Excellent 8.5
Based on 1669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Ken from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Awesome
Large hotel room, very friendly staff, clean room
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Singapore
Group
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
very comfortable stay, staff friendly
bed, pillow, room temperature
It's good. The room is big compared to my friends' who stayed in a more expensive hotel. Bed and pillow soft and comfortable. Room temperature is cooling enough when we set at 20 degrees. Water heater is working fine. Staffs are friendly and able to speak in English. The only problem is the drainage for the bathroom. After shower the bathroom starts to flood and drain out after about 5 - 10 mins.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Value for money
Great location, Friendly staff & Nice room
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
construction, one rude staff, parking lot view
switching to the Nap, switching to the Nap, switching to the Nap
The room was spacious for the 2 of us and clean. However, we had a view of the wonderful parking lot where big bulldozers and cranes were working during the day. The balcony did collect a bit of dust from this. To be fair in my poor review of this hotel, they are currently undergoing some very noticeable and loud remodeling during the day. This was a problem as we are light sleepers and my gf was sick one day and needed some midday rest. They were able to move us next door to the Nap at no charge. However, one of the staff members was very rude and kept giving me the stink eye for the duration of our stay. One this remodeling is over, the sea will be a great place to stay.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Group
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel and value for money
Tasty and wide variety of breaksaft, Big and clean room, Friendly staff
It was a nice hotel with friendly staff. Nothing bad I can say. Efficient services. When we arrived at the hotel, it was just 10am, but they allowed us to check-in early. The most attractive thing is their breakfast, it was super duper delicious.It is value for money.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from China
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very Nice
We enjoyed the location and staff ,it is ver nice
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Group
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderful
Room, Nice .View
Center location, beautiful patong beach near , comfortable room..
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Group
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Wonderful
Room, Nice .View
Wonderful holiday with friends , good location , clean room and nice staff !
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Singapore
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Overall Stay at THE SEA
the bed, the spacious room and the friendly staff
It was a great experience. We arrived early and did an early check-in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue that we had was that the hotel was having renovations at its premises. There was lots of dust gathered at the balcony so we couldn't really dry/ leave our clothes outside. There were also drilling in the morning and it wasn't exactly what we had expected for a holiday.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jing from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good value
Great location, value , friendly stuff
Great location. The room we booked was superior, it was upgraded to the nap hotel on our arrival as the sea patong was renovating. Clean room, nice people . Overall, it was good experience
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: