Very good 7.2
Based on 299 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 299 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Madonna from Philippines
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
First-time in Davao
Near tourist attractions, clean, accommodating staffs
Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Jesy from Philippines
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A relaxing vacation.
location, accomodation and value for money
The staffs are really accomodating and helpful to our needs. I will definitely come back and stay here. It's near to the church and located at the center of the city. So lucky to book this hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

michael from United Kingdom
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good hotel for value
near to everything clean safe and value
Nice place to stay better than many others but cheaper nice breakfast and a shop next door very close to malls and noise very peace full good staff.Janine on front desk is so nice and helpfull
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staying at the The Royale House Travel Inn & Suite
The hotel is about a minute's walk to San Pedro Cathedral; about 10 mins walk to Aldevinco (the shopping mall for Davao souveniers); and about 20 mins by taxi to the airport.
The front desk staff are friendly and the hotel security guards can give you practical tips for getting around the area. Buy a bottle of drinking water and shampoo as these are not part of the freebies. Laundry services are outsourced and is a bit expensive. If you are on a very tight budget, take your meals at the tapsihan next door for 70 pesos or less! If you eat in the hotel, don't mind so much the long-haired food servers (no hairnets!)unless you find hair on your food. Complimentary plated breakfast is okey. If your tv or hot and cold water is not working, call the front desk. My hot and cold water did not work for my entire stay but water at room temp is fine.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Princess from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Royale Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
It was ok
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Derek from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent place but breakfast inadequate.
Location, Value for Money and Wifi
Got the room for my girl so these are her scores. The place is decent, with good wifi, value for money is good, though the brekkie was inadequate. The location is good however my girl says it is not a 3* hotel, but the stay was comfortable.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Jonalee from Philippines
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Neat and Clean
The room is neat and clean. The staffs are nice and accommodating.One thing is, they're not providing trash bin inside the room.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Ma. from Philippines
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Perfect place in the middle of the city
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Perfect place for us since we were out most of the time. It's exactly what you'd expect for the price you paid.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

REYNALD from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Need to improve on room cleanliness
location, location, location
It was okay for a budget accommodation but need to improve on cleanliness and sanitation (dirty walls and closet plus mosquitoes all around).
Reviewed January 07, 2016

marianne from United Arab Emirates
Twin Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location, food and good hotel ambience
We stayed for 4 days in the hotel to explore the city. The couple 's room is pretty good for its ambience but quite small. Overall, service is great including the accommodating staffs. I'd definitely comeback.
Reviewed January 06, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: