Excellent 8.7
Based on 5903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Billy from Germany
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Perfect place to stay
perfect location
It´s a wonderful hotel, almost like a palace. The location is very good, walking distance to shopping places. Breakfast is wonderful. Beds very comfortable, nice bathroom. Try to get a room on higher floor, so you have a wonderful view over KL. We definitely will come back!
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Veronica from Chile
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Th best hotel ever
Great location, amaizing food, beautiful and big rooms
The hotel is great, really spacious room, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, it has everything you can imagine and even things you never though about it. A nice swimming pool. And the perfect location in KL. I will definitely go back to the same hotel in my next stay in KL.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Veronica from Chile
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
The best hotel in KL
Location, spacious and clean room, great breakfast
I was uprated from a deluxe room to a suite. I felt like in a movie. The suite was huge with everything you need there. The breakfast is amassing with a variety of worldwide food.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Brett from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent service, friendly staff, good value
Swimming pool, good location, nice fittings, grand building, nice Chinese restaurant
We stayed 3 nights at the Royale Chulan Hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The only incident we had was that our bed for the first two nights was saggy, but once we notified the staff they quickly replaced it with a firmer bed. The facilities at the hotel were first rate. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the light rail, and 15 minutes from the monorail, but about 5 mins from Pavilion and 15 mins to KLCC (or take a taxi for 12 RM)
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Smart hotel with local character
Big rooms, excellent food, nearby facilities, not far from monorail, nice pool
This was our second stay at the Royal Chulan. As last time, we spent a couple of day in Kl before leaving for a few days then coming back for a bit more than a week, and they were happy to keep a suitcase of the things we didn't need elsehwere. On asking for a non-smoking room we got upgraded. The rooms were good (the first with a balocny overlooking the pool) and large but the internet was dreadful after our return and their technical guy couldn't fix it. Also the sliding bathroom door banged and the door to the toilet (inside the bathroom) wouldn't quite shut but these were minor problems. Had noisy neighbours with children a couple of night but they quietened down before we got back from dinner so not a worry. The location is excellent for nearby facilities and although not ideal if you need to get around the city a lot as I did, and want to use the LRT rather than taxis, but if you can allow plenty of time it's ok. All the staff go out of their way to be helpful in true Malaysian fashion and there is excellent food (we only used the main restaurant). Overall a good experience and one I would recommend to others.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

NUR from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
A Gem In The City
The location is superb as pavillion mall and bukit bintang are a walking distance from the hotel, lovely buffet breakfast spread and room service, room was very cosy
Overall i loved everything about the hotel! From the moment i arrived and was greeted at the reception counter till the moment i checked out of the hotel room. The only turn-off for me was that i couldnt get a room with a 'city view'.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Yagaprakash from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great value for money
Very nice rooms
we had a great stay at the royale chulan. check in was very smooth although we arrived early. the room was good size with a super comfortable bed. the toilet is divided into 2 cubicles and this ensures that the whole toilet doesnt get wet when you shower. the pool is great with plenty of sunbeds. the hotel is about 5 mins walk to the pavillion mall and 10mins to bukit bintang.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

SIN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely Only on the Outside Only?
Hotel Design is Attractive , Relatively New
Room was comfortable and very near the Pavilion. However the pedestrian crossing to Pavilion is a nightmare. WC was clogged on the first morning of stay. The firness centre needs new machines badly. The threadmills jerk. The wifi, though free, is a pain. Very hard to connect. Had to ask for a router in the room. Why did they have to provide an ID and password that is so difficult? I have more>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ngi from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Overall good.
Good value.
We had three nights stay for the price of two. It was good value for money. The hotel was child friendly. We had buffet breakfast which included a wide variety of food. The location was somewhat away from LRT or monorail. The outdoor pool was not heated but it was comfortable when we swam in the evening. The service was great and the staff polite and attentive. The bathroom lights went off in the night but it was restored promptly on contacting the reception.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Asim from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location friendly staff
location is good but near to the center where it is crowded all the day
location is good but near to the center where it is crowded all the day , Staff were too friendly you will be asked if you want your deposit to be charged from the visa ? that didn't happen with me in other hotels in Malyasiaa
Reviewed February 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: