Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Adam from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Worst experience
the breakfast was good
Sorry for the long post. I stayed in Royale chulan from the 13th to 16th August and it was the worst experience that I've had. Checked into the room and realised that the toilet bowl was dirty. Called the housekeeping to clean and all the housekeeper comes with is a piece of towel. Had to request him to bring sanitizer to clean up. Then, I asked for a prayer mat n received it after an hour. Before going to bed I asked for extra pillow and the housekeeper could tell me to ask for things one shot instead of calling several times. I was surprised to hear that. Next day I ordered room service, when I came back at night the plates were still not cleared. On Saturday, I left my room at 2pm. Switched on the 'makeup my room sign' light. To my surprise, when I came back at 11, the sign was still switched on. I thought that they just forgot to switch it off after cleaning, but when I entered the room, it wasn't cleaned. I called the housekeeping and the person in charge just asked me if the DND button was on. Even though I explained to him that I did put the makeup my room sign, all he did was to ask repeatedly if it was on DND. It just made me so mad! To make it worst, the duty manager called again to ask the same question. He then came up to see the room and called a housekeeper. The room was cleaned at 11.30 and my kids had to be awake till the room was cleaned. At noon, I checked out and called for the duty manager, to complain. He could only say that he received the report from the housekeeping manager saying that the room was on DND and he apologised to me ANYWAY and said he won't be able to compensate in any way. Never expected such a service where they put the blame on the guest!
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Royal Place, Royal Chulan
Great Location, Great Service, Hot Gf
We loved our stay here so much! I started calling my girlfriend Chulan as a pet name afterwards! Apparently Chulan means Prince...
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
great stay
location,rooms,food
great stay, would go back again..!
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from Poland
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good but not 5 stars.
Friendly staff, location, hall
Room was ok but not luxury you'd expect from 5 star hotel. Big selection for breakfast but quantity overshadows quality.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NATISYA from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A pleasant luxurious getaway
Fantastic food, luxurious room & pleasant staff
I had the opportunity to stay at the Royale Chulan Hotel with my husband & my baby during a conference I attended recently. It was a pleasant 3-day stay. We arrived late at almost midnight & were welcomed by the most helpful & friendly staff. The best thing was, we were upgraded to junior suite! They ushered us to our room & even set up the baby cot while entertaining our baby's playfulness. This was after midnight. Breakfast was heaven with wonderful selections of food, as expected from the positive reviews I read. An incident in which my baby accidentally slipped from his high chair got me into panic mode but a quick action by one of the waiters who swiftly grabbed him saved the day. Small nice little gestures by everyone around added up to the overall pleasant stay & we will surely recommend this hotel as it holds on steadfastly to its luxurious but homey image. Kudos to all! Will see you again soon
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zaharah from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Ok. Good one
Very good
Happy. And will come again
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phil from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Absolutely Brilliant
Breakfast X 3
This has to be one of my favourite places to stay. The brekky is outstanding and caters for all tastes. This is my 3rd time here and am trying the Chulan at Damansara next time.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SOYEON from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Terrible service and room condition
I was able to hear someone was coughing next door and even if my room was non smoking room but there was still stink smoking smell. The air conditioning was out of control so it was way too freezing. The lady at the reception was rude and couldn't understand English such as simple numbers. The review score must be manipulated for sure. I would recommend this hotel at all. The location seemed close to Pavillion shopping centre but the way to get there was ridiculous end up I had to go around.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adnan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
best hotel in town
location pool n standard
Awesome i enjoyed it
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Molly from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Facelift needed
Staff, parking, location
Noticed that the front lobby furniture were torn and stained. Maintenance badly needed.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: