Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Nisar from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice reception..hard to find in small unknown road
Good for the price.. nice breakfast area.
The reception was helpful, washed cloth, did not charge for it, boiled an egg at night, when restaurants were closed, a home treatment. Do not know what to compare with, but must be good for the price. Away from everything, but tuk tuk will take you around for $3. Had a lot of trouble finding the location by the can driver from airport, which does cost as much as room.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Tedde from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Decent hotel a bit far from the center of Colombo
Clean, spacious room with WiFi and A/C
I booked this hotel on Agoda before arriving in Sri Lanka to have a set place to go directly from the airport. I used the airport transfer service and was greeted by the very nice owner of the hotel who drove me to the hotel for a fair price. The room was big and clean but smelled a bit moldy initially. The smell disappeared once the aircondition was up and running. Staff were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was uninspiring which probably is to be expected if it is included, but it was not in any way bad. Unfortunately the hotel was located a bit from the city center and it was quite expensive to go back and forth between the sights and the hotel. Tuktuk drivers always had a hard time finding the hotel but the card I received from the hotel staff had a map on the back which sorted things out eventually.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ileana from Romania
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Far from the city center
Clean rooms
The rooms are big and clean with air conditioning and hot wather. The location is hard to find and far from the city center. About 20 min with a tuk-tuk. Frendly staff.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Tin from Hong Kong
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Helpful hotel but not in a central location
Very helpful owners and staff, clean with basic amenities
Both the hotel owners and staff are very helpful, from getting us a tuk tuk to get around, booking a taxi pick-up for the airport, to booking a nice massage and driving us to Mt Lavinia! Western breakfast is quite delicious and room is clean, decent size with basic amenities. Down side is it's in a quieter part of Colombo but if you dont mind a longer tuk tuk ride and enjoy a quiet surrounding for sleep, it's a good choice.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Anthony from South Africa
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Friendly service, bad wireless connectivity
The personal attention from staff
The hotel is located too far from most vacation features and the internet connectivity is bad. They can improve this cheaply by buying multiple electric plugs. This is compensated for by the hospitable service and good cooking. I will recommend the ho
Reviewed December 29, 2012

anuran from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent service by helpful staff
Quiet and plenty of space to relax
The top double room was near a plantroom and the noise of the pump starting up through the night was very disturbing. The bathrooms need improving so that the whole room does not get wet when the shower is used. Rushanthi and all the staff were extremely helpful. assistance was provided instantly with a smile! The breakfast was a bit limited and small in quantity compared to that offered at other places Leaking bidet facet
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Peter from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Pleasant location, relaxed with friendly staff
Quiet setting out of town by river with views over wetlands. Big rooms. Welcoming helpful staff.
We had the back rooms with a separate stair case with views over the wetland. Nice to get away from the hustle of the city - around 30 minute taxi ride to town. Felt secure. Rooms were still being finished so decoration was spartan and bathroom, although functioning, basic. Very nice people.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Giridhar from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Getting ready after renovation. Good people tohost
Located at Pollution free area . Tiny one
We were taken care but could not request my special requests like car pick up from Airport and also Twin beds. This created lot of inconvenience. Otherwise happy.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Moosa from Maldives
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Friendly Hotel
Good food & Every one is Very Friendly
we had a wonderful time in this hotel. all the members of the hotel is very friendly and helpful nothing is to difficult for them and its a lovely little hotel
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ilavati from Zambia
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location but not a great place to stay
Only the garden part was good
We had requested for two rooms with twin beds and at the time of checking in we were told that they did not know about twin beds when we showed the voucher the manager said it was not possible as all other rooms were occupied. The breakfast served was not good we could not eat..... Overrall we were disappointed with the hotel, luckily we had stayed only one night.
Reviewed November 23, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: