Excellent 8.4
Based on 3852 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 3852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Cesar from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable room and centrally located
Good breakfast, good service, clean rooms
It is our first time to stay in this hotel and definitely we will stay in the same hotel on our future trips. Centrally located and nice view. Good service and buffet breakfast is more than enough. Access to public transport is easy.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Viktor from United States
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very pleasant experience
great location, fair price, good breakfast
Although we stayed only two nights, our overall experience was pretty satisfying.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Way better than average YMCA hotel-
Posh Location Breakfast
I was surprised that the staff only spoke limited English. HK is a former UK colony. Middle aged HK persons were educated in English & spoke it for their jobs. Why not now? Culural pride?
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Manuel from Philippines
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
pleasently surprised & exceeded expectations
location, service, room
we used the agoda reviews to make our decision to stay at the YMCA salisbury. we were glad we trusted the reviews. we had a great experience at the Y Salisbury.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Lothar from Germany
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Pleasant and reliable
Location, breakfast, room rate
I've stayed at the YMCA Salisbury quite a few times and found it to be a good value choice. Room rates had risen considerably since my last stay but Agoda offered a good deal with an additional discount for my credit card. Breakfast buffet was included, which was not always the case in my previous stays. It is a great advantage if you want to spend most of the day sightseeing and shopping and only have time for another tasty meal in the evening. Very satisfied, as always.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very pleasant stay
Great view of harbour, newly renovated room and good buffet breakfast
Was upgraded on arrival from partial to full harbour view room, so very pleased. Also liked the welcome fruit bowl and minibar was reasonably priced. The hotel is being renovated at the moment and this was one of the newly renovated rooms. Will stay here again.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Ian from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great value for money
easy to access to airport and to be able to walk to most places
terrific would stay again next time with family
Reviewed August 31, 2013

THAMER from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
if u use the MTR live with YMCA =)
good loction , near the MTR , staff friendly
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Duangkamol from Thailand
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good comfortable clean good view
Location/ comfortable/
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Katherine from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Ymca is not a profitbale organization
location, roomy,
too expensive for a non profitable managed hotel, the room is old for many years
Reviewed August 27, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: