Excellent 8.7
Based on 5904 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5904 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Shengping from China
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wonderful hotel
Good location and services, nice room
it is a nice hotel to stay. walking distance to pavilion shopping area, which is perfect for shopping lovers. it has shuttle car service to klcc or pavilion. this is very handy. staffs are friendly and helpful.room is very clean and sizable.i will choose this hotel again if i come back to kl.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Yiu from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Location of this hotel
Location of hotel and cleaniness
Great hotel, one of the best ones I stayed at in KL, nice pool too. Shopping centers outside the hotel
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ashvin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Amazing hotel - highly recommended
Location, Facilities, Cleanliness, Room size
Initially I had booked four nights stay, however in-conjunction with how much I loved the hotel and the fact that I was enjoying myself in KL with the abundant amount of things to do there, I extended my stay by a further three nights. I was quite blown away by how close everything is to the hotel (literally 1 min to Bukit Bintang/Pavilion Mall, 10-15mins walk to Petronas Towers and 5-10mins to closest Monorail station), the grandness of the hotel itself as well as the rooms/amenities/facilities and the friendly staff topped it off.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Mat from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
A grand resort located in urban area
The décor are very new with unique features and the breakfast is fantastic!!
i had reserved for a deluxe room with twins bed and breakfast. the room is very new, clean and tidy. if you want to reserve this hotel, please remember to order for the breakfast as well! it is a must for this hotel since you can try different kind of breakfast in the breakfast buffet! however i asked some direction guide to ipoh from the concierge, they helped me to call the taxi and o to tbs (a bus station with is far from the hotel, located in the rural), but then it is not the bus station to ipoh!!!! i spent half an hour to go there and need to take another taxi and spent another half hour to go to the right station!! lost time and money!!! this is the only thing that i dislike.but this is just the problem of the concierge.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Mohamed from Egypt
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Best hotel in KL
Near to shopping malls , bukit Bintang street
The best feature of the hotel its competitive price and breakfast buffet was outstanding
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Joanne from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel in perfect location
Beautiful huge rooms and very clean. Great location close to shopping. Everyone greeted you with a smile.
i loved my stay at the the royale chulan. everyone was very welcoming. the rooms are huge with nice big bathroom which were cleaned daily. the location was perfect...quiet, away from the bustle of shopping centres but close enough to walk. about 5 mins from pavillion. the only thing i would comment on is the food was a bit average at the warisan cafe, that could be improved. although the service was great. all in all would highly recommend the royale chulan and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Dex from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice 5 star hotel
Very beautiful room with huge bathroom
Stayed 3 nights with royale chulan hotel, the first impression when i reach the hotel lobby, is very grand with very professional staffs. Excellent service and room design. Loved the bathroom most. Hotel will provide free wi-fi. Walking distance to pavillon shopping mall.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rajinder from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel with a luxurious atmosphere
Polite staff. Good location. Very nice rooms.
stayed here on my way to hong kong. the hotel was great. i had a deluxe room looking onto the twin towers. location was good for me. the airconditioned skywalk nearby means you can get to klcc avoiding the traffic and heat. i would stay here again next time. made some good friends with staff and entertainment was great.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Geraldo from Brazil
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel with a good price
location, breakfast,
Good hotel located close to the twin towers and pavillon sidewalk. Swiming pool is good which was great for us because we were traveling wih kids. Staff was a bit slow, normally took too long for attending our requests. Overall good for the money i could choose this hotel again
Reviewed February 17, 2013

CHING from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
beautiful room and bathroom
good location
15 mintues short walk along an airconditioned walk way from KLCC(twin towers). 5 minutes walk to Pavillion (from back door of the hotel, safe, security guard as there are a big hotpot restaurant nearby) where we spent most of our meals there. lots of choices in the food court with reasonable price. We went to Zoo Negara on public holiday, not so crowded.
Reviewed February 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: