Excellent 8.7
Based on 5898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

DATU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great And superb
Nice food next to shopping malls
It was fabtastic as i stayed yhere couple if tines before. Walling distanxe to pavillion sjopping mall. The room is spacious ang huge. Bfast served as early as 6-am
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hong from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
hotel needs to improve
proximity to where i needed to be, free wifi, free bottles of water
This was my second visit to the Royale Chulan in less than half a year. The choice of hotels again was dictated by where i needed to be and not really with my previous experience at the Royale Chulan as it was quite appalling. Check in was quite painless if the GUEST checking in was not versed in the local language. At the time of check in, my group was attended by quite junior check in staff. There was a heavily pregnant somewhat ?senior receptionist who was rudely gesticulating in our direction and shouted at the staff who was attending to us to wait for our room. If we had been rude and demanding, i would have at least tried to understand her frustration. However, apart from greeting the receptionists and passing them our booking details, we had not said much. In fact up to that point we were not even aware there was a shortage of rooms due to high occupancy rates. My issue is not with the gentleman who handled my checkin (he was relatively pleasant and efficient) but is with that pregnant front office woman who had the audacity to assume that guests could not comprehend Malay and would not know what she was RUDELY saying. Imagine having such a start to a trip. And at a supposed prestigious hotel. The room was comfortable and serviced on a daily basis. The bathroom was clean with clean towels. However, the shower was clogged up and after every shower the entire bathroom floor beyond the shower cubicle would be covered in bath water. Not entirely pleasant. Internet was adequate. I am glad to see more neatly attired members of staff especially in the concierge department during this visit. NB. I find that room service staff could do with a bit more customer service seminars and could possibly manage an occasional smile.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

WEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very nice and comfortable
Clean, good service and located
I feel so good and nice and good services. I will go to The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur or Bukit bintang again. This is my first choice.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Salina from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
pleasant n comfortable
fast check-in, helpful staff, comfortable n spacious rooms
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It was an interesting older hotel that I was pleas
style, food, bed.
It was an interesting older hotel that I was pleasantly surprised with. Good location.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Abdullah from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
it was really excellent
location,services,price
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Enda from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Luxurious, comfortable and reasonably prices
Room, pool, breakfast
Hotel was lovely. Check-in and out were a bit on the slow side, but we were in no rush. Plus we got upgraded at check in!! Had a room with a view of the Towers. Staff were very friendly, courteous and very helpful. The pool was really nice and quite. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and is highly recommended. We had lunch there also which was very nice. Overall a great hotel for a reasonable price
Reviewed February 06, 2014

WAN from China
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
the hotel location is very convenient.
room size is super big, room rate is fair. definitely will come again.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Mervyn from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
very good...excellent
design-friendly staff - comfortable room
very good---excellent --children loved the swimming pool...friendly staff
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Daniel from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good pick in central location
Exceptional breakfast, only a few minutes to shopping centers, nicely decorated rooms
Overall the hotel was great and the breakfast selection was huge. But do not eat in the restaurant: We were the only guests (which already is suspicious) and the food was awful. Even the rice was clumped together and hard as a brick. Not to mention the price!
Reviewed January 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: