Excellent 8.4
Based on 461 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 461 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

lay from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Accessibility
Good location
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Yihsiu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location, nice staff..
It's very close to the MTR and the night market.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Thanit from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good location and large room
-
Reviewed June 19, 2016

john from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great price, great location
Hong kong is expensive as asian cities go. This is great for the price, recently renovated. Nice staff. Don't get fooled though, when it says the price includes breakfast. You'd be lucky to find any food....suppose it's almost better than nothing.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Jaymilyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great hotel for the price in Hong Kong
The room is big for HK standards for the price. Bathroom is huge for HK standards. It is newly renovated. The bed is comfortable. Housekeeping staff cleans room daily and replenishes free water, changes towels. Staff members are polite and helpful. Most of them speak English well. There's a free breakfast. The spread consists of corn, bread, sausage, ham, juice, coffee, tea. But, you will have have to eat using paper cups (no plates). The location is very good. Everything is accessible. It is very near Exit C of Yau Ma Tei MTR station. There are lots of restaurants, malls, convenience stores, money changers, etc nearby. Stayed here only for a few days before we moved to New Territories. I would love to stay here again next time I visit Hong Kong. Only downside is there's poor sound proofing--you'd hear TV from the adjacent room but this is no biggie. This is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in while in Hong Kong. Will choose this over Mirador and Chungking Mansion hostels anytime. Price is a little bit more expensive but this hotel is way better than those in Chungking and Mirador.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Leng from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good stay
Easily accessible from airport bus A21. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room and toilet is not too small and was comfortable.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Herman from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
overall ok.
Location is near MTR Yau Ma Tei station & near bus stop to airport. Excellent.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Tung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
overall is good
clean, strategic location.. sure come back fro next visit
Reviewed May 29, 2016

LING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly staff and big room
Big room and friendly staff. Good location. Aircon too cold.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

HWEE from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
worth the money
I booked this hotel for my parents and relatives after reading the good comments and I wasn't disappointed. Location was perfect: just come out of exit 'C' of Yau Ma Tei MTR, cross the road straight ahead of you, turn right, walk down that block, turn left to go up a slight hill and tata, you have reached the hotel. The walk is only about 3 minutes and you pass by many eateries and shops yet the hotel is situated in a place that isn't noisy. Temple street is only a stone throw away and many buses stop at the bus stop near the hotel as well. We were early at about 11+ am ahead of check-in time but the hotel arranged rooms for us and we were able to check in early. We had to pay a deposit of 500 per room and given a receipt to claim back the money on the last day. The staff were nice and polite.Lifts were rather small and so you might need to wait but it has a safety feature whereby you need to tap your card in order to access your floor. To my surprise, the 2 rooms I booked were connecting rooms which was a big delight. The rooms were new and nicely furnished: a small fridge, safe, flat screen tv with many channels, a alarm clock/speaker on the table, kettle, coffee and tea bags, and even a nice area with many hangers to hang the clothes. The toilet had the usual toiletries like shower cap, combs, etc, and also hair dryer. There wasn't a bath tub but a standing shower instead but that is good for us. There is a nice aerial shot of HK in each room on the wall, and the beds were comfortable. The air-con was rather simple though: just on/off, and low, med and high level to choose from. At 20m2, the rooms were also much better than the claustrophobic ones I've came across before. Rooms were cleaned daily. Breakfast is a simple affair at the small area near the check-in counter supplying coffee/tea and simple bread. To be honest I think that is a small matter since most people would want to head outside to eat. My dad lost one of the room card as he mis
Reviewed May 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: