Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

HO from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Best location in the center of the city
5 stars hotel with best services
a strategic location, near to the shopping center in the golden triangle of kuala lumpur. a walking distance to pavilion shopping mall, lot 10, star hill galery... cozy design of the hotel room, with bathtub and shower, suitable for honeymoon couple. the breakfast full with variety of food, malay cuisine, chinese dim sum, indian roti canai and also american breakfast...nice food.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel, in good location room was comfortable
Service, room breakfast were good
is located near klcc. walking distance to the twin towers. we had a room which had access to the pool area which was very convenient to sun bath or take a dip. room was a good size with all amenities we were looking for. hotel has good ambiance and charm. area is ok however there did not seem to be many restaurants nearby. overall it was a nice stay and would stay again and recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lena from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Gone down hill
Swimming pool, location
We have stayed in this hotel before in 2010 and we were so impressed, we booked it without hesitation again. However after our recent stay we will not be returning a third time. The rooms are fantastic and huge but the staff and service have really gone down hill. The check in was a disaster the man at reception told me I would have to pay for an early check in even though I had booked the room for the night before we arrived so we could have our rooms as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Then in the morning they tried to tell me I was not entitled to any breakfast which I had pre paid for, because I had checked in early? Even though I had not checked in early at all! The buffet breakfast was also a big disappointment and was no where near as good as I remember. On check out I had booked the hotel car to transfer us to the airport, when I asked where the car was I was told they had booked it for the following evening instead? I mean come on! This hotel has the look of a five star but the staff of a two star. Was once the best hotel I had ever stayed in, but def not recommended anymore.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Pimprapai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
good facility but fail in service
location and facility
convenience check-in but front office staff has to improve on service
Reviewed December 14, 2012

HUA from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
very nice hotel with good location
very big room and modern decoration
I love this hotel. The hotel room is impressive, nice big bed and big bathroom, the swimming pool is big and clean. Staff is nice. The location is great as well. walking distanct to Pavillion shopping mall. The buffet is fantasitc. I will definetely come back again!
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Alan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
beautiful hotel
nice rooms, good location, great breakfast buffet
the stay at royale chulan was a great experience. the location is close to petrona towers and next door to the pavilion shopping center. also within walking distance to times square mall. chinatown is a close cab ride to the hotel as well.the balcony and room were great as well as the breakfast each day
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Abdullah from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel and location
Location, room size, cleansiness
we had an excellent experience at this hotel. the room was great, huge and clean. the location was excellent and would highly recommend this hotel for all. we definitely book again if in town.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ibdilillah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Spacious room near shopping areas
near klcc, pavillion and bukit bintang
the hotel is grand with accessibility to shopping in areas like klcc, pavillion and bukit bintang all within 5 minutes walk. the buffet breakfast spread is awesome. the kids love the pool.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Sherwina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
afforable luxury stay
Huge bathroom!
The room is bigger than I saw in the picture. The bathroom is big. Dining room service is good price. We had breakfast at the balcony. It was romantic. The hotel nicely put rose petals in choc as we checked in after our wedding reception that day. I would come here again. The location is great for those come to kl for shopping. I love the fact that is hotel is right in the middle of the town but still away from the traffic jam.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Lim from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Beautiful, luxury and is a class hotel
the hotel attractive from outside to inside with beautiful decoration, very clean, nice and spacious room to stay
i like the hotel as so beautiful and walking distance to KLCC
Reviewed December 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: