Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Andrew from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Top Notch Hotel
Location, Price, Breakfast, Bed
the royale chulan is a great place to stay. the rooms are nice, the beds are thick and firm, and their website even boasts a pillow menu (that i haven't personally seen). the bathroom in our room was excellent, and the water pressure was so strong that it was actually a little disconcerting. the pool is nice, the location is fantastic, and their breakfast spread is delicious and varied. all in all, i couldn't recommend the hotel more highly.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Boon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great hotel with good location
spacious room with a great bathroom
good location to stay, hotel staffs are friendly and provide good standard of service.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

kheng from Malaysia
Family with older children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location with clean rooms
Convenient, clean
My return stay, rooms were impeccable, service was top notch.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

William from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel
Easy Access
The rooms are very spacious. Will definitely stay at the hotel in my future trips to KL. Close to the business area.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Peter from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Exclusive hotel
Room, Service, Staff
Stayed 6 days in this hotel in february 2012. Loved the hotel and its staff. Everything very beautifull and felt really good taken care of. The staff spoke english good and the food in the many restaurants in the hotel was really good.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Jenine from Australia
Group
Club
Stayed one night in June 2012
Grand hotel but service not so
Grandeur, lounge areas around hotel to relax outside your room, proximity to shopping
The hotel is amazing as far as appearance but when we arrived the staff were focused on their tasks and welcomes were few and far between. I chose the club package (unnecessary) and was whisked away to another room upstairs to book in without any explanation. We were left thinking what had we booked. The breakfast buffet was suitable for every possible dietary need however it was incredibly busy and noisy. Through the day we thought we'd have a late lunch and the restaurant was closed. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped(although my daughter had problems with the air conditioner in her room. Excellent place to stay if you're into shopping.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely Hotel with Traditional Malay Architecture
Great Location Located In Golden Triangle
i booked a deluxe room but the staff upgraded me to royal club room. the room interior is nice combination of english and malay deco.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Julie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location, close to shops, quiet street.
Location good and well priced
Quiet hotel, close to shops. Choice of restaurants, but food difficult to get after 10.30 pm. Well equipt for business stay but would not recommend for extended holiday. Pool bar unstaffed after 6, room service will deliver pool side until 8.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel, but toilet tends to get blocked
Amenities
the plumber told us, it's normal for the guest's toilet to get blocked, especially if got many people. but the location is good, ample parking lots.. have to walk abit to klcc
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Huey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A bit disappointed
Farely cheap 5 stars hotel in Bukit Bintang area
Third time stay in this hotel, a bit disappointed on the breakfast, not so much variety and also repeated everyday as compared to my previous stays where the breakfast choice is fantastic.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: