Excellent 8.5
Based on 1669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

LI from Hong Kong
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
nice hotel
good location, spacious room
the hotel's in a good location, which's like 1 minute from the beach and 10 minutes from the shopping mall. it's not a luxury hotel, but still it's clean with spacious rooms, the staff was all very nice too. For people who chooses to stay in Patong for a few days, The sea would be a good place to go.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Robert from United States
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Quality hotel
Clean, good location, great breakfast, friendly staff.
this was my second year staying at the sea and i enjoyed my time there. my one suggestion to the hotel would be to expand on their business by coming up with some new quality ideas to keep up with competition....don't let things slip!
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Jaimee from New Zealand
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good Location
Near main tourist areas in patong
very friendly, nice location, huge rooms, just 5 mins walk to patong beach, cheap scooters for hire next to hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2011

PANG from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
lovel hotel
spacious balcony
stay was overall good but when you first got in the hotel smell a little old but after a while it alright.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Amma from Ghana
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Brilliant hotel
Clean rooms, modern furniture, welcoming staff
i truly enjoyed my stay here. i visited phuket with a friend from england and it was a great introduction to thailand for her. i have been to phuket several times but this was by far the most comfortable hotel i have stayed in.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Central location
Relatively new hotel and within walking distance to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Everything was very good but the stay was spoiled by a terrible smell coming out of the toilet and permeating throughout the room.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Chan from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
nice location, friendly staff , spacious room with
Nice location
we enjoy in staying there vy much, the room is vy big n nice, mini bar is open for drink! the swimming pool at the rooftop is comfortable. but the shower water a bit not well.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Gowthaman from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
The Sea Patong Hotel
Good Location, Clean Rooms, and Friendly Staff
Was there for 3 days with my wife, kid - an infant and my parents. Staff were friendly and very dependable. Found the room to be very neatly done and clean. They provided a baby cot even without our asking. Our flight was at 10pm and the check out was at 1pm, so they offered to give us a shower room for 1 hour after 5pm so we can refresh just before leaving to the airport (even without our asking).
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Rengasamy from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Warm n personal service
Convenient, good price n spacious room
rooms are clean and spacious. staff are friendly and proactive to help. transfer a bit over priced and breakfast has limited choices. pool water at roof is chilling and roof top restaurant closed too early
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Rengasamy from Singapore
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Spacious rooms n quiet location with warm staff
Rooms are good, staff are helpful
rooms are spacious, clean n with good tv, dvd n resting areas. it is hard to adjust on hot water for shower and pool water is chilling. breakfast can have more varieties.
Reviewed July 18, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: