Very good 7.3
Based on 413 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 413 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Jemie from Indonesia
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Two nights in Shanghai Seagull on the Bund
The proximity of the attraction points, shopping area and the Cheng Huang temple street very near. Would recommend future guests to stay in the room with window. As the night view will be able to witness the the bund and the Oriental pearl tower. The bed is very old and can feel the springs, wasn't provided with breakfast. The interior of the room is quite old. Surrounding area for breakfast is very limited. Nearby there is 24/7 convenience shop.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

kean from Malaysia
Business traveler
River View Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Night view is fantastic
Night view is fantastic
Reviewed March 30, 2016

james from Australia
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
What a find!
Location, location, location
There is not a better located hotel in Shanghai. Executive river facing rooms well worth the extra $. Helpful friendly staff. Great restaurants and bars.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

CHAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Twin Room with River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location and fantastic View
Location, fantastic river view
The hotel is quite old but its location was quite good because it is located in near Bund and riverside. Staffs are kind but I am not satisfied with breakfast. Since room was river view and its view was fantastic.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Susmita from India
River View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location, location & location
Location, staff & proximity to Nanjing Road east.
View in the night after 7pm is to die for. Though the stay is comfortable as I spend more time on couch by the window than hard bed, but I feel there is a scope of the cleanliness for the view windows, it is full of dust. I thing I missed, as it is announcing it as 4*, but no coffee pouches, sugar or creamer were supplied in the room except 2 pouches of green tea.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Shanghai on the Bund
Room was clean, Reception spoke good English and Location
I don't normally write reviews but will on this hotel. I arrived at the room after paying what I believe was quite a lot for the executive room which are on the 4 floor with a concrete wall blocking part of the view. To add insult to injury the windows were very dirty and I asked if they could be cleaned and was told it was not their job and they are cleaned only once a year!!!! I opened the restricted window and cleaned a area with my hand which was as black as the ace of spades!. I tried the restaurant one evening which the view was great however I found the English translation was shocking until you got to the expensive seafood part of the menu. I ordered what I thought was fillet beef but it was a cold tough meat and served on its own and other dishes arrived afterwards. I found the staff to be helpful and the hotel must have had one of the best views of the Bund os you could see both sides of the Bund. However all the lights of the Bund were turned off after 10:30pm so not good if you go out for the evening.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

iftikhar from United States
Business traveler
City View Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great place to stay by bund
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Yan from Singapore
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good stay
Location, friendly and safe environment
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Jens from Germany
River View Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
great view but was not felt welcome anyhow :(
great view but was not felt welcome anyhow :(
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Jeffrey from Australia
River View Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great River View of the Bund
The great location, the comfort, the restaurant food
Had a really pleasant stay in a central location for the Bund and city centre.
Reviewed October 11, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: