Excellent 8.7
Based on 5903 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Khaw from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Poor maintenance of toilet
Location
the hotel has an open air ballroom and one can imagine the noise during any function. it is also dangerous to walk to pavilion and klcc. they provide notices notifying cases of snatch thefts . the tv cable in our room was not functioning, the toilet was not working and the toilet door can not be closed. overall it was disappointing staying there. the tv problem can not be rectified by the maintenance personnel as they inform us that all rooms on the second floor have the same problem. so do not get a room on the second floor.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Yennhi from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Beautiful Hotel with great Breakfast
Location, very nice and clean, lovely pool and awesome breakfast
Such great hotel to stay in. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice pool to relax, and the rooms are spacious. The location is 3-5 mins walk to fantastic Pavillion. Endless choice for breakfast, we would definitely stay at the Royale Chulan again. Very pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Dan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Beautiful and good service
nicely decorated
room is beautiful and worth the price paid. friendly staffs. had a wonderful experience there. situated nearby bukit bintang area, the main shopping district. klcc twin tower also is not far away.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Joerg from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice pleasant stay
Value for money, big room, nice pool, good buffet
i had a pleasant stay. good value for money. (i got a agoda stay 3 pay 2 deal). big buffet dinner for reasonable price. nice comfortable room with balcony. minibar have only 4 softdrinks cans. good location, close to pavilion mall. restaurants near by. airport about 1 hour drive (120 ringit by taxi (blue)) i would stay here again.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Matthew from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Wonderful and classy
Breakfast, location, cleanliness
Singapore is going to be an expensive trip any way you do it, so you might as well stay at a place that is at least moderately priced but classy enough to be a five-star hotel. That's the Royal Plaza. The best part of the hotel is its location – a five minute walk to the Orchard MRT. The breakfast was also quite nice, and the staff were helpful in all areas. A very classy place, but not overly pretentious.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Thorbjoern from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very good hotel with excellent service.
Very spacious and nice architecture
we enjoyed the stay in this quiet newly built hotel. the staff from the bellboy to the restaurant staff showed us nothing but an excellent service and it always came with a smile. the hotel is situated not far from the klcc (petronas twin towers). two things that could be better is the reliability of the wi-fi. adjacent to the nice pool area is some kind of cooling installation which gives some disturbing background noise. overall it is anyway worth a revisit!
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Large rooms, Good Location
Friendly staff
Could not find fault with anything during our stay. Great room and location with a view of the Petronas Towers. Very clean and the staff were polite and helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

janet from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
fabulous hotel in a good location
posh hotel with lots of rooms and a great pool which has the sun on it all day
very good location and we were upgraded to a fantastic suite.Could not fault it a great hotel.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

June from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with great staff and a good location.
We liked every thing about this hotel!
from the greeting when we arrived to our departure we encountered nothing but the best of service with the most wonderful smiles! our room was excellent and the choice at breakfast certainly amongst the best we've experienced. we have travelled a great deal and this hotel ranks up there with some of the best. for me 3 nights 2 days in kl was going to be enough but i could easily have stayed longer to enjoy the peace and relaxation at this hotel! i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Thi from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good value for money but a few flaws
Large room, complete bathroom, view of P towers, wi-fi included
Good overall hotel. Only a few minutes walk to main shopping strip (though the area has prominent signs warning of bag snatchers). Bathroom has a tub, shower had a great large showerhead and even a scale there to weigh yourself! Bad: we had a couple of small cockroaches in our room. Breakfast was ok but stick to the non-western food.
Reviewed February 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: