Excellent 8.4
Based on 3828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A winning choice. What's not to like?
Location, Comfort, Cleanliness, Style
As a first time guest at Salisbury hotel, I was very impressed. YMCA reportedly used to be a 'lower end' hotel for families. Now it's been upgraded, with matching price increase. I stayed at a family suite on the 7th floor. All in all, our family of 10 booked 2 suites and two double rooms with no breakfast. Check in was efficient and easy, even if I forgot to bring my hotel voucher. Spacious. Picture windows on both rooms. Spotlessly clean bathrooms. Complete amenities. Flat screen TV in each room. Tastefully furnished with gray taupe accents. It gave off a relaxing vibe with beautiful views of high end Salisbury road shops and nearby harbor. Fruit basket was a nice touch. Separate dressing room, personal safe, and full length mirror. The king sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable to sleep on. The king bed was huge and inviting. Quiet enough at night. Huge double curtains provided complete darkness if needed. We never heard noise from the street. This is a place suitable for all kinds of international travellers. Pluses: Accessibility to the ferry and public transportation, as well as the posh ambience, because it sits beside the Peninsula Hongkong, and nearby shopping street Canton Road, and Harbour city shopping mall. We received 10% discount vouchers for the buffet breakfast which helped a little. I would love to stay here again next time because of its casual elegance, reliable staff, hearty breakfast buffet with a view, neatness, and most of all, location. Minuses: I only wish the prices were lower, but great experiences sometimes can cost more. It's still priced lower compared to the rest of the Hongkong hotels in prime locations (but way pricier than YMCA Orchard in Singapore). A wonderful experience for all of us.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

eunhye from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location, cozy room
Cozy room friendly staffs reasonable price
Nice
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Avelina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Harbour View Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
the place i want to stay on my next visit
location, customer service, clean
very good, clean, safe and comfortable, near mtr and ferry station, stayed there for 5 nights no complaints, though breakfast is always the same every day
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hongpeng from China
Family with teens
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
very good location. friendly staff
location, price and facilities
enjoy it very much, will come back
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nabila from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable stay
Big room, clean, near city
It was really good. I really love this hotel. Unfortunately the toilet is small for family. I was staying at family suite, they only have one bathroom and the bathroom is small. Overall the hotel is nice
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

heejeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good
good
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emerson from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Business Hotel
Room,Location,Service
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAE from South Korea
Family with young children
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location with good view of Harbour
Good location, nice view and kind staffs
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Australia
Family with teens
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very good but very poor wifi in Room 747
Location, good service and clean
Very pleasant. We had booked 2 rooms and were upgraded to suites which we appreciated. We have stayed before on 2 occasions and notice the hotel has improved on each visit. The only negatives we experienced were in Room 747 the wifi only worked within 1 metre of the entrance. door , there is no power point in bathrooms and hair dryers are totally inadequate The breakfast has improved on each visit
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hian from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent stay
Very near MTR station. Staff were very helpful.
Had a great stay at the hotel as the location was convenient
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: