Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Chunyi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
State of art hotel for quiet vacation
Design. Art. Taste. Luxury. Not for people who want to explore Phuket or excursion trips as its far away from everything, everywhere. Taxi on the island is super expensive. Less than 10 min ride is 200-400 baht per trip.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Kathleen from Philippines
Family (2 Adults 1 Child)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Excellent place
Couldn't be happier with the great service, facilities and amenities at The Slate. It was indeed a wonderful vacation because of all the excellent activities available despite the rainy weather.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Chris from United Kingdom
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
The best hotel in Phuket!
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Tong from Singapore
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Wonderful experience, top notch service!
This resort has a unique design right down to the little detail compared to other 5 stars resorts. I stayed in the one bedroom pool villa and it was awesome! From arranging for meals to room make up twice a day and turndown, everything was well taken care of by the butler. The buttler even offered to purchase medicine out of the resort when my partner was sick. I strongly recommend Black Ginger, the Thai restaurant. We had a wonderful experience and the food is delicious. In room dinning was good too as the food were served within 20 to 30 minutes and they are in the right temperature. Food at Revet restaurant which serves western grill was average. Can't complain much as i cannot expect Thais to cook an excellent western food. I had massage in my villa which was really private and convenient. It was not cheap but well trained masseur. Overall wonderful experience and i will visit again.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Joyce from Singapore
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Still far from a 5 Stars hotel
The massage here cost 2500 baht which is 10 times the cost of phuket town if u want to pay for the quality and the ambience. It's 5-10 min from Phuket airport but an hr from Phuket Old town and other civilization. Not my cup of tea cause there's barely much to explore near the hotel unless you want to explore the National Park behind it. The rest is OK I guess but I was locked out from my room twice cause they mixed up my checkout date and timing. The airport transfer also came late though I conformed it thrice.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Guanwei from Singapore
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
This property has a strong personality and interesting story to share with every guest.
If you are a fan of W or chic and stylish hotel, you may find this property attractive. The staff are friendly and very helpful. However, the location was not the most ideal, even though it was near the airport, going to major attractions easily take at least an hour. Also there's nothing around Naiyang beach.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Yulia from Russia
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Two weeks in paradise
This stay was the 5th in The Slate. We really love the hotel, its unique design, wonderful food and rooms. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation. I highly recommend this place!
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Maurice from Egypt
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
We enjoy this resort.
The Kids club is excellent and the ladies at the kids are wonderfull. Staff is trying their best to accomodate you. The Indigo Pearl is hard to forgett! Thank you all for your Kindness and good service!
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Maurice from Egypt
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Sad of name change
The indigo pearl is such a majestic name, we are trying to digest the name change...other than that we are pleased as always...
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Valerie from United Kingdom
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Extremely helpful and efficient staff
Upon calling the help desk to check out, the staff arrived in 2 mins to pick up my luggage before I even finished my packing. I am very impressed with the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff.
Reviewed July 16, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: