Hotel Reviews of The Shore at Katathani - Adults only Phuket Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: The Shore at Katathani - Adults only

2016

The Shore at Katathani - Adults only Reviews

Exceptional
From 564 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (564)Booking.com Reviews (231)
9.0
Exceptional
From 564 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.3
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Pool Villa
Seaview Pool Villa
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 513 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Eznurein from Malaysia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great property, great staff”
We love the property and an excellent stay. To TOP it up, it was my birthday gateaway and the staff were fantastic
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sam from Australia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Paradise - nothing too much trouble ”
Amazing service, beautiful location and nothing too hard
Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Carisse from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Beautiful service and hideout”
Staffs were friendly and very helpful. The service was tip top.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
A real treat!”
This might be the nicest room we have ever stayed in! We loved the private pool and the parents retreat upstairs was well used. We stayed a week and after the very first buggy ride to our room the staff remembered us! Breakfast (which can get boring) changed daily and really good coffee was appreciated! And High Tea every afternoon was a bonus. Even though this place is undeniably expensive, it was nice not to have to keep putting your hand in your pocket for extras once you got there. If the only complaint you have is that the batteries in the remote weren't great . . . You know it is a good place! It is small enough not to feel crowded but large enough to have all the amenities. I would highly recommend.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Palkash from Kenya
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great place in a good location with excellent facilities and service on the beach front”
This is a nice place for anyone looking for a high end holiday in a nice location.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Teh from Malaysia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Exceptional way above expectation ”
Heavenly, superb. Staying in The Shore makes the whole trip to Phuket never the same again. Love The Shore
Reviewed November 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
xing from Malaysia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Excellent”
My parent very satisfied and enjoyable. Thank you very much
Reviewed November 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Garry from Australia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
The Perfect Place for a Proposal”
I proposed to my now fiance at The Shore, it was the most spectacular resort to get engaged in. The villas are spacious and stunning and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest places I have stayed and would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Usha from United States
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Beautiful hotel!”
Gorgeous facility. Love the villas and views. Excellent staff. Very attentive and polite. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Akshay from India
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Fantastic”
Was a great great stay
Reviewed November 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Norman from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
fantastic experience”
fantastic experience, hope to be back soon.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Angelo from Denmark
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Fantastic ”
Fantastik .. good service and good management from the manager Sven .All is just perfect .
Reviewed October 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Worth the money; Excellent service and exceptional view”
Everything was beautiful beyond words, we got the best room with an awesome view. However, was hoping they could install water heater in the private pool as it gets very cold to have a day & night swim with the strong wind blowing.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jiao from China
Business traveler
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
So Nice!”
The staff wore big smiles. Everything was perfect~~
Reviewed October 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Zulaiha from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
amazing place & excellent service”
superb service.. fantastic view. love the place & will definitely come again. staffs very friendly & helpful. rating 10/10
Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Nice view and service ”
Nice service and great seaview
Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Awesome service, heavenly beds and pillows, spectacular breakfast”
Would definitely be back here again
Reviewed September 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Perfect!”
I wish I could stay more..
Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Perfect for anniversary trip”
Thanks for reserving the best sea front villa for our anniversary trip. The welcoming fruit, dessert & room decoration were really sweet. My husband and I were surprised! The sea view is absolutely breathtaking. Together with the private infinite pool. Such a great relaxation! All the staff are helpful & friendly. Room services is outstanding. We got a lot of tasty choices for breakfast. No matter poolsided or seasided breakfast, it is just great. Although the airport pickup service was a bit late, we appreciated for the hotel's effort for rapid coordination. Last but not least, one of the light bulb failed in our room. We hope your hotel can have a better checkup & maintainence regarding this. Overall speaking, The Shore will still be our choice for our next anniversary trip.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
What you see is what you get and more.”
We stayed for 7 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. The Shore is a place you go to to spend a lot of time in the room as you just want to.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
WonJe from South Korea
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Absolutely Heavenly”
Friendly staff, tranquil atmosphere, astonishing pools, delightful afternoontea service... Needless to elaborate. Had a perfect vacation thanks to the shore.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Eunmin from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Luxurious pool villa experience”
Hope it had more restaurants or amenities inside the shore itself we needed to go for bigger pools or restaurants to the resort
Reviewed August 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mai-lan from Australia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
The staff were extremely friendly. There was no disappointment as it is everything great you can expect from a resort/villa.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
kenji from Australia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Very very nice ”
Food was average. Everything else was perfect
Reviewed August 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jeff from United States
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Amazing stay”
Our seaview villa was spectacular and the staff was incredible. Truly s memorable stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Molaka from United States
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Food”
We were not exactly thrilled with the food. The food was our biggest complaint.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
King from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Speechless”
Before we went for the trip we'd have browsed through almost every single resorts and villas on agoda. We came across a few that meet our high requirement: clean, great view with private pool and good value for money. The shore has always been on thé top of the list. I never regret for one second the moment we were greeted by the staff. Service is amazing, very attentive and very personal. We have stayed at other resorts before which we thought at that time was really good. This one is even better! We booked a seaview pool villa. It has a private pool that faces the ocean. The view is absolutely amazing. The room is very very clean, the washroom is very clean, spacious and very conveniently conncting the pool making the whole experi nice easy. Breakfast and afternoon tea are included. The only downside I can think of is that the food can be more local and the distance is a bit far from the airport. The beach is quite wavy so not quite suitable for swimming. Other than that, everything is as per other reviews. Absolutely the best holiday getaway! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a relaxed, carefree and 6-star holiday.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HUEI from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent for Honeymoon! ”
Really in love with this place so so much that my hubby and I can't wait to go back there again! Service was excellent and we felt like we were pampered throughout! Ordered the complimentary in-room breakfast and we were blown away. The kind of effort they put into preparing every single thing and being so meticulous about every detail was impressive. We did our massage at the Serenity Spa within the resort and it was reallt worth the money. It was also the hubs birthday so together with the staff, we surprised him and he was so touched by their gestures and heart they put into making everything so lovely.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gavin from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Excellent, highly recommended”
Even though the weather was poor, the room was fantastic so we didn't feel like the trip was wasted. the staff were extremely friendly and food was great.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Grace from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
vacation”
The place is really nice and highly recommended!
Reviewed June 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tze from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
A great and private resort”
Almost a paradise on earth. One minor suggestion - to offer more authentic Thai cuisines.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
jennie from United States
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Breathtaking ”
I have never in my entire life had been treated so well by staff. I went in ONLY because the sea view villa looked like a phenomenal location to just relax. Now I want to go back ASAP. The staff is at another level of friendly and amazing detail. I literally felt like luxury was being drenched onto me. There were a lot of honeymooners and I can see why. The ONLY ONLY thing I could possibly say was maybe a dislike was the fact that the shore was the farthest away from a lot of towns. BUT this also meant that it was alway from the busy and noisy. The beach in front of the resort was clean and quiet, and this was hard to find anywhere else in Phuket. It was amazing, and i will go there again any time I can.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Haryati from Singapore
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Thumbs up”
Will come again.. Nice beach, room superb, staff very friendly
Reviewed May 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hady from Indonesia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
It's perfect. Enough said. ”
The hotel is too amazing. The staff are too awesome. The view and the beach are too breathtaking. The pool is too perfect. The food is too nice. So good that we were really sad to leave.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Faith from Singapore
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Amazing stay ”
Great service! Love the vilas and the staff really goes all the way out to make sure you enjoy the stay . Highly recommend !
Reviewed May 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Roderick from Canada
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Bit short of expectations”
Location was lovey staff mostly very good. Did seem short of staff on the Fri/Sat. Indoor outdoor bathroom was hot with temps high and could use a couple of ceiling fans in the outdoor space. Pool needed some concrete sealing work and rust present on fixtures and dividing tile block privacy wall. Accommodated dietary restrictions very well and food was an 8 of 10. A late check out was promised and then not accommodated but were moved to a neighbouring property in a small room that suited the purpose. Expected a bit more for the very high nightly rate in Thailand but the location was the highlight.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
6.0
nga from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok”
Nothing special
Reviewed April 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
LAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Beautiful villa”
Beautiful beachfront villa, friendly and attentive staffs. Food nearby is quite tourist orientated.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Johnny from United States
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
We had an Excellent stay at The Shores!”
Excellent overall. The view, the quietness. The beach could have been a little better but the The Shore at Katathani was top notch.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
emily from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Amazing facilities and amazing service 5**”
Staff were friendly, service was incredible, food was fantastic
Reviewed March 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Simcha from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Sim”
Everything was suberb couldn't have asked for anything more than
Reviewed March 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
abdulah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Best place to be”
Excellent
Reviewed March 09, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
FAN from China
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice beach Friendly staff”
Nice beach Friendly staff great room
Nice beach, friendly staff, great room with nice private pool.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jarospong from Thailand
Group
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Stunning view, spacious room, large private pool and nice beach”
We stayed in a 2BR pool villa duplex and it was stunning. You can see the panoramic view of Kata noi beach from both floor. The private infinity pool is gigantic compared to most 'pool villa' that I've been. The design, quality of material used and decoration may not be the best. The room was slightly tired, but it's still a fantastic property. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. F&B is okay but nothing special. Breakfast line in the main restaurant was small. (You might want to check out Katathani's restaurant instead). Complimentary tea set for every guest is nice, though. For the beach, I think Kata noi beach is the best beach on Phuket island. The fact that Katathani have several properties on the entire Kata noi beach makes it's more exclusive than other beaches in Phuket. (Note that according to local law, beach is a public property. It might not be as quiet as Mai Khao beach. But the quality of white powdered/ soft sand and view is the best.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Chanel from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent room and Romantic”
The Room is totally mind blowing, great service and the beach is beautiful
Everything is great, somehow the food quality is not quite what I expected.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
William from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
Being pampered ”
Service, its location, room
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, looking to relax and recuperate. The staff and amenities were excellent. We will return next year.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Tee from Singapore
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Secluded yet easy access to amenities”
Staff are friendly and eager to please. Beautiful sea view and beach access.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.7
Excellent
THEERANUCH from Thailand
Group
Seaview Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice and peaceful place”
nice, peaceful, and luxurious hotel
excellent experience
Reviewed January 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Absolute Luxury in Paradise”
Very personal service from all staff members, our amazing room, relaxing pool
We had a fantastic time, the resort is amazing and our week was just not long enough. It was very expensive to stay at the time we did, but we definitely got the 5 star treatment every minute of the day. The staff were outstanding, made us feel welcome each day & service was so personal especially having the Resort Manager come and chat to us at breakfast three times during our stay. Our room was fantastic, was too big for the three of us but really spacious and plenty of areas to relax. So many choice of food outlets within the resort, and different pools to swim in although our pool was by far the best. My teenage kids loved to be able to sun bake around the pool and use the wifi at the same time, and it was unlimited which was really great and not slow like other hotels we have stayed in. The gardens were just magnificent, so well kept with beautiful flowers. Each evening a little treat was left in our room, and a fruit platter a couple of times too which was really great. I would recommend this resort for sure but maybe go at a different time of year when the rates are not so high.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A slice of paradise!”
The staff, the location, the room, the food!
Absolutely fabulous!
Reviewed December 24, 2015