Excellent 8.7
Based on 5904 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

FAHAD from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel
The best location
perfect hotel and good effort from all staff to make your staying with nice hospitality
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
A great place to stay with wonderful staff
quality, large rooms, good service, central location
this was my first trip to kl and the hotel was recommended by a friend. from the first time i walked in the door i was impressed by the quality and grandeur of the hotel. the room was large, well appointed and comfortable. all of the staff were very helpful and friendly and their service was of the highest standard. i will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone i know of who is traveling to kl.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Jannette from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Awesome hotel with excellent customer service
location, staff, cleanliness, food
Best hotel ever stayed in this trip, overall hotel is so clean and the location to everything is so convenient. Our room was beyond expectation, very satisfied with the breakfast selection and the staffs are so friendly and helpful with smiles on all their faces, definitely will be back to this hotel. Breakfast selection was awesome nothing more to ask and best value for the price we payed at Agoda, very new hotel and worth the stay. Love this hotel and the staffs. Only thing that really made us sad was we had to pay for the steam room, apart from that everything was great, the pool is big and clean.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Niina from Germany
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Fantastic Location!
Very nice, clean and big rooms
We stayed three nights at the Royale Chulan Hotel in KL and had a pleasant time. The hotel is very big, but clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The hotel is located conveniently in the Golden Triangle, very close to the Petronas Towers and Pavilion Mall. I would definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Woan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
great hotel with great location
The design, cleanliness, location and very well-maintained interior
we have only spent one night in this hotel, but the experience was outstanding. the location of the hotel is good and convenient. it is in the city vicinity at a quiet corner which makes the environment serene as the noise and tension from traffic congestions are unheard and unfelt here. major shopping complexes and eateries are within walking distance. the design of the hotel is very grand and elegant. the staff are very friendly and polite. the most impressive features we would say are the design & cleanliness of the room and the effort of the maintenance on the interior of the hotel. the design of the room is very elegant, whereas the furniture and fittings in the room are just spotless. this is the first time that we encountered such a clean hotel room that even the hidden corner of the table / cabinets and lamp shades and etc etc are just spotless and dustless. the interior of other parts of the hotel (lobby / walkways / lifts / carpark / swimming pool areas and etc etc) are also very well-maintained, they might not seem brand-new, but the effort put in to keep things look afresh are deeply felt. we felt that what we paid in return for these high quality experience are truly beyond value for money. we definitely would recommend this hotel to our other friends and relatives.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Sik from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Room with best view in Great location
free WIFI, best service, early check in,
We arrived the hotel around 11am and the staffs allowed us to check in as usually hotel check in is 2pm. We were greeted with a great smile by all the staffs. The hotel room was huge and come with a balcony where you can chill at night.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Bader from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Real 5 stars hotel
Big room & nice service
Hotel located within walking distance to pavilion mall, and bukit bintang street which is contain all kind of restaurants, shops, cafe, & night life options. Hotel is very clean with a nice size and educate loby. Room was so nice size , decoration, and furniture wise.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Rose from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
service staff were very good
quiet, clean
the servive staff were very polite and helpful, its nearness to bukit bintang shopping belt and varieties of food were great
Reviewed October 31, 2012

ZARINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely Hotel
Comfortable room, friendly concierge staff, big swimming pool and Nice food
We had great time and definitely will return. The staff are friendly especially the concierge who are very helpful.The food taste excellent too.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stasha from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel and location
Location and tooms
Definitely a great place to stay in KL. great location 5 mins from pavillion and also the staff are nice and the services was good. Very happy with the room and also the price is considerably ok
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: