Excellent 8.4
Based on 3825 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3825 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

YU-JIE from Taiwan
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
afafasdfasdf
sdfasfasdfasdfasdf
sadfasdfsadfasdfdasfsadfasdfasd
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YU-JIE from Taiwan
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
etereqrqerqerqwe
rweqrewqrqwerweqrweqrweqrweq
rqwerweqrweqrweqrqwerqwerqwerqwerweqrweqr
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Australia
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Magical view, great service - oh and that view!
View, location, friendly helpful staff, comfort
Wonderful stay. First visit to Hong Kong and our accommodation could not have been better. The room was not large but it had plenty of space for our needs. It also had a jug with tea and coffee, two complimentary bottles of water that were replenished each day and a complimentary bowl of fruit. On arrival we were given discount vouchers for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The location is fantastic, just five minutes walk to Star Ferry Terminal and the Walk of Stars along the harbour. It is not the most glamorous or prestigious hotel but if you pay a little more and choose a room with harbour view you will feel like a superstar - the view is so extraordinary and worth the extra money.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Business travelers
Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great position, good rooms, pleasant staff
A short walk to the ferry, MTR, shops and restaurants. The rooms are reasonably spacious and is one of the few to offer 3 in a room. The price is reasonable.
If you want to stay in Kowloon then this is a great hotel. We walked pretty much everywhere we needed to go other than when the MTR or ferry was better. With all the great restaurants around we ate out except for the included breakfast which was standard and reasonable. The Wi-Fi is a bit of a pain as it keeps disconnecting and will only allow one device at a time. But it is free.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HO from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
it's worth to stay there
good location, clean and tidy, staff are nice
the hotel is nearby the victoria harbour, it takes only 5 mins to reach. there are many shops and shopping mall around there. the harbour night view is very beautiful.
Reviewed December 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Audrey from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Best Value in Kowloon
Location, location, location
We had a no hassle comfortable stay at the Salisbury. Breakfast was good. The rooms were new and efficiently designed. A tad small, but this is HK and we are right in the center of Kowloon, with easy access to the MTR and ferries and next to the much jazzier Peninsular, Langham and Sheraton. I recommend this hotel highly for a short no-fuss, very very comfortable HK break. Rooms are a bit tiny to stay longer than 3 or 4 days though.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jit from Singapore
Families with young children
Partial Harbor View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good nice comfortable hotel
Good location, friendly staffs, cleaness
Was a great comfortable stays
Reviewed December 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Subsai from Thailand
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good hotel great area
Good small but expensive
This Is good area hotel
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Onontungalag from Mongolia
Couples
Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice
Location
Good
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pisit from Thailand
Groups
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good to stay at the Salisbury-YMCA
good location, good service, good view
it's ok to stay at this hotel. Anyway, from website's information, I understand that using the swimming pool is no extra charge, but actually it's not. So some disappointed.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: