Very good 8.0
Based on 2084 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Not 4 stars but comfortable & affordable
Quietness, tasteful ethnic decor and free wifi
it feels more like a 3 star hotel, but everything works fine, nice room, comfortable bed (hard for european standard). friendly and helpful service from bell boys at the entrance. despite the central location and proximity to notorious patpong night life, i was amazed at how quiet it was, not a sound in the morning by anyone to disturb my sleep. for first time visitor, the location may not be so convenient, but for seasoned visitors as myself, this place is fine for me. wifi is free and reliable.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Harry from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2012
Sweet Hotel -- Oasis in Frenetic Bangkok
Comfortable, Well Decorated Rooms, Nice Lobby, Mid Level Price
we stayed only one night, but would return. front desk service was nothing to write home about, but nothing to particularly complain about either - adequate. the lobby and common areas are well decorated, and we loved our room. bangkok is busy and noisy and the minute we walked into our hotel, we felt like we could easily escape from the freneticism if we wanted. hotel is a couple of blocks from one of the busy night markets - selling mostly knock-offs, but if you are a fan of this kind of night market, the hotel is well located. we were only passing through so cannot comment on the location otherwise. nice rooftop swimming pool and bar area. would certainly recommend this hotel, and would have returned on our second pass through bangkok, but they were booked.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location
Pretty swimming pool area
The Siam Heritage is in a very sleazy area of Bangkok - very close to the Patpong (pingpong) night market where you can buy "designer" handbags, watches, clothes, etc. It is a short walk to the Skytrain (Sala Daeng) and Lumpini Park (a must-visit early in the morning for the OAPs exercise classes - aerobics, yoga, Tae Kwondo etc. and jogging masses). The swimming pool, jacuzzi and deck area is pleasant and there is wifi available. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. The room was clean and well-equipped.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
A Great Hotel with a Thai Feel
Very Thai look and close to market
short stay before flying home, this was the end of our 80 day asian holiday and this was a lovely hotel to finnish on. we wanted a hotel with a pool and close to a market and restraunts. this hotel suited all these points. the room was clean and had a a nice thai look. breakfast was very good a had a good choice. good service from all staff. we would definately return.
Reviewed April 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good value for money in the heart of the city
Good value for money. Located at a walking distance from Bangkok nightlife and to main transport stations.
I have stayed in this hotel 2 times; each time I enjoyed the experience. The hotel is decorated in a Thai style. The reception staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are large, well decorated and offer the usual facilities (mini bar, safe, coffee/tea, bottled water). The bathroom had a walk in shower (some rooms also have a bath). The bathroom plumbing is showing signs of wear (the shower tap was loose but still functional). One slightly frustrating habit of the hotel is to advise guests how to conserve the environment by "hanging your bathroom towels on the rail if you are prepared to use them again" - but when one does hang up towels - they are still changed for fresh ones! The hotel provides a buffet style breakfast: it is modest but very adequate considering the price of the hotel. Lunch time and evening meals are available - at modest prices. Three computers are available for use (free of charge)in the lobby. There is a small swimming pool and jaccuzi and sun loungers on the garden roof top.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Friendly, great location, nice, clean & big room
Nice clean big rooms with great location
Nice clean room with very friendly services, only don't understand why I have to pay 900 Baht extra for a gust to visit me in my room for a short while when I paid for a double room but staying alone.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good Hotel with bonus swiming pool
Swiming pool, close to shops, great location
The room was a clean setting with all the ordonary features such as safe, tv etc. What was a bonus was having a swimming pool on the top floor. The pool was small but great for the hot days. The only thing that this hotel was missing was balconys.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

serge from Luxembourg
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good location, nice and clean rooms, quiet rooftop
Rooftop to relax from bustling Bangkok, comfortable rooms
Hotel conveniently situated in the center of Bangkok. Nice and large rooms with all comfort and clean. Breakfast ok, but should be possible on small but nice rooftop with small swimming pool. Staff friendly
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Disappointing
nice styling
dark room, window towards building, a little bit smelly. the pool is extremely small. generally disappointing.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good hotel Good Location
Close to the night life and night market
I've stayed at this hotel many times and it has always been good. The location is great and close to lots of good places to eat and drink. Rooms are clean and a good size and the staff are very plesant.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: