Book Now: The Shore Hotel & Residences

Very good
From 7907 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of The Shore Hotel & Residences Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (7893)Booking.com Reviews (2843)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.3
Location8.2
Service7.2
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (7893)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3248 verified guest comments
3.6
Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Disappointed ”

Personally think that is very disappointed. Lift without air condition, hardly to breath inside the lift. And the room is so dirty, not a hotel standard. Very strong smell inside the room. Not sure what is that smell, but not comfortable. Furniture is old, everything seems old. Not value for money

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Overall is good, will book this hotel again in future”

1. Room is spacious (2 single beds) 2. Location is very good, there are shops in the same building, including the Oceanarium. 3. Clean but the bathroom got a weird smell 4. Price is acceptable 5.The lift is working well, we just only wait for few minutes to get in the lift.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
jonathan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Everything is very good except check in time whereby all quest only can check in on 3 pm. ”

Everything is ok except check in time whereby all quest only can check in on 3 pm. It create very very Long q and waste a lot of time

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
vekneshwari from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Premier suite - luxury stay”

The room was very spacious....suitable for couples as the bath tub and the see through glass was very romantic....tv had indian channel, which was a suprise as many hotels dont provide that...so thank u to the hotel management. Balcony view was spectacular....can see most of malacca town and its just infront of malacca river 😍. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
NELISSA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

The parking and the check-in lobby are a bit confusing and lif very limited. We have to wait for a few times so we can get it to our floor. House is nice and beautiful. But at night, we still need to go out since it got boring if you stay there. Oh, very nice swimming pool. We really enjoyed it!

Reviewed April 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
ARIFF from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

House Keeping”

House keeping staff were slow, I came back to my room around 3PM but still house keeping staff haven't clean my room. it happens through out the duration of my stay.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
3.6
CHAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Beware of Roaches! ”

Horrible experience, the bath room were filled with baby Roaches / cockroaches. I changed room the next morning and the Reception staffs treat my case common as I presume I am not the first one complaining abt this Roaches invation. Guess what, I even brought back 2 Roaches which were hidden from my luggage. No more and will black list this place. Thanks

Reviewed May 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Noor from Singapore
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Signage at the parking”

We parked our car before check in. From tht parking lot we took so long to find the lobby, because The shore shared the same parking with Swiss Garden hotel. Even the staff was not able to give us a correct direction. Overall the location of the hotel is good.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
marshita from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

never try never know”

Yes, i encountered small cockroaches in my room. Yes, it took ages to wait for my turn to enter lift. Yes, aircond took a while to make room cold. Yes, sofa bed got a few stains on it. Yes, pillows were too soft cant even support your head/ neck. But i was quite satisfied with my stay. Went there with elderly and 3 kids. The studio room was big enough for all of us. Shower room was a bit translucent (lucky I went there with kids & mum). A limited TV channels but its still okay. We really loved the view from our room! We got room with no breakfast but again no problem. Mamak shop is only walking distance from the hotel. I must say that the parking is a bit confusing. We parked at level 3A and check-in. Was asked by receptionist to change my parking to level 4-8 at zone A. Then drove car down again to G and went up again. Pening nak mati. So I advise you to jz park in front of The Shore Reception area, go check in and only after that go find parking at any level.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good location, spacious room”

It is very near to jonker walk, about 1. 5km away from hotel. The room is very spacious for 2. Even though a lot of customers feedback that the lift waiting time is long but I did not encounter this issue because my entry and exit time from hotel is non peak period. The only feedback that I would like to provide is that the check-in counter can be more organised. Few check-in counters but no in and out signage or q u signage , people tend to q up in their own way so create confusion.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Pearlin from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice hotel”

This is a nice place to stay for a group. Very modernize concept and they should always keep maintaining as I can compare from last year and this year the maintenance has dropped but still a good place to stay.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NUR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Its amazing and superb place”

Very clean, comfortable and nice with modern docorative room. Huge swimming pool for kids and have a indoor swimming pool. Very like a sky bar in the roof top of hotel. Really enjoy my holiday. Come here make my stress go away

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Zhen from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

If you would like to stay at a nice hotel, and you have your own transport, this is a great place as everywhere is very near to travel by driving. Hotel is nice, with a very great city view. come with parking space.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jowen from Singapore
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Spacious, clean, comfy, convenient! ”

Spacious, very clean, helpful & friendly staff. New electrical appliances in the apartment. Connected to shopping mall. There are many shops including 7-eleven in vicinity as well. Air-conditioners & hot water shower are working fine. We stayed on weekday, did not encounter any problem with the lifts & parking space. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mas from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Hotel yang sgt strategik”

- Good location. - Clean Room. - Pool: because pool at a high level the water pool temperature is supposed to be 'warm'. Too cold for swimming because of open air. Please make improvements from this comment. -Overall this hotel very nice place to stay. because near to many interesting place. Thank You.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

We are back again!”

the room is clean. friendly staff. not too long life waiting time this round. overall we are satisfied. our kids enjoyed the pool very much. there are few payable place inside the mall which are highly recommended such as aquarium, toy musuem and ect. the hotel is near to the heart of melacca Jonker street too. many local foods and nyonya restaurants just few steps away. we definitely will coma back again.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

We are back again!”

This is my 2nd time stay in The shore. although this time is much more expensive due to cny season but its very worthy! The kids love the pools and walking distance to jonker walk and we enjoy the night scene of melaka river. if they have wifi provided will be even better. there is a 24hrs convenient store just outside the hotel and many choice of local foods around. its a combination of shopping mall, restaurants, aquarium, toy museum and many in one. We will definitely come back again.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
6.0
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

nice”

good

Reviewed May 18, 2019
6.0
Ronny from Malaysia
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

The apartment itself is cosy & spacious. But there’s a closet w/ no hangers & pool is very dirty. ”

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the apartment itself is comfortable. Location wise is decent.The swimming pool is the main concern here, it’s rather disgusting as it’s dirty. The lift closes very quickly as well.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
2.4
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very dirty room”

The hotel is very dirty, the management should look in cleanliness seriously. The room seems like no clean up, lots of dirty dirt and hair on the room floor. We finally changed to another hotel instead of stay in this hotel due to the cleanliness issue. As 4 stars rating hotel, we are very disappointed and dissatisfy.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
4.0
poh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Review score”

I have stay at swiss garden numerous time but this is the first and last time I stay in this the shore hotel. My son like to play at the kids pool hence whenever we come to Malacca we will stay swiss garden.This time we saw a promotion price for the shore premier suite. So we were thinking to enjoy a relaxing way to revive or relax our body at the bathtub.But my accomodation in this hotel is definitely sucks especially their cleanliness. First thing i notice when reach my room is the toilet. It smell like public toilet! It's like someone pee at the floor or wall or wherever w/o flush. Secondly is the floor. Sooo sticky even my husband also complaint. We call the housekeeping to clean it. They clean it out but the smell is not totally gone. You definitely dont want to stay more than 5 minutes in the toilet not to say having a relaxing bathtub time.so sucks.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
7.6
Very good
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

good value hotel”

hotel was good as it was just above the shopping centre and walking distance to Jonker Street BUT the lift is sooo dreadful as it takes a long time to wait for one and the toilet in the bedroom is not suitable if you are staying with friends especialyl of the opposite sex as it is a frosted glass wall and privacy will be an issue.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
5.6
eng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Above average”

We have to spend a lot of time waiting for lift and the air one inside the lifts are not working well & ventilation is bad. We feedback to the staff at the counter and gotten reply the lift is like that. Overall the room is fine but facing the lift condition as such not very convenient for family.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
6.8
Good
Syiqin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Toilet need to be improved”

Everything was great during my stay. Spacious room and bathroom, helpful staff, big swimming pool for my child. The only problem is the cleanliness of the bathroom. The tiles are full of dirt and quite smelly. Other than this, we would recommend to all to stay here When visiting melaka

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
HERMAYANTI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very good”

A good location, a good service apartment but a bit rundown and poor lift facilities. The lifts are to small for such a huge buildings. I stayed during a weekend, so need to wait for several time before i could get into the lift. To small for such a crowd.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
7.2
Very good
Ezreen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Value for money. ”

Staff friendly. Bilik OK 👍👍. Cantik & besar. Puas hati. Value for money. Cuma kena improve sikit. Pintu bilik susah/tak boleh nak lock dari dalam. Go green room, bila buka sliding door aircond will automatically off. 👍. Tapi ada 1 masalah bila tutup sliding dia tak detect pun untuk on aircond semula sebab sliding door tu sendiri tak boleh nk properly close. Overall is ok. Will come again next time.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tommy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Great place, awesome services

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Joanne from Singapore
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Clean n comfortable apartment ”

We are regularly stay at The Shore as and when we travel to Malacca!Kids enjoy the swimming facilities. Adults enjoyed great seafood behind the building.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tsang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Excellent”

Counter staff should improve their attitude & professionalism.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mohan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Pros & Cons”

Everything is perfect about this place except their lift services. It takes very long for get an entry/exit lift. We waited more than 45 minutes to just to squeeze in. If you can climb the stairs of 40 floor building, then its a perfect choice.

Reviewed February 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rokiah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Clean hotel room, abundance of facilities and comfotable ”

clean hotel room, inside a shopping mall, beautiful night lights, sky tower - what else could i ask for? The price is also very reasonable. wouldn't mind coming here in near future just to enjoy the city during nights.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

SLOW LIKE SOOOOO SLOW”

I AM NOT TRYING TO PUT DOWN A HARSH WORDS BUT IN THE EVENT OF PEOPLE COME TO YOUR PREMISE WITH A HUGE WAVE, YOU SHOULD CONSIDER TO GO EXTRA MILES AND NOT LETTING ALL YOUR CUSTOMER QUEUE UP DUE YOU HAVE THE TITLE AND APPEARANCE OF 5 STAR HOTEL..REALLY DISSAPOINTED COZ ALSO GOT FOREIGNERS NEED TO STAND IN THE LINE IN HOT WEATHER..PLEASE GO EXTRA MILES TO AVOID THIS KIND OF CIRCUMSTANCES..GET YOUR BUTT OF THE CHAIR AND DO THE FAVOUR CUSTOMER NEEDED

Reviewed February 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
NURUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

need to be patience with the lift facilities. ”

good location, near to river cruise just 2 mins walking distance. near to jonker walk. you can see pretty night view of Malacca from your room. however, you need to be patience of the lift itself. the lift kinda not that smart. sometimes waiting time for you to take the lift either to your Room, Pool or Car Park took aroung 15-20 mins. they have oven and washing machine in the apartment but you are not allowed to use it. so, they're just for display purposes i guess? the front desk staff were polite. i had a smooth checked in and checked out time during my visit. The pool is huge but it is located at Level 9 which was too windy and too cold for the kids and adults to enjoy the pool. the pool is shared with hotel next to it (Swiss Garden Hotel) hence they were many people enjoying the pool. near to the Sky Tower but need to take different lift (not hotel lift) which was located in the mall. overall my 2 nights stay were okay.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
NURUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

need to be patience a lil bit on the lift situation”

good location, near to river cruise just 2 mins walking distance. near to jonker walk. you can see pretty night view of Malacca from your room. however, you need to be patience of the lift itself. the lift kinda not that smart. sometimes waiting time for you to take the lift either to your Room, Pool or Car Park took aroung 15-20 mins. they have oven and washing machine in the apartment but you are not allowed to use it. so, they're just for display purposes i guess? the front desk staff were polite. i had a smooth checked in and checked out time during my visit. The pool is huge but it is located at Level 9 which was too windy and too cold for the kids and adults to enjoy the pool. the pool is shared with hotel next to it (Swiss Garden Hotel) hence they were many people enjoying the pool. near to the Sky Tower but need to take different lift (not hotel lift) which was located in the mall. overall my 2 nights stay were okay.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
abu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

swimming pool heaven for family vacation”

Spacious pool area for kids with a mini theme park facilities. not forget infinity pool for adult. The minus point is just there is no life guard standby during weekend which i think it is important due to volume of guest is higher, the hotel should provide 1 staff at the pool area. O..parking is disaster..be careful hehe.u may waste 10-15 minutes go up and down parking area.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Keith from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great hotel with large room”

Overall, it was great. Room are very spacious, good location. Everything was great, in order, except I felt the floor was slight dusty. Not a big deal, as it's not a carpet. Will definitely return in my next trip.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Facilities good”

Easy to excess famous places. Call grab ride RM5 to RM10. Facilities good but swimming pool damn cold. Cleaness ok enough. Tick wake me up. Itchi on shoulder. Balcony door cannot lock. Worry my daughter open the door. Floor 13A corridor face swimming pool window unsealed.

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

great place to stay, but”

please plan your time wayyyy much earlier because the lift is taking so much time. i have to wait literally for 10mins everytime i want to use the lift. it went up and down and did not stop at my level because constantly "fully loaded". overall the place is nice and comfy. i love the room the bed and everything. except that at night at the bathroom there is tiny cockroach here and there. besides that, it's a pleasant place to stay.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
nor from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

highly recommended”

location was very strategic. have big pool and also one for the kids with playground and gymnasium on it. Very nice view from 9th floor ( pool ) . Staff was very good but only trouble with lift as its have limited lif for customer and crowded especially during checkout time

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Comfortable stay ”

Comfortable stay at this hotel, have fun with the indoor and outdoor pool, enjoy the walkway scenery along the river, hotel linked to shopping gallery, we have a satisfactory and enjoyable stay, but be prepare that the bathroom glass panel able to see the gesture during bath time although it been tinted. however , it will added romantic for young couples.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CHOON from Singapore
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Spacious 3 bedroom apartment”

Pros - very spacious living, dinning and open concept kitchen with microwave oven provided. Level 9 has infinity pool, children pool, and gym. Master bedroom is big with king size bed, hair dryer provided. 2 bathrooms with rain shower and shower head, necessary toiletries and towels provided. 5 mins walking distance to convenient shop and few coffee shops selling local food. Free parking available for residents. There is a rubbish bin at the lift lobby, so residents can discard rubbish there if don't required house keeping. Cons - do not book during Fri and Sat. There is only 2 lifts for each Tower. During peak hrs eg., before lunch and checkout, or dinner time, can took more than half hr also unable to get into the lift. In the end, we all walked down 15 storey to ground level. When we took the lift on Monday during 12pm to checkout, it was a breeze. There is no phone in the apartment, if need house keeping, needed to go to front desk which is quite a distance from Tower 3.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Big room but aircond sometimes okay sometimes not okay”

Room was very spacious . They provide interconnected room . Nice pool but there was no towel at pool . You must bring your own towel to pool . Dont forget to try their mini sauna inside changing room . I highly suggest you all to ask for room with pool view so that you have nice view from your room .

Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Spacious room ”

I love this hotel. The room are spacious & big with affordable price. Room also clean and helpful staff. My kids really enjoy the swimming pool. Lift quite slow and hard to get because it always full. It would really great IFQ you offer room with breakfast.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

The lift is super annoying”

The room is big and comfy to move around. But we found fries laying around on the floor. Facilities in the room like tv and shower are satisfying. The pool is wonderful. My kid and I really enjoyed it. The great downside of this hotel is the lift. My wife have to hold my kid who is sleeping and wait for 20 minutes for it. You can only imagine the numbness that she felt afterwards. Sigh. Overall, a nice stay at the hotel.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
5.6
Han from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Facility”

The light of the room very deem. The bathtub curtain spoil and the staff take longer time to response. The view of the room not nice as is facing an abandon building which seem creepy.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
7.2
Very good
kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

fair”

location is good , and the facility is well but some swiminig pool facility alredy broken but no repair . and hotel aircon not so cool , last complaint is the hotel pillows and quits a lot of dust .

Reviewed May 21, 2019
3.6
Eswari from Singapore
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Horrible experience for unit 13-03”

So scary the titles pop out or cracking sound heard while celebrating Mother’s Day after 12am w family... while having late dinner we heard this sound management services n reaction was very poor not wise to stay here

Reviewed May 13, 2019
4.4
Jackie from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Hopeless wifi,dusty surfaces in room,bathroom dirty corners, sauna toilets filthy,”

Hopeless wifi,limited plugs for charging handphones, dusty surfaces in room,dirty corners of bathroom, garbage bin at lift lobby 13th FL not cleared..stink for 2 days, extremely filthy sauna toilets not washed from day to night. Beautiful swimming pools but couldn't use pools and sauna because of filthy, messed up, stinking toilets.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
2.0
chin from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

The air corn not work at all”

Poor interior and the water small like children pee

Reviewed May 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

elevator speed ”

been here several times, but no improvement on lift speed during peak seasons

Reviewed May 16, 2019
6.0
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good location”

Central location

Reviewed May 12, 2019
5.2
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

wifi connection is out of order, aircond system take a longer time for cooling up and a longer time for check in due to only 2 staff at counter.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
6.0
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Big room”

Big room

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ROSLEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good for family trip”

...thumb up for location, facilities, cleanliness & view... I'm a regular guest!

Reviewed May 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nazatul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very Good Hotel”

Good hotel. Will stay here again.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Izyan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

All okay, just need to upgrade on your front desk for check in. Quite slow. Overall OK

Reviewed April 30, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Roza from Malaysia
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

roza from Malaysia”

All good, except no WIFI

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
RASHIDAH from Malaysia
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good for family”

all is ok but lift is not enough at Tower 3, especially during check out. too many people till need to wait for more than 30 minutes.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
RASHIDAH from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good for family”

all is ok but lift is not enough at Tower 3, especially during check out. too many people till need to wait for more than 30 minutes.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
SHAHRUM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

nice hotel with nice facilities”

my kids really enjoy the swimming pool

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kalvinder from Malaysia
Family with teens
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

With the same price, i had a better room the previous time i stayed here. Disappointed that the standard of the rooms are not the same when we are charged the same.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ALIMAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Strategic Location, Nice Hotel, Spacious Room”

Big pool for children, strategic location, spacious room, hotel is nearby to many attraction places. One thing, there is no breakfast provided. It links to the mall and for those who want to go for river cruise, the station is just right infront of lobby hotel. Just a few step.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
6.4
Good
Daishiny from Singapore
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Dash from Singapore”

We book the 3 bedroom room for 1 night 18 April to 19 April 2019. The room is spacious and clean and neat. We would recommend our family and friends to the shoe residence. Unfortunately, there was no wifi for the room we booked. It is very bad as we come as a group from Singapore and we book the hotel there. Usually almost all hotels have wifi included. We paid $100+ for one night. I check in around 11+pm. The least i expect from the hotel is some good service. Staff at receptionist who handle me was a male and not very friendly. Overall the shore rooms are good and clean. Would recommend people there.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
6.8
Good
puay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great location and spacious room ”

PROs: Great location 15 mins away from Jonker walk Spacious room Friendly staff but only 2 in counter Complimentary car park at 3A with security CONs: Improper signage ( hotel lobby at 3A is unavailable, need to check in at residence lobby in ground floor) Glass toilet door and compartment, quite embarrass when you have young child Stained sofa bed & dirty water boiler They share guest lift to dump trash’s Only 4 lifts for hotel rooms and 2 lifts for carpark lifts which is quite slow especially during peak hours when check out Freezy water in pool, dirty & crowed

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Shannon from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location and value for Money”

Hotel is situated right above the mall which is quite convenient for those who want visit the aquarium, sky tower, toy museum and interactive museum. However there are not many shops in the mall. No food court is available in the mall. There are other food choices nearby which are within walking distance. The room is spacious and bed is comfortable but is a bit dated. Nevertheless, is value for money. Free car parking is available within the hotel. Check in staff is friendly. Will be back again if the price is good.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
6.4
Good
Ching from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Be careful with your belongings”

I booked the 3 room apartment for my Vietnamese guests. When they checked out. We were in the hurry. My guest left his iPad behind. We only found out the next day. We were very sure it was left in the hotel. Hotel staffs said house keeping didn't find it. We are very disappointed at this hotel.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
5.2
song from Singapore
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Above average”

Got a 3 Bedroom apt. however there is no wifi. and the rooms are not clean up properly. fix number of towels given to each room, cannot request more. also if we need house keeping, we have to call in advance.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
6.0
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Quick Getaway in Melaka”

Everything is good but I chose to go to Melaka during school holidays, so the whole hotel was packed and the elevators were slow to accommodate for all 40++ floors. Pool and parking were packed too. Its best to go during non-public/non-school holidays.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nasrul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Convenient”

The Shore is centrally located in town area. With adjacent mall within the hotel complex. We took the apartment unit, which I believe has less decoration than the hotel unit. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, but the air-conditioning units badly need some maintenance. It takes hours to cool down the apartment. The swimming pools are large with beautiful landscaping. Will come again.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
aiman from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

lift full when pack hour 12 noon for check out”

your staff shoul not use lift that time, for clean... coz we people want go down for check out your staff use lift full with their tool for clean the same time. many people has to wait around 30 minutes for lift, and when get lift is very pack with peple luggage also... so maybe I suggest you should ask your staff to start clean room after 1 pm... if not enough staff, you have to hire more... you will save your time when you have more staff. next time when I go there I hope this problem already settle.

Reviewed April 08, 2019