Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 77 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Kanhathai from Thailand
Follow the Flow
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Peaceful and friendly staff
The decoration of the hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ellis from United Kingdom
Follow the Flow
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
rooms pool food
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Benedict from Malaysia
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
The boss is a great guy!!
Nature orientated, no disturbance as no TV and WiFi..
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Kin from Singapore
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Peaceful area and back to basics
Cozy, nice pool and earthy design
Weird ownwer with hippie tendencies and penchant for nudity. Need to be open-minded. I wouldn't say it's value for money because there was no TV in the room, some lights weren't working and the room just had a bed and table. No one came to clean the room during our stay too. When I thought I lost my key to the room, they actually told me they didn't have a spare key! Good thing I found it. It's nestled in a residential estate and seemingly has little or no public transport nearby (I rented a scooter while I was in Kuching). It's a place that might appeal to some for its character and homely feeling but definitely won't go down well with some tourists. Staff were friendly and helpful in general and the pool with a 'waterfall' and fish therapy pond were nice touches. Food was good because the owner used to be a chef but all in all, I doubt I'd come back again on my next visit to Kuching.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Joo from Malaysia
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nature, Atmosphere, Food
At first I was TV????!!! You kidding me??? But after a while, I started to like the place.. Back to nature I would say... Overall design is just fantastic.. They even have a jacuzzi and yes, they have a swimming pool too... Very laidback and enjoyable atmosphere... TOns of place for you to laze around in the common area.. Treehouse.. I love it... definitely will be back there again!
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Follow the Flow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A Wonderful Experience
Waterfalls, Jacuzzi, Infrared Sauna
This vacation for my birthday. Besides my well-planned journey trips to Semanggoh, Bako and Damai, the owner Cyril help us with tips for more smoother journey. Very friendly owner, staff and the dogs...hahaha..although we are Muslims, but they respect well to keep them away. A vacation to remember the most with wonderful stay experience here
Reviewed February 23, 2014

kit from Malaysia
Follow the Flow
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Mystery, comfortable, dont judge from outside
Nice design, unique,nice pool and fish SPA
Our room is on top on the tree. The design is full of cultural atmosphere. The pool is nice. Really a relaxing place in a town
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hsu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Follow the Flow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good place!
Good view, food, and friendly service.
A nice place to relax.very good for service and nice guys in that.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

CHING from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Worth of the money spend
Nice design, feeling comfortable, like staying at home.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

KER from Malaysia
Follow the Flow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
friendly hotel manager
character hotel
The owner aka hotel manager is very friendly. This is a character place to stay in, stay only if you are adventurous. either you like it or dont. we did have a great time.
Reviewed October 09, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: