Excellent 8.7
Based on 5897 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5897 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Martin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel, great beds, convenient location
near the shops, walking distance from everything
Everyone was helpful, breakfast was awesome, want to take the bed home with me!
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with service to match
Large bathrooms!
A return visit to this hotel. Can't really post a better recommendation to that. The hotel is fairly new and it very well maintained. Although check-in was a long, drawn-out affair and only one of the rooms was ready, the rest of the stay was faultless. Good service, good rooms and bathrooms, excellent menu options at breakfast and in the hotel's restaurants. Given the size of the city, the hotel's as conveniently located as any hotel of its class in the city. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fantastic hotel in a great location!
Close to shopping and dining in Bukit Bintang area; GREAT breakfast buffet
We wanted to treat ourselves to a nice hotel (without breaking the bank) and we were very pleasantly surprised with the Royale Chulan! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with beautiful big bathrooms as well. The buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations in terms of variety of items offered, we enjoyed a nice leisurely breakfast each morning. The hotel is short walk away from shopping, dining, and pubs in the lively Bukit Bintang area. We also enjoyed sitting by the pool in the afternoons with a nice view of the twin towers from our lounge chair. We hope to return to this hotel in the future.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YI from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel,nice service and good location
good location
like this hotel much!! lovely and full with traditional style hotel, nice and friendly service and good location… near by twins tower and pavilion… strongly recommend ~~
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Large rooms, good location, good service,
Large rooms,
I enjoyed my stay, the hotel is in a good location, service is good, rooms are large, the design is classical malaysian and has its own atmosphere. For the price its a very good option for a quick business trip.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunny from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel clean room
Value for money
It is a great experience, above my expectation. I will plan for holiday to stay in this hotel if I can get the same rate that I had paid for it during my stay in July 2012.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anastassiya from Kazakhstan
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nice room,good location of hotel
location,very beatiful inside
I liked almost everything except bathroom and room service
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
no big complaints
Good room size and location
the royal chulan has good size rooms and is a nice hotel which has all the amenities one would expect from a 5 star hotel. it was quite good value when i booked and i took the offer of breakfast included. the breakfast was well worth it and the choice was very good and the quality was also quite high. the location of the hotel is good, only 5 minutes walk from bukit bintang. the only negative points i have are: 1. the air conditioning was not very effective, i had it set as low as it would go and still it was not quite enough. i did ask the hotel to check it but i have no idea if they did or not as it remained the same. 2. the carpet in the room was getting a little dirty and could do with either cleaning properly or replacing.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gidion. from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel
great breakfast
Lovely hotel, classy and royal. The room was comfortable, clean, and quite big. Good sized bed and comfy. Great location, near pavilion. We enjoyed the free shuttle bus to KLCC. And also great buffet breakfast at warisan cafe, lots of variety food from Malaysian, Japanese, Indian, Western, Continental food to choose from! We stayed there for 3 nights and it was pleasant and enjoyable. My kids also love the pool so much. Very good value for money, definitely will stay again next time.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Holly from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beautiful hotel, good service, nice rooms
Big variety breakfast baffet, nice pool, great value booking through agoda
hotel is quite central, great for shoppaholics since directly opposite the pavillion shopping centre. Short taxi ride to everywhere else. some staff very friendly, others quite average. Good sized standard room, clean and tidy.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: