Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

David from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2015
Rather bland mass travel hotel
Walking distance to shopping centre, large breakfast buffet and comfortable room.
A little disappointing for a five star hotel in KL - overpriced for the ambiance but had too many services to charge less I guess. Felt like the conference and wedding hotel it was - mass produced. I guess good for families and hungry groups. Hard to describe its character since it lacked one - yet reasonably comfortable. The walk to the shops is along narrow footpaths and busy road crossings - maybe when neighbouring building works are complete it will feel better. Slow wifi and expensive bar drinks beyond necessity. Long taxi ride from Sentral.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

stephen from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great for the 3-day conference
Location, room size, bed
Great, no complaints. Came for a conference and it was an ideal spot.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
KL 3 days
Reasonable breakfast, location not bad and staff very friendly
Overall the stay was ok but although for their own reasons they upgraded us to a suite the room had a few minor problems. The light in the cupboard did not work and the cables just hung down and were not neat and tidy. in the bathroom the wash basins didnt seal so the water just flowed away even if closed; difficult to shave. My wife used the shower cap provided and it was thrown away when they cleaned the room but no new one provided. Just a few minor things not right which spoiled the visit although the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A good and pleasant stay at The Royale Chulan.
convenient for shopping nearby, room in good cleanliness and friendly staff.
Nice, memorable and pleasant stay. It was really beyond my expectation.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Carl from Belgium
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good value for money in central location
Room and amenities
Overall good experience though sometimes the wifi went off
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
Everything
One of the best
Reviewed October 08, 2015

amit from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Would like to come back again
Awesome place to be
Superb
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
5* building 3* service
the bathroom, the bed, the pool
We checked into our Superior Room, which we had paid a supplement for to find no mini-bar, we ordered room service for ice which was delivered after a little wait, we then asked for 2 half pint tall glasses to be delivered, after a wait of around 35 minutes we received 2 short tumblers, we asked for the tall glasses again and some 15 minutes later the same short tumblers were delivered, we explained again what we wanted and after another 10 or so minutes we finally received our half pint tall glasses. Our mini bar was never installed and there was the same piece of discarded paper underneath the desk for out entire stay, we also found a half finished bottle of water just under the bed. Whilst sunbathing by the pool there was no waiter service bringing fresh water, this hotel is very fancy in it's decor and it does certainly feel palatial when you first enter but the service falls far short of a 5* rating and we will definitely not advise anyone expecting a 5* service not to go there, we have had far better service in other 5* hotels in Kuala Lumpur and we will not be returning to this one
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Stephanie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
top notch
staff, staff, staff
Great stay in a beautiful hotel. Top quality room. High standard of housekeeping. Great breakfast. Staff were the most friendly, helpful, and efficient we have encountered for a long time.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

wandee from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2015
authentic look
Next to pavilion department store with various food opinions and theatre . The hotel had everything needed and breakfast was extensive serving all nationalities , taste was good too .
Reviewed October 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: