Very good 7.2
Based on 293 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Reynaldo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
satisfied
cheap price, clean, and had fast wifi in the rooom.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Art from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Comfy bed
Location, value for money and breakfast reminder
My stay at The Royale House Travel Inn & Suites was okay. I had a different picture in my mind though when I saw the actual room based on what I saw online. All in all it was okay. I hope they get to install a lift. It's a bit tiring going up and down the stairs.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Donald from United States
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Decent place for the price!
Could use some paint and touch up but otherwise not bad. Internet works OK but ask for a room with Wi-Fi on second-floor, otherwise wont get it in your room. Nights can be extended cash for 100 pesos cheaper, Safe and functional with decent service, hot water, air-con, cable TV, double bed, basic; but very small toilet can be challenging. just don't expect alot for this price, as maybe your standards are higher than mineI just booked one night but extended because it was worth it and cheaper paying cash.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Adrian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Comfortable stay with a decent internet connection
Internet connection
The stay was good, but it would have been better if they had an elevator. Finding the room for the first time was like in a maze. Overall, it was okay. The breakfast though is not so good.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Madonna from Philippines
Group
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
First-time in Davao
Near tourist attractions, clean, accommodating staffs
Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Jesy from Philippines
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A relaxing vacation.
location, accomodation and value for money
The staffs are really accomodating and helpful to our needs. I will definitely come back and stay here. It's near to the church and located at the center of the city. So lucky to book this hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good hotel for value
near to everything clean safe and value
Nice place to stay better than many others but cheaper nice breakfast and a shop next door very close to malls and shops.no noise very peace full good staff.Janine on front desk is so nice and helpfull
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staying at the The Royale House Travel Inn & Suite
The hotel is about a minute's walk to San Pedro Cathedral; about 10 mins walk to Aldevinco (the shopping mall for Davao souveniers); and about 20 mins by taxi to the airport.
The front desk staff are friendly and the hotel security guards can give you practical tips for getting around the area. Buy a bottle of drinking water and shampoo as these are not part of the freebies. Laundry services are outsourced and is a bit expensive. If you are on a very tight budget, take your meals at the tapsihan next door for 70 pesos or less! If you eat in the hotel, don't mind so much the long-haired food servers (no hairnets!)unless you find hair on your food. Complimentary plated breakfast is okey. If your tv or hot and cold water is not working, call the front desk. My hot and cold water did not work for my entire stay but water at room temp is fine.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Princess from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Royale Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
*
It was ok
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Derek from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent place but breakfast inadequate.
Location, Value for Money and Wifi
Got the room for my girl so these are her scores. The place is decent, with good wifi, value for money is good, though the brekkie was inadequate. The location is good however my girl says it is not a 3* hotel, but the stay was comfortable.
Reviewed January 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: