Excellent 8.4
Based on 3853 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 3853 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Sarah from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location and view
location, harbour view, friendly staff
this hotel has the best location in hk with great views of the harbour. it is pricey for a 3 star hotel but is very clean, functional and much cheaper than the hotels that surround it. the staff are helpful and friendly and room service is prompt although not always accurate with the orders. the buffet is good and the coffee in the lobby cafe is also good. the one negative is the noise - the doors don't seal so any noise in the corridors will be very loud, and the traffic noise outside comes straight through the closed windows (cannot open). at 8am a guy was fixing a light right outside my room which woke me up - considering all the noise the night before i wasn't impressed and needed sleep. if you want to sleep soundly i don't recommend this hotel and you're best to pay more for 5 star. the toilet doesn't flush well so if you have a family staying in a suite, good luck.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Allan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Cozy room
Cozy room
Single rooms are small but cozy. Would definitely stay again. Making Internet service part of the package (instead of separate) would be better.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Zoya from Russia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
nothing to complaint about
big and clean room, tasty breakfast, very good location
this hotel is located in the centre of tsim sha tsui. everything is very near. the rooms are surprisingly big, 2 people have enough space.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

piyarat from Thailand
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location with Reasonable Price
Great location
i suggest that this hotel is suitable for travelers,who love shopping because it's near mtr and habour city and other shopping centers. but small room makes travelers get inconvenient and annoy with noisy.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Roselyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and great location.
great location
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the spacious and clean room. We had a great view of Victoria Harbour.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

NorSaifuddin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Simply superb, money well spend
Friendly staff, big room, great location, cheap.
I was travelling with three kids. Initially they have put only two towels in the room. However, when came back to the room there were three extra towels (without me asking for it). The room was big, with the sofa bed easily open by one adult. The welcome fruit basket was nice. Overall, it is simply superb as compare to the previous hotels which I have stayed in Hong Kong. Will certainly stay there again on my next visit with my children.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

ZHAO from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location
good view
The room is big and comfortable. Besides, there's a very good harbor view. Will stay again!
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Erich from Chile
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
great location, good rooms
locations and services
very pleasure stay here in hk in ymca salisbury hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Abdulla from Australia
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Excellent location and great service
Wonderful location, close to ferries, buses, shops, restaurants; very friendly staff
the hotel was beautifully clean and in an amazing location. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the buffet breakfast was good, catering for both asian and western tastes. the twin beds in our room were a bit of a surprise, but maybe there are rooms with double or queen-size beds for couples if you ask.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ham from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Location with an exceptional view!
less than 5' to major shopping center, mtr station, major tourist attractions, museums. fantastic view over the hk channel while having breakfast!
All is great, only problem is the room is smaller than normal hotel room..
Reviewed April 25, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: