotel is full the kitchen can not keep the paste of the demand. You need to wait queue for eggs as they are unable to cook them fast enough for the demand. The cleaning staff in the hotel are unfriendly and lazy. The swimming pool is small and in direct sun, no pool for small kids or baby's. The Internet in the rooms cost 150 THB per 24 hours, but it was ac

Reviewed May 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ingrid from Norway
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 18 nights in November 2014

We want to come back!”

Service, safety, location

We had planned this trip for over a half year, and spent quite some time finding our perfect hotel. Not only did this place meet our expectations, it outdid all we ever dreamed of, so we decided to increase our vacation from 3 to 4 weeks. The staff has been 100% dedicated and helpful with everything we need from day 1. Travelling with a baby and a 5 year old girl could be challenging in a country full of babyacs, but they made our oldest kid happy too, with endless attention. We have felt very welcome, and if we ever go back to Thailand, this is where we will go. Some comments on other peoples' negative reviews: No, there is no dirt road leading to this hotel, it's easy to get there with a regular car. No, it doesn't take 50 min from the pier, more like 15. With a moped with a sidewagon. 20 min in taxy to Rayong city. No, this is no place to go if tourist industry games or backpacker partying is your goal. If you wanna see the real Thailand on a local basis, and just relax, this is the perfect spot. Oh, and the breakfast is fine. The other food in the restaurant too. And there is no extra costs in the hotel at all except internet to the room and extra food and drinks.

Reviewed December 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chris from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Very relaxing”

Breakfast, Location, Rented Scooter

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing place to stay and we found it. We have a 2-month old baby and haven't left Bangkok since the birth so we just needed a quiet place close to the beach. If you are looking for night-life, this is definitely not the place, but for a family or for someone who just wants to chill and be within walking distance to the beach, it's a nice place. It's nice because the rooms are more like an apartment than a hotel, with a somewhat separate bedroom and living room, and a full kitchen stocked with all necessaries for cooking. The on-site restaurant is decent, we had two meals there, but somehow the breakfast buffet is much better. I found the breakfast buffet to be one of my favorites ever. It didn't have a big selection or omelette station, but everything it had was very high quality, fresh, and delicious, which I almost never find even in 5-star hotels. The best part of the entire experience for us was renting one of the scooters with a side-car. It was really fun to bomb around the beach in it with my wife and baby in sitting comfortably in the side-car - I highly recommend it (450 baht per day). The one thing I didn't like about the place was that the staff was, how can I say, somewhat unaccommodating. For example, the air-con didn't work when we got to our room and we had to make two separate trips back to reception to get someone to come and fix it. Oh, and that reminds me, because it's more like a condo than hotel there are no phones to call reception. If you need anything or have any questions, you've got to walk to reception, which closes by 8 I think. All in all, it was a nice place to stay and perfectly fit the bill of what we were looking for. I can definitely recommend it to people who are looking for a relaxing stay.

Reviewed July 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Karli from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Great for a longer stay.”

Good grounds, pools, and walking distance to beach

We booked the room because that is where friends were staying. I was nervous due to some of the reviews on Agoda, but I was pleasantly surprised. You need to book knowing it is more of a condo, then a hotel. It was great for us, because we have small children and practically live out of the rooms. It had a good living space, a large kitchen (we made and ate most of out meals there) and was walking distance to the beach and by the pool for when we needed to run tot he room. Living in Bangkok, we will return to this place for long weekends to get away from the city and enjoy the beach. It is not for people looking for city excitement, but great for a relaxing time away from that.

Reviewed December 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Maria from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Wonderful time”

nice pools. nice restaurant and bar on premise, staff extremely helpful and nice.

Couldn't have had a better time at the hotel. Our room was bigger and better than what we expected from seeing the pictures on agoda. Which was refreshing for how inexpensive it was. The pool was nice and relaxing. It does not have the best location (it is a bit far from other restaurants or attractions) but it is across the street from a beach. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed April 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jackie from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

We were able to relax after traveling ”

Quiet,clean, friendly,

We had been traveling for nearly 2 months but having arrived here decided to stay. Warm friendly reception. Good food,clean comfortable rooms and a great beach. Two swimming pools to chose from.. Local area clean by Thai standards. However the lovely beach was strewn with litter at the high water mark. No one seemed to know why and only the European holiday makers seemed to be trying to clear it up Not the fault of the hotel but it will leave a lasting memory for some who may chose not to return. We will be back next year to give it another chance having loved our stay here

Reviewed March 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
eric from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Tropical Paradise”

Best run resort in Thailand so far

My wife and I found this resort to be a very welcome surprise.The apartment style room was stylishly decorated with a lovely kitchenette and the bathroom had a separate shower and was also of a high standard.Living area was large enough for us to entertain our friends in comfort.The condo rooms also have a lift.If you have breakfast here make sure to ask for whatever you like,The staff will do their best to help you.This resort is great for people who do not like the hustle and bustle of Bangkok or Pattaya,but still like good service and quality accomodation.Would happily recommend it to my friends and family.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
5.7
prapaporn from Sweden
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location”

Quite area

near to the beach. very private and the hotel have full .the beach is nice and crystal clear water. Hotel is located just 200m. away. non other special service more like apartment with kitchen and furnish. The public transport are poor after 16pm. local people are nice, good food by the beach and is very common for local and thai tourism. We will definitely return to Mae Rum Pung Beach again.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
6.7
Good
Teerachat from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Feel like condo”

Private accommodation like your home

The hotel is designed as condominium and villa style. It is not next to a beach and need some walking to the sea. If you love privacy this hotel is for you. No breakfast included in the rate but there is a small kitchen for cooking or drive outside to have some breakfast. There is a small swimming pool and fitness for excercise.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ewen from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Nice place for a weekend out of the city ”

New clean bright rooms.

This was a good value place to stay and it seemed quite empty. It is really a development for people to buy holiday flats and the area probably doesn't cater for western tourists. However, we lounged by the pool ate from the local food stalls outside the resort by the beach and found the staff friendly and attentive. It was lovely to have our own apartment, and the price was very good value. The beach is about 15 minutes walk away and really does need cleaning up - the local condo owners should get together and employ some beach cleaners!

Reviewed May 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Quiet hotel, nice relaxing atmorsphere”

Great rooms, big, nice balcony and quiet pool

Great place for a relaxing get away from Bangkok. Not much to do in the area and the beach is scattered with litter unfortunately, but the hotel is splendid and the staff are friendly. Good relaxing long weekend.

Reviewed April 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
PURIT from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Nice apartment, very helpful staff, good breakfast”

It's nice apartment. The staff were very helpful. Variety and good breakfast.

Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
HaeRan from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

It was wonderful place to relex. No crowded. Mostly the staffes were very kind. ”

There is no ditect bus from Bankok to Rayong. Only mini ben.

Reviewed January 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sara from New Zealand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

nice clean rooms”

kitchen , dining and lounge area

Nice apartment style accommodation. Quite far back from the beach. No service at night - only guards.

Reviewed June 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
edward from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Nice room”

Very nice place good pool air conditioning inadequate

Reviewed May 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Natchaya from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very Good”

Reception staff were very welcoming, room was very clean and comfortable bed and good service.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mr.Nares from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good place”

Very nice place and good staff . Near to the sea .I swar back to stay again.

Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ponpimon from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Value of money”

Nice hotel nice staff good breakfast and green .

Reviewed June 12, 2018
6.0
Krister from Sweden
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Very calm hotel”

Good prices at the restaurant, however the staff only played five songs over and over again... every day. Became very frustrating, :). There are practically nothing around the hotel complex that is gated by security guard. Big beach outside but no other people for miles. No security box working in the room. The stay was good though, very good wifi so i took the days here to relax, read books and stream series. There are small oasis with pool next to the buildings that are very nice. Thank you VIP Chain Resort //Krister

Reviewed April 19, 2018
4.8
David from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Roof leaked and terrible customer service”

No free wifi, water or even coffee in the room. There is an 8 page book of things they tei to upcharge you for. I'm surprised they don't charge for parking. The ceiling in the living room leaked terribly during the night. The staff was not friendly at all and on my way to check out in the morning the elevator broke down and we got stuck. I won't be returning.

Reviewed August 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
Darren from Ireland
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Rip off extra charges were a joke.”

Lovely room and facilities but having to pay for Wifi which requires constant logging in and was far from good was a disappointment not to mention being charged for the use of the safe also,a safe which was already in the room I had paid for,I've never encountered such charges in all my years traveling.I feel if the safe is provided in the room it should be available to use free of charge..

Reviewed August 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Simon from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Nice weekend trip”

This place is nice for a weekend trip. The staff is lovely and the service is great. Facilities are very clean. Childrens playground not great and the minigolf need a clean and repair. Beach had quite a lot of rubbish unfortunately. But apart of those, the pool is lovely and food is good, so had a nice weekend.

Reviewed August 16, 2016
5.0
SUMEHT from Thailand
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Less BTU of air-con.”

Location, Hotel's landscape, swimming pool.

Great location, hotel's landscape and swimming pool. Room's amenities are satisfy, but the air con is less BTU if compared with the room size at 44 sq.m. We got the room which is facing on the East, that makes the room very hot. We had to open the folding doors at the balcony all night. The breakfast was so so.

Reviewed June 04, 2015
3.3
Chris from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Do not be fooled by the website”

The place is still a building site, not normally a major problem, but when they use a pile driver without any warning, less than 100 feet from the building from 6.30am until after 5pm, which rocks the whole building, and imagine resultant noise, it does not make for an enjoyable stay. It also dislodged a large a large amount of dust into the oven exhaust fan which when switched on deposited on to anything being cooked. You are not allowed to dry clothes on the Balcony, that is if you can open the doors, I could not! You are instructed to use a box over the A/C units good idea, if they clean them of animal droppings. Cockroaches have been covered before by another report They charge for anything, 20 bahts for a tea bags left in the room for your use, but no whitener or sugar, if you hire a bike from outside the resort there is parking fee, and the overpriced "hot" breakfast (for what you get) was hot when they cooked it. Reception is a real estate sales office and runs to office hours, which is no help if the hot water system fails outside these hours, as happened to me. Complaints are not taken seriously, as they knew prior to my arrival of the hot water problem as the room cleaner admitted this. If you want to go the Rayong try somewhere else as it will be a more enjoyable experience

Reviewed November 03, 2014
6.3
Good
Chanpen from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Very hot even open air con”

Nice design, friendly stuff, full furnished

Air con ( may be 9000 BTU ) is too small for the room especially on summer day in May. Large windows was exposed by sunlight all afrernoon so it was very hot even open air con. Car parking is far from the resident.

Reviewed May 25, 2013
4.3
Suppasiri from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Feeling like staying in the remote apartment ”

nothing is remarkable only friendly maids.

It is far away from the beach which differ from what you see in the Agoda'review . And it is not the 3 or 4 or 5 star hotel, it is just an general apartment. Staying at this place without a car seem miserable.

Reviewed May 15, 2013
2.3
JOHN from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013

Couldn't leave quick enough”

The exit driveway was quite good and the second pool wasn't too bad

I left my report for three weeks to enable me to calm down and not write in anger, however after three weeks I still feel exactly the same. We arrived after an 11 hour drive at about 7pm to be greeted by the security guy on the gate, THERE IS NO RECEPTION, only a sales office to sell the apartments which doubles as reception during office hours. The room was unacceptable as the aircon unit was above the entrance door and didn't stand a chance of cooling the bed area. The security guy said that if we go out to eat we could have a new room on our return (we needed to book the previous day if wanted to eat at the hotel ..... we were also too late to eat breakfast the next day as that needed to be booked by 4pm) We returned an hour or so later to be shown another room which was different to the first, but still had the aircon unit ridiculously placed over the entrance door. Next day we were shown another condo unit which was even worse (bed in the cupboard)and told by some manager in Bangkok that if we wanted to upgrade to a room that had acceptable aircon he would only charge me B400 a night more, and we couldn't have a refund. We spent the rest of our time in Rayong moving the bed into the hallway each night, hanging a blanket over the door to stop the cool air going into the lounge area and taking it in turns to sleep on the bit of bed that got semi cool. Breakfast has to be booked the day before, and you have to come back from your day out by 4pm if you want to order dinner at the hotel for that evening. Not sure how you order the room service (if memory serves available till 17:30) as there was no menu or phone in the room. I don't like writing bad reports, but both Agoda and their customers need to know that this establishment falls well short of Agoda's usual standards

Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.0
brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Pleasant staff and a very quiet getaway from city.”

Clean, close to beach, self-contained

No Reception; instead a Sales Office. That was the real problem. Hotel situated in a large village that has villas for sale. I saw very few guests. Therefore, little incentive for the staff to get motivated. First evening I went to restaurant for dinner - closed. This was 6.30pm! Next morning the breakfast was boxes of cereal, yogurt (both can be bought from the local shop), instant coffee, white bread only and no fruit/vegetables; congealed eggs. Very expensive. Next day I went to gym - closed. Then the spa - closed. Everything has to be booked. The room was very clean and a quiet environment. But a sterile experience.

Reviewed April 22, 2013
4.0
phousith from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

very nosy room your can hear from neighbor room. ”

not thing good

it is very noisy room you can hear the neighbors room all night talking we can not sleep all night. no communication such tel in the room to contact the lobby the reception it not look like 4 star hotel i will not command for this hotel

Reviewed April 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
WANABODEE from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

New Condomenium”

New and clean

This is condomedium chain so there is no the same service as hotel.We have to carry all luckage by ourselves.The other is OK because there is fully furnished kitchen that you can cook by yourselves and sofa plus big bed that you can enjoy for your vaccation.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.3
marie from United Kingdom
Group
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

great location terrible service”

location was good

We booked for two nights but wanted to stay longer, staff were rude and unhelpful and the price kept going up. On the last day it took so long to try and sort problems we missed breakfast that we had already paid for. Other guests had similar problems to us. Worst hotel in Thailand in our opinion, farang are seen as cash cows ready to be milked. Stay at your peril, nice beach hotel on same road and half the price.

Reviewed December 29, 2012
5.3
Kamolwan from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Private with kitchennette”

Private, Room with kitchennette, lots of glasses and dishes provided, very convenience

Room is decorated very weird while bedroom is in front of restroom. Air-con is too small comparing with the size of room, caused in living room very hot in the afternoon. Quiet and privacy but only recommend for travellers with owned transportation. Not much activities to do around the area only pleanty of seafood restautants all along the road.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
Lynda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Great place to chill out. Exellent value.”

Good kitchen with pots pans, kettle and toaster. DVD player and good sized plasma TV.

These are really longer term apartments, but I was just there for a weekend. The office is only open during the day until 5pm , but the staff a re helpful, if a bit vague. Free Wi Fi at reception and in that area. Great place if you like to bring your own food (or travel out to get seafood nearby)and watch films etc. Perfect for my quiet weekend away. You have to order breakfast etc. in advance. I have no idea if it is any good.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
5.0
Artidtaya from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Large room and allow cooking in the room ”

The room size has a medium to large and it was separated bed and dining room by partition.This resort is look like condo rental rather than the hotel resort because not any additional service such as bell boy you have to do self service. However if the traveler has no car it would not convenient because the resort is far from the sea and main road. No water free in the room,it better if you buy from shop before check-in.

Reviewed May 10, 2012
7.3
Very good
Daniel from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Fantastic rooms but very quiet area”

Great rooms, nice balcony and kitchen

lovely apartment-like rooms, great for a short self-catering trip away from the hustle and bustle of bangkok. nice swimming pool and close to the beach, the downside is the lack of bars and restaurants in the area. i would advise bringing some food and wine with and relaxing on the beach and in the apartment itself. 10 minute taxi journey to nuanthip pier to go to koh samet.

Reviewed March 22, 2012
5.0
Ingo from Germany
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Nice resort with some unfortunate flaws”

Apartment-style rooms with kitchenette, new well-designed rooms, views over the lake, recreational facilities

When we arrived at the hotel at 12:00 pm, the room was not ready to move in yet. Can't complain, official check-in time was 2 pm. When we came back, staff took us to our room, but didn't even think about helping to carry our luggage! The room appeared not yet fully made up, with toilet paper and soap missing. It was delivered promptly when we asked. The bathroom was a big disappointment. Firstly there was no bathtub, which we would have expected in this price category. Also, there was no sanitary shower for the toilet, which I really came to like in this country and is found nearly everywhere else. The worst was the shower: the faucet is of poor quality and cannot regulate the water temperature properly, which is constantly changing. If you enjoy a peaceful shower, this hotel is not for you... The bedding was also a disappointment, with only a queen-size double bed and hard mattress. The walls are not sound insulated, you can observe a normal conversation in the adjacent rooms. Unfortunately we had a large family with noisy children next door... The next disappointment was our visit to the pool: when we asked for pool towels we were informed they are 50 Baht each - non-refundable! It's a pity amount but it's ridiculous to charge the guests for towels. As for the food, we just tried some snacks and cocktails, which were not impressive. We did not try the breakfast buffet available. A highlight were the recreational facilities, which include table tennis, tennis and outdoor chess, amongst others.

Reviewed November 13, 2011
5.3
Hak from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Nice resort”

Clean and new

Very bad exxperienced for finding the hotel. Taxi driver didn't know the hotel and location even I have printed the voucher with thai address. having checked with local citizen close to the hotel, they even didn't know.

Reviewed May 11, 2011
5.6
Daniel from Sweden
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Rock hard bed and no working fire alarm”

The bed was super hard. The smoke detectors in our room where blocked and did not indicate with any blinking light that they were working. Did not feel safe.

Reviewed March 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Michael from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

its ok. not great..not bad either”

we were unimpressed but place was ok. wont return

Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
michael from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Great stay....”

All good

Reviewed September 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mambour from Belgium
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Nice room, nice swimming pool”

Nice room. A little bit far from beach

Reviewed May 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Roger from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Okay Stay”

Close to the beach, although a few hundred yards away. Nice condo for room. Well maintained.

Run of the mill place to stay, food was so so. The breakfast coupons were confusing even for the staff but the big boss in the office sees it different we're sure.

Reviewed May 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ratchanon from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Pleasant Stay”

It's not really like a hotel, they were not many staff but the room I stayed was a family suite it was awesome. Comfortable, luxurious. The breakfast although not really many varieties was tdend

Pretty good

Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good Location”

Is very new

I enjoyed the big rooms at Tropical beach, About 5 mins walk from the beach depending on which block you stay in.

Reviewed January 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Johannes from Austria
Group
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Biggest hotel rooms ever”

big room size

We were travelling as a group. No water in the swimmingpool. Size of hotel rooms appr. 70 - 80 sqm. Very nice public beach with excellent seafood nearby.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Richie from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Fantastic place to stay”

The pool

a very beautiful location with exceptional staff, who look after everything you may need.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Bunphot from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

New & comfort room”

New, clean, very comfort room, convenient location

the room was very comfort & clean. living area with dvd player.

Reviewed May 19, 2011
5.2
arthur from Canada
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Above average”

No phone in the room no internet if you want you have to pay 750 bath for it can make any noise and we have grand kind never go againg

Reviewed January 14, 2018
5.2
Karl from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Remote”

No free wifi Luke warm shower Very remote.

Reviewed February 28, 2017
6.0
MATTHEW from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Good for relaxing”

Not in crowded area, and is good for relaxing.

Reviewed April 17, 2016
6.0
Jason from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Just Okay”

cheap, cheap , cheap

Just Okay..def not 4 star hotel..no where near!

Reviewed November 22, 2015
4.0
suchada from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Bad customer service”

Location

Not impressed. My daughter slipoed in front of the office. The main staff was ignorant. Overpriced.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
mustafa from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Nice stay”

Nice location, nice food friendly staff

Overall stay was nice, great location and staff were friendly only thing the bed in room was a bit small and uncomfortable bit outdated but overall nice place to stay and value for money

Reviewed May 02, 2015
7.3
Very good
tanarat from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

😊😊😊”

👻🏊♨️
Reviewed October 13, 2014
6.0
tanarat from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

You need to have transport ”

Location, security, beach
Reviewed September 15, 2014
7.3
Very good
tanarat from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Perfect for quiet weekend”

Location, Security, Room
Reviewed September 01, 2014
6.7
Good
tanarat from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Good place for quiet weekend”

Location, Beach, Privacy
Reviewed June 23, 2014