Excellent 8.7
Based on 5897 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Johan from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
comfortable.
comfort. clean n big room.
seriously very quiet n comfortable. will be coming again.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

NADARAJAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
EXCELLENT
FRIENDLY STAFF,GREAT RESTUARANTS,FANTASTIC SURROUNDING WITHIN HOTEL WITH MINI WATERFALL AND ATRIUM
MY STAY IN THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS GREAT.THIS IS ONE OF THE HOTELS I CHOOSE TO STAY AS I ENJOY THE FACILITIES.A GREAT SWIMMING POOL.STAFF IN THIS HOTEL ARE SUPERB,WHETHER IT BE IN THE RECEPTION,DINING AREA,RESTUARANT,LOUNGE AREA OR BAR AREA.THE ROOM IS BIG AND SPACIOUS.ONE SNAG WAS THE PILLOWS WERE NOT THAT CORMFORTABLE.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Jennifer from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel after 22hrs of travelling time!
Clean, great location and friendly staff
Reviewed April 15, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Lovely hotel with equally lovely staff
Nice choice for breakfast, comfortable bed & friendly staff
Excellent hotel would stay again if visiting KL. Very helpful with advice and suggestions
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Sakari from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good price, but not a 5 star hotel
Price, location, friendly staff
Ok, first of all: don’t take me wrong – The Royale Chulan IS a very good hotel. It just doesn’t in my opinion match the expectations for a 5 star hotel, hence the low rating. Perhaps the most irritating thing at the hotel was the noise. At least our room was connected to the room next to us with a door (that was closed), but the door, even though closed, let all the noise from the room next to us to our room (and probably our noise to their as well). When people next room were just talking with a normal voice we could hear it, and even the snoring in the night! But then, the people next door happened to have small children (as did many other guests in the hotel – it seems to be favoured by families travelling with children) and, well, children make noise. But even without the children the noise level and lack of privacy was embarrassing. The reception staff was very friendly and we got an upgrade to an apparently better room which was a nice gesture. The room was ok, but not particularly big for a 5 star hotel. The bathroom had a scale which we wanted to use to weigh our luggage, and we had to ask four times on different days before room service actually came to change it to a working one. Also, the carpeting had worn out so that in one place carpet nails had become exposed and hurt if you walked barefoot – we asked the exposed area to be covered for example with a small mat, but nothing was done during our five-day stay. Breakfastroom has a wide selection to choose from, but apparently the breakfast is more geared towards Asian guests which is fine if you like rice or noodles for breakfast. The more Western selection is limited and misses the basics you are used to such as bacon or cold meats. Selection of bread is limited as well. We definitely didn’t starve, but once again, we’ve had much better breakfasts in other 5 star establishments. The location is a short walking distance from the lively Bukit Bintang shopping area and from a monorail station. On our last
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jeremy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Pleasant, well-located
Warm staff, good rooms, good location near main shopping district
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Kwok from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Quiet hotel located near to shopping area
Upgrade us to suite as we request connecting room. Helpful staff who have got back our swimsuit fast which fell from the balcony
The suite we stayed in was comfortable. There are two sinks in the bathroom which is great for us as my daughter loves brushing teeth together with me. The buffet breakfast has a great variety of choices. The hotel is situated in a quiet area with 10 minutes walking distance to the nearest mall. It could be quite far away for family with young children especially under the sun.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Tsun from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Hotel not as clean as a 5 star hotel should be.
Big Room, Nice In-room bathroom, pretty Hotel
Reviewed April 14, 2013

WEI from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
good location and spacious room
good locations, clean and spacious room
The hotel is very clos to the shopping centre of Pavillion, it is about 10 min walk.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Dihua from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
serene, relax atmosphere, a little old
friendly and helpful staffs, 5 min walk to pavilion, 15 min walk to KLCC
the hotel is clean and has a warm setting that makes you feel very relax. it smells like a spa. the interior is a bit old. the first time i turned on the tap, the water was murky and i had to let it run for about 10 min before i get clear water. the mini bar is not so well equiped as there was only three bottles of soft drinks. air con was not working quite well and even if i turned it to the coldest it was warm. good thing is that the hotel is just about 400m from pavilion and skywalk links all the way to KLCC. the distance is just nice as it is not too near to the busy shopping malls and you can really enjoy some peaceful rest. helpful and friendly staffs that always wears a smile. a nice hotel and not too pricy.
Reviewed April 13, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: