Excellent 8.4
Based on 3833 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3832 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jaruwan from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pefectly close to shopping area
Cleanliness, center located, reasonable price
Really convenient for transportation and shopping area.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Andrew from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Stay for the Money
Hotel was affordable, comfortable, and centrally located.
My 16 year old daughter and I booked a regular room for about $150/night which compared very favorably to the neighboring Peninsula and Inter-Continental hotels. When checking in, they gave us a free upgrade to a suite without us even asking. The suite was very nice. It came with an office, living room, hallway, bathroom and bedroom with two comfortable single beds. Both the bedroom and living room had windows with a harbor view. The hotel buffet breakfast was included in the room price and offered both Chinese and Western cuisine. The food was delicious. The hotel is real close to the Star Ferry and many other attractions, restaurants, and stores. I would recommend staying here to anyone.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Chanruangrong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
I highly recommend this hotel to you.
Clean room, nice breakfast, efficient staff.
I love this hotel. It is one of the best hotels in Hongkong. Very valuable for your money. The view from my room is Bayview, very beautiful harbour. Breakfast buffet has a good variety, delicious. Easy access to restaurants, shop pings and public transportation.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Seah from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice Place
Room, service and location
Clean room and good services.................................
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, affordable and very, very central
Great location, decent breakfast and high speed internet, (although at a cost)
Our initial room was close to a lift shaft and I'm a very sensitive sleeper - they had no other standard rooms, so we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The views of the city were spectacular; particularly at 8pm during the Symphony of Lights. The staff were all very friendly and informative, and there was no hard sell from the tour desk. The breakfast was what I expected, the swimming pool was crowded, (training) but suitable for laps, (only about 4-5 to a lane). The internet was fast, but at a cost. I suppose if this keeps the cost down for everyone else then it's fair. The hotel is close to everything, shopping, the river, train station, parklands and the ferry pier - all walking distance.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Sara from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great location, affordable and comfortable room
Location, clean, comfortable
Great place to stay in Kowloon. You can't beat this hotel for its price!!!!
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Carlos from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Centrally located family room style hotel
Location, value, cleanliness
Very good indeed and we were all glad for one of the best location. Will recommend hotel to friends and families.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Shi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice hotel and value for money
the room is big, clean and centrally located
Everything was good. Value for money. Big room compare to the others hotel I've stay in hk. Just that the hair dryer is those old school hotel type. Hard to dry the hair. Other than that is awesome. Will go back to this hotel If I visit hk again.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Yi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location, friendly service
friendly staff, convenient location, ample room size
Staff in the lobby are very helpful. Close to the subway station. Generous room size. It would be even better if the wifi is free to guests.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Linda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Convenient, pleasant with courteous friendly staff
Value, location and responsive staff
It was great for 2 nights as close to water and shopping and public transport
Reviewed July 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: