Book Now: The Slate

Excellent
From 1591 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of The Slate Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1590)Booking.com Reviews (799)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (1590)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1378 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
James from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Part of wedding group”

Good for couples looking to be pampered on a quiet short holiday, location not good for anything other than airport - over 1hr to Patong or more busy beaches by taxi. Hotel is very expensive for Thailand, but if you want some stylish luxuary and don't want to spend any time outside of the complex - it's great.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Choi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent Hotel highly recommended ”

This hotel give me full of surprises, the designer is really good. Very details, excellent breakfast and location. If you are looking for real holiday this is very good. But if you are looking for Shopping not for this area.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nada from Canada
Solo traveler
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Perfect for pampering”

Pro: super quiet location, near nice beach. Great breakfast buffet. Very close to airport, so you don’t have to deal with traffic. Far from Party scene. Luxury hotel with good off season deals There is a diving center there if you like. The fitness center is great. Spa on site as well but I didn’t use it Cons: not a lot of solo travelers, this is not a hostel, but I went there knowing that! I needed to disconnect. 1h drive from the pier, which was long after a day trip snorkeling. Pool I went to was always super warm. But it s Thailand and it s super hot!

Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
mark from Australia
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Tropical Paradise”

This was our second trip here in six years and we absolutey love this place. Every staff member greets you with the warmest smile, and the resort just does those little extras which you don't get anywhere else. Even after six years the resort is still in great condition, it it has such a charm with its original rustic architecture. Couple of negatives was that one pool was closed for maintenance at the busy part of the day, and outside the resort walking around the main street it can be a little muddy after it rains.

Reviewed October 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jittanan from Thailand
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Beautiful hotel with big garden ”

I love the slate. Beautiful big gardens area. Good decoration inside the room. Spa products inside the room had good quality. Staffs were very friendly and good service mind. Breakfast was very tasty. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed October 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Diana from Israel
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Beautiful room and great breakfast”

We stayed in the slate for only 1 night, just before leaving Phuket to go back home, as it is 8 min drive to the airport. Important to mention that it is far away from center, you will find few modest restaurants close to the hotel but no more than that. The room was a great one, spacious and smelled wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was really great, amazing selection of food and good quality as well. Three things I personally didn’t like; 1. It is a huge hotel, really really big they took us to our room using tuk tuk and it really takes time to walk to each of the pools or the lobby. 2. Too fancy to my taste, “grandiosity” is the right word and it was quite boring for us (young couple) as the pools were quiet, no music and no good vibes. Only quiet people sitting there doing nothing (again we were there for only one day). 3. Room service took too much time, expensive and really small proportion!

Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great Hotel”

Really conveniently located - 10 mins away from the airport. Easy access to Nai Yang Beach from the hotel, where you can find a halal stall. Staff were very attentive. Our room was really nice and well-maintained.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Hungary
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Great stay”

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything is available and staff is very helpful and kind. The family pool is very good from toddler to older kids. There are other pools for only adults so it is really easy with family. There is a kids club with programs too. We loved the food, room and everything. Beach is very close to if you want to go to the sea but we preferred just stay inside the resort.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rowen from Philippines
Business traveler
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

The staff were helpful. Good to meet CJ, Ezra, Jessa and Eko. The stay was really good and you can get the guided travel to nearby places if you want to visit. Pricey but good. The place was nice and it is nearby the beach. You should choose the right complex so choose if you're near the lobby or near the beach.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ingride from Macau
Family with young children
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Magnificient. Refine. Ellegant. Design. Unique experience.”

Beyond expectations. Hard to express in words what this property gives to you. A must do. One of the best hotel stays in my life. Thank you!

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Russell from United Kingdom
Family with young children
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

First class resort with excellent facilities ”

We really enjoyed our stay at the slate. Its definitely a place that can accommodate both families and couples with its specific designated areas. But as a family we never felt excluded from anything. During the trip our daughter turned 3 and Kiara the concierge did a wonderful job of organising an entertainer and making our daughters day really special. So the hotel will forever remain in our memory. The beach and area outside the hotel was also a very pleasant surprise. Being a Thai resident for many years we prefer to be in quieter beach areas and this place still has that feel to it.

Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yi
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

5 Stars Luxury Designer Resort hotel”

Dark art! Full of metal and concrete element, designed by legendary designer Bill Bensley. Very impressing stay experience. My wife picked the D-Burk suite as we are travelling for the first time with our 4 months old baby, the staffs were very thoughtful and helpful in terms of preparing the baby bed and other facilities in the room and restaurant reservation etc.. Private beach, river-heart suited restaurant and tasty food, great choice for Couples, Friends, Families. 40 mins away by taxi to Phuket town centre.

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review, we are delighted to hear your first holiday as a family was wonderful. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Until then.. Warmest regards, The Slate Management Team.

Responded November 03, 2017
The Slate
9.6
Exceptional
Zhenduo from China
Family with young children
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Exceptional”

This was our second trip and found our room location a bit disappointing on the ground floor. We requested a change of rooms but they were not able to meet our request. Not sure we would return based on the change that this would happen again.

Reviewed October 12, 2017

Dear Zhenduo, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear we could not meet our request this time. Our rooms types are allocated on different floors, if you would like upper floor room types it is best to book our Pearl bed suite or 1 and 2 bed room Pearl Shell Suite which are located on higher floors. As for the D buk suite we have very limited units on the second floor, guest can request this in advance and we do our best to keep the room if you. We hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future. Warmest regards, The Slate Management Team.

Responded October 18, 2017
The Slate
9.6
Exceptional
Tina from United Kingdom
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Luxury resort with so many amenities ”

Loved the Resort was the last booking made on how Phuket road trip so only stayed one night but so wished it was more. Stayed in a Pearl Suite that excellent - tried to cram so much into one day - including swimming in all 3 pools and two of the bar/restaurants but could not cover the rest. Not cheap for sure but better value if stay 3 or more days - for sure what we will have to do next time.

Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Akbar from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Very nice design and lot of space for relax ”

I like the disign of the hotel, also its very big and lot of spaces for relax, good restaurant , good pool and very nice beach, it's not privet beach but just a minute of walk, lot of restaurant at the beach, you can enjoy a Singha beer with 60 bhat. There is a very good Thai restaurant black ginger but don't forget to make a reservation. If I come to Phuket may I will stay here again. Only little disappointed with the taste of Indian food, the taste was quite far from Indian food, breakfast was great.

Reviewed March 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vera from United States
Family with young children
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017

Wonderful Family Vacation”

We just enjoyed a great 6 day stay at Slate with my two young children. The breakfast buffet is very yummy and the facilities is both unique and offers many activities for our family to enjoy. We had a family suite which met our needs perfectly. The hotel is was not overrun with large tour groups (a plus during Chinese New Year). The staff went out of their way to meet our needs -- recognizing us by name after the first day. The concierge was very helpful in identifying the right tours for our family. And we did take advantage of a few activities offered by the Slate center -- paddleboard, bikes and waterball. We really enjoyed that Nai Yang beach was right out side our back entrance which is a not overly developed beach area with outdoor restaurants and street vendors. Slate is a 45 minutes taxi ride to Patong and Old Phuket so it is definitely not for those looking for active night activities. This was fine for our family situation -- there are many places to grab casual drinks at the hotel. Overall cannot recommend Slate more and expect to be back again.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Wonderful villa experience”

The room was perfect and spotless. Air conditioning which my gravest concern was above and beyond expectations. Super cold and perfect for the hot humid activities. Pool was really great and clean. Overall I would come back again for sure. Food was nice too at the Black Ginger and Tin Mine restaurants. Quite a lot of activities to do in Phuket sans the beaches.

Reviewed December 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chien from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Fantastic resort”

Reviews for Private Pool Villa. We were greeted by our own pretty butler named Cherry and everything is explained and ready upon arrival, although it was raining seasons, the didn't spoil our vacation in this resort, we loved the beautiful resort with tropical oasis, several restaurants to chose and they are all delicious for breakfast and dinner. Staff are all helpful and very friendly. Bed is incredibly cozy. Nothing to complain about if you like design resort nature and green. Every details paid, situated only about 10 minutes from the airport. Pool Villa and resort look nicer in real than in photos. We loved it very much! all the other guest are civilized and at least with minimum respect and standard. Super fast Wi-Fi everywhere in the resort. SPA is overpriced -this can be adjusted.

Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Patty from Singapore
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Perfect little oasis for couples”

Great location (mere minutes from the airport and far from the Patong chaos). Taxi fares can be extremely expensive if you must travel out to Patong (800-1,000 baht one way) so it's good to be clear about your itinerary. Can't rave enough about the design - very industrial chic yet touches of local Phuket aesthetic (including the hotel's own heritage as a former tin mine) are cleverly woven into the design throughout. Plenty of metal, dark colors and bold artworks. Staff are friendly, helpful and extremely professional. In my book, the best value hotel in Phuket.

Reviewed October 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gerard from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

12 mins from airport. Perfect weekend getaway”

If you've come off a long flight the last thing you need is a long taxi transfer luckily The Slate is but a 10-12 min cab from the airport. Beautiful resort, attentive staff and marvellous dining options. We ate at Black Ginger - an upmarket Thai restaurant on it's own little island accessible only by raft. My favourite weekend getaway. Highly rates.

Reviewed September 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Maurice from Egypt
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

We enjoy this resort.”

The Kids club is excellent and the ladies at the kids are wonderfull. Staff is trying their best to accomodate you. The Indigo Pearl is hard to forgett! Thank you all for your Kindness and good service!

Reviewed August 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Maurice from Egypt
Family with young children
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

The resort has improved a lot!”

In 2013, when we stayed at the Indigo, things seemed not in order, yet we love this resort and the location and the design. This time we felt much improvement in the way guests are being cared for. I can honestly say the staff are trying their best in all fields. I wish that they will be rewarded accordingly and trained more so this success would continue...

Reviewed May 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

Excellent stay!”

The hotel, activities, restaurants, pools, and staff are highly recommended to stay at this hotel. The front desk crew and all of the servers (Davide, Peter, Kwan, Janice, and the other female employees were all so welcoming and friendly)!

Reviewed April 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fiona from Australia
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Amazing!!”

Gorgeous architecture and design, in every little detail. Room was beautiful, modern, huge, clean - I would've been happy to just stay in the room the whole time! The restaurants were amazing - we ate at Rivet and Black Ginger, and went for drinks at Rebar. I loved that there were 3 pools, two of which are adults only (no kiddies splashing and yelling!). The only down point was that our airport transfer was late on departure and we almost missed our flight because of that. Loved this resort though, I will definitely come back and will recommend to everyone I know

Reviewed March 31, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Charming & lovely”

Customer service, hotel environment, Room

Been here in 2009 and now after 6 years, the hotel is still well maintained and the service level is even better. Hotel is charming with many small details that make it unique and special. Overall very comfortable stay in Indigo Pearl.

Reviewed May 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Juanni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Great hotel to experience”

The design concept, the comfort bed/ pillow and the service

Only couple of mins from airport. The design concept is amazing, like the bathtub at the balcony of our room. As our room at the second floor, has great view, but a little inconvenient for our baby's stroller. The breakfast menu options are not many. the bed/ pillows are super comfortable. We got special toiletries for our baby too :)

Reviewed December 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Oana from Australia
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Oana & Andrew Review”

The resort design people & of course the room

Everything was fine, i thought the price of wine was a bit of a joke though per glass and then also compared to the bottle at the tin restaurant. Would of like menus from all the bars/restaurants to be able to make a decision where to eat.

Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Yat from China
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Super friendly staff, detail minded service! ”

The staff there are so nice and helpful, the room is really great and different from average resort, good food

We got a complimentary birthday cake and there are 4 staff come and sang birthday song for my boyfriend. We forgot to check out and they didn't rush us and we left at around 2:30pm finally. Staff are great and we'll definitely back again!

Reviewed June 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from Ireland
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Excellent”

Room; pools; beach

Faultless: highly recommended. Beautiful property, great room, 3 pools (loved adult only pool 3 for peace and quiet and stunning looks); great staff - special mention for Giorgio at front desk for outstanding service - great location and peaceful and picturesque beach.

Reviewed December 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

superb,relaxing, ”

This hotel has everything from family pools to adult only pools, fine dining and local food resturants and the setting is great

This was a great hotel 10 mins from airport and located on a really great beach. Adult only swimming pools if you prefer to relax without children about. Some great fine dining experiences a little pricey but you get what you pay for. The thai restaurant is great with a small pully escorting you over the mini lake to this wonderful setting. The room was fantastic our very own plunge pool, with a out door free standing bath truly romantic. The beach was very nice and clean, and even tho the water was not crystal blue it still was very clear and clean. Some great bars around and local delights and not to many people hassling you to buy stuff. If you want a quick weekend break hassle free this truly is a great place to stay.

Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nicolas from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Rustic Feel in a Tin Mine setting.”

Private pool for the room, large room with high ceiling, Friendly staff.

Private pool for the room, large room with high ceiling, Friendly & helpful staff. The lady checking us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Thai hospitality always excellent. We only stayed the one night there, was hotel hopping to find a hotel to conduct our wedding. But the staff were very helpful, on the checkout day we were scheduled to fly back the shuttle service was running late the hotel had a staff escort us all the way to the check in through the gate before the person went off. Hotel to airport and through the check in in less then 30 minutes! Really helps to be 10 mins from the airport. Some dislikes, the bed was and pillow were too soft and not to our liking, woke up with a headache. We were there during the bugs season so lot of large beetles flying ard. There was one tap which had yellowish orange water coming out of it. Yes I know they are trying to get a rustic feel, but if this was part of it, that is a bit much. It is like the water is running through rusty pipes for that tap.

Reviewed October 03, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jiri from Czech Republic
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012

room and service. Nice.”

Lovoely hotel, location, room and service. Nice.

Location and family room 9,3 i really liked the hotel especially the pool, but the water was not very good, had a strange taste, it might be better to change the treatment of same. as the hotel was good, but can improve the pool bar and the place where they sing at night. could have a bar a little better, with better drinks. Hotel Feature Tip: If you are in family, stay in the village; the room are so nice, very confortable.

Reviewed April 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Ireland
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

Great”

quite relaxing friendly

As a honeymoon couple we could not have asked for more the staff treated us as newly weds the pool pavilion room is highly recommended the food was fantastic location to airport was great due to the late arrival time of our flight. Will recommend to friends and family. We WILL BE BACK:)

Reviewed March 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Reena from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

An Oasis for Relaxation and Indulgence.”

The rooms were wonderful - we did not want to leave. The food.... delicious!

A wonderful experience. We had 4 days of just relaxing by our private salt pool and a most comfortable room. The hotel was away from the commercial bustle of central Phuket - nestled quietly near a National Reserve. The bed was so comfortable and the service an absolute delight - quick and efficient. We had the most romantic time, reconnecting and relaxing. We will definitely come back.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

A truly special hotel”

Ambience

This funky hotel at Naiyang is an outstanding resort which offers truly classy offerings in rooms , facilities and Food and Beverage. The beach at Nai Yang is serene though not quite as perfect as Surin. We stayed in a Dbuk suite which is huge!!! Our dining experience at Black Ginger was amazing -the head chef spoke to us through the night and not only is she a culinary genius , she is a great ambassador for Indigo Pearl. Would I recommend this place- absolutely !! And its 5 minutes from the airport with no noise issues. Nai Yang beach and village is one minute away and offers a great selection of local dining and shops .

Reviewed February 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Amazing luxury resort!”

resort restaurant, pool, suite, nai yang beach, resort spa, fresh seafood at beach restaurants

LOVE Indigo Pearl! It is renowned throughout Phuket for its modern and luxurious setting. It also has a an amazing restaurant for the foodies. Service at the resort is impeccable. Love everything about the resort. room is clean. Bed is very comfortable. Indigo Pearl is everything you expect from a Luxury 5-star resort.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Chris from Belgium
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013

super great resort!”

great tropical atmosphere. amazing pool suite room that i was in. super located in the nature close to the airport, very nice beach location and great dining outlets

i had a super amazing holiday with my parents staying at the same resort. we both stayed at the pool suit villas, super great!!!! amazing bathtub outside and nicely decorated room. great dining outlets as well and great selection on the breakfast spread. i loved my mornings to wake up at 6am and go for my 6k run in the middle of the green nature just in front of the hotel...love it!

Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
hagen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

4th stay in two years - must be good!”

Comfortable, relaxing and super friendly

We keep coming back here despite the 9 hour flight time from Sydney. It feels like a home away from home for us now. The resort is beautiful and the staff are so friendly; it has everything we look for in a resort. They must like us too as they offered us gold membership so we're treated like VIPs every time we see the staff.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Gaik from Malaysia
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Lovely and Romantic hotel”

Great location and service

The room design is nice,romantic and warm. It's like a home. Well,location is perfectly nice as it close to the Naiyang beach and airport.There are many good restaurants and bars (Price is reasonable)on the beach.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

amazing hotel”

gorgeous room & pool areas

This is an outstanding hotel close to the airport. The room was modern & spacious.The large balcony had a freestanding bath & a fantastic view. The grounds & swimming pools were beautiful and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Nai Yang is a nice quiet beach with many restaurants on the sand worth trying.

Reviewed October 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Li from Taiwan
Group
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Awesome private hotel”

Private, great food, very kid friendly.

This is the best hotel that I stayed in Phuket, it's private, the food is very good, the breakfast is awesome. You can walk out of the back door to Nan Yang beach and find many restaurants there and mini marts. Therefore, you have privacy and conviencey at same time. I'll definitely come back and visit again.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rita from Singapore
Group
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Super Cool Hotel Located Close to Airport”

The architecture and design of the hotel is amazing with much attention to details.

We were upgraded to the pool villa which was huge and luxuriously decorated with its own attached spa room. There was a bit of trouble with mosquitoes but a call to housekeeping quickly got that sorted out, they also provided repellent spray which kept the mozzies away even when we ventured out. The bar and lobby are nice chill out areas and even though we only ate breakfast in the hotel, the food was of a high quality. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport for our morning flight but what a wonderful surprise it has turned out to be. Wished we were staying for more than one night but I will definitely be back and will probably opt to stay in the villa.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Great Hotel and Great service”

Great breakfast and nice environment

we enjoy our stay very much but only the location is quite far from town and shops.the food in the hotel's restaurant is good, especially the breakfast. lots of varieties for breakfast but coffee is not as good as what we expected. the thai restaurant is the must to try cos the environment is fantastic but the food is okay to us only. the service in the restaurant is very good. overall, we enjoy very much of staying there and will go back again in future.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Lovely hotel and great service”

Unique Room design & ambience of hotel

Stayed at indigo for 4d3n, the stay was awesome. We spend half of the day exploring the hotel and realise that it is fully equip with gym, kidclub, various size of swimming pool. The unique design of the hotel makes you feel like you are in a maze but yet nt confusing. When we reached, warm welcome by the hotel staff and they served us with towels n cold beverages. Afterwhich we were given a map of the hotel and taken to our hotel room on a buggy. Stayed in premium pearl suite and it is really awesome with an outdoor bathtub, separate shower cell, toilet and spacious space for normal washing up. There's a sofa at the balcony for us to relax as well. However, the heater doesnt seems to work for us. Breakfast was nice with wide range of variety of food. However, throughout my 3days stay the breakfast is the same which i hope the hotel wld consider to do some minor change to the breakfast served. The hotel is 10mins ride from the airport and it is really a quiet and peaceful place for stay as the hotel is almost 1hr ride from the shopping district and not much night activities. I would definitely come back for another round of relaxation with this hotel.

Reviewed July 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

wow what a beautiful hotel”

the grounds

like a few hotels in the nai yang area the gardens and water features here are amazing, but this hotel are the best I've seen. the hotel is spread out over a large area, which makes for a lengthy walk to and from the room/beach, however they do offer lifts if you want. the rooms are very spacious and the go the extra mile to please you. the rooms are decorated with many frolics of the tin mining era of phuket

Reviewed June 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mayu from Japan
Family with young children
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Excellent 5 star hotel”

Unique design, big room, staff

we stayed 3 different beaches, and hotels during our holiday. this resort, and nai yang beach was the best without doubt! this hotel is a little bit expensive for thailand - comparing with other resort however we enjoyed this resort more than any other 2 hotels we stayed. hotel has a private beach and 3 pools (kids pool was under the construction but it looked really good!). they do one for family and another for adult only. people are very kind and very friendly.they are very well trained and always willing to help. our flight back was at 10pm, and normal check-out is 12pm. they manage our late check out at 5pm which helps us so much as we were together with 2 yrs old needs afternoon sleep. even after the checkout, we could stay at kids club until they close at 6pm. kids club has friendly staff who also looks after your kids individually at the extra cost (250b/h), and it could be arranged 2 hours before. the nanny comes 20-10mins earlier than the appointment so it gave us enough time to handover! we also went to the restaurant - black ginger - same as the hotel, the design was really good with excellent customer service, but little bit too over priced(i think it was around 1800b+/person though they have different price ranges) . not much twist with the menu, and i though most of the food in the set-menu were quite plain thai dish though nothing wrong. the private beach was good too - very calm beach, long walk. especially around 4pm til dark, after the tide goes it is a good time for walking along the beach. we found many crabs, hermit crabs and so many others.....!!! also walking distance to the airport (2km on the beach) - we found this walk really interesting and even my 2yrs boy walked a lot. finally at the airport, you can see the air plains departing (maybe landing as well but depending on the season and weather condition as well) over head!

Reviewed May 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bradley from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

amazing hotel if you want a quiet break”

the suites are stunning and staff are very helpful.

I have stayed in many nice hotels and Indigo Pearl is up there with the best. 2 of us booked into 2 suites which were simply amazing, especially the private pool in each room. The location is beautiful with amazing gardens and a lovely beach. Unfortunately, I actually checked out after 3 hours despite paying for the rooms for 2 nights as it was just a little quiet for 2 young guys to stay in with very little near. I would certainly recommend the hotel and I am sure I will return with a girlfriend at some stage.

Reviewed April 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Leon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
D-Buk Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

unique design”

great design, great staff

Room took a bit of getting used to as very strange layout. But the small details were awesome, simple things like staff lighting aroma oils and closing curtains each evening before you return to your room (and a pillow menu of 8 types of pillow to choose from) I did a good rate so was happy, but do not think it is worth close to full price.

Reviewed November 25, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Wita from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

speciall place for romance and honeymoon”

best beach and golf couse we ever to seen

very romantic place with romantic garden and secret beach, it's look like a dream when we stay in there. staff very friend full and always smile and they can know the name for every person stay in this hotel. Amazing holiday

Reviewed August 04, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Allison from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Expensive hotel but great location”

Great beach

an art deco hotel with a lovely setting and location on the beach. plenty of restaurants and bars along the beachfront accessible via hotel garden. mosquito repellant is a must if you go outside. rooms are comfortable and spacious. breakfast was plentiful and fresh. overall the hotel was great but expensive.

Reviewed June 18, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
craig from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

Superb hotel with very helpful and friendly staff”

ambience, staff, dive centre staff

the facilities were outstanding. it was located close to the airport, so no long drives in the traffic. would have been nice if the dive centre was open a little later, as we went diving for the weekend and only managed one diving day from the four (house reef closed on day we arrived unfortunately). theme of the hotel has been thought about in every aspect and we were constantly finding little details relating to the hotel theme (tin mining). room facilities were excellent and very comparable to larger hotel chains. indigo pearl definately exceeded my expectations and i would highly recommend the hotel to my friends, colleagues and other travellers.

Reviewed May 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Aaron from Australia
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2010

A funky and high class hotel”

Funky design, excellent facilities
Expensive

The Indigo Pearl is a very unique hotel. I'm not sure about the hotel's history but it's decor uses material from tin mines. From the tap knobs to the shower, everything is not what you find in a typical hotel. The hotel itself if massive with heaps of dining options and excellent facilities. Our room was awesome with our own outdoor bath tub and pool. While this hotel was expensive, its still highly recommended for its unique experience

Reviewed June 26, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Hu from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009

Really excellent hotel”

good hotel with perfect facility
we'd like some food with lower price

excellent hotel with excellent service. I visit with my parents and they are all very satisified with this hotel. We went there for their anniverary and they really got suprised because the room was upgraded to the top one-- much better that we throught. We love this hotel. If chance, we would like to visit again. One thing is that the hotel restaraunt is not cheap. It would be better if cheaper food is serviced.

Reviewed November 03, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2009

WOW!”

- Very near to Nai Yang beach - Cool Interior Design - Excellent Service
- quite hard to find

This is a huge hotel with 3 pools. It has quite hard to find the hotel. The staff were very polite and we were satisfied with the service provided. Breakfast was well prepared. There were a huge variety of food in the hotel. However, it was quite hard to find out villa when it was dark.Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Indigo Pearl and will definitely go back there again.

Reviewed October 02, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009

Indigo Pearl - a gem in phuket”

- amazing design - great breakfast buffet - very good service - very clean - best pools
- dirty beach in low season

We stayed 3 nights in september on our honeymoon in Thailand. We stayed in a Plantation Villa, which was very clean with a very nice, although not too intimate bathroom, but that actually added to the atmosphere of the room. Service was very good, while still being relatively discreet. The adult pools are fantastic, with nice poolside service. Amazing oversized towels! The beach club is also nice but the beach is unfortunately one of the dirtiest we've seen. Indigo Pearl is best if you want to stay in the resort itself. Good kitesurfing conditions on Nayang Beach.

Reviewed September 18, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Naoki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009

Great place to stay in Puhket”

This is the hotel that offers what you can think of as what the good resort hotel should be.
Some areas within the hotel premises are under the renovation, and will be better when the work is completed. Also need some improvement with the mosquito repellent (mosquito incense) in the room: the room was quite big, but the repellent provided by the hotel was not strong enough for the room.

The resort is located only 10 minutes from the airport, and is very easy to access. The buffet breakfast offers the various choices/varieties. Overall, it was a quite good place to stay for the money.

Reviewed September 08, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Johnny from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2009

PEARL”

close to the airport. nice resort with all the amenities. Very friendly staff.
far away from Patong. a bit of a walk to the beach.

Overall, I really enjoyed the stay at Indigo Pearl. If you are looking for the night life at Phuket, this would not be a hotel for you. The location is a bit secluded far away from Patong where all the action is. It is well suited for people seeking some quite time and relaxation. I recommend the nice little seafood restaurants along the beach. You will get the most bang for you buck versus the over priced hotel restaurants.

Reviewed August 14, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Tian from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2009

Awesome Retreat from the City”

The concept. The idyllic location. The spread. The personalized every little details. Award winning tasteful deco thruout. Details on each part & portions of the resort. Bedroom & Bathroom's concept.
Front desk customer service staffs seem to be slow & too careful. Could it be due to their inability to understand English well? Need to emphasize a point a couple of times in different ways.

The resort is awesome as it's located in a more secluded part of northern Phuket close to International Airport (5-10min drive@B150 local taxi) On arrival we were being attended to by a lovely lady Khun Chan who led us to our "private hut" & explained to us various info about the resort. On departure, she also assisted us alot in making sure our luggages are taken care of & promptly advised us that airport check in closing is 45min prior to departure. Earlier we asked the front desk ppl and nobody seem to know for sure what time is the check-in closing time. Asking them to call airport seemed like a difficult task to them. Restaurant menu price list is a bit on higher end. The beach though was not extensive but good enough. They have an amazing raised pool over looking other huts & tropical greeneries surrounding it. Restaurant menu price list is a bit on higher end. The beach though was not extensive but good enough. The have an amazing raised pool over looking other huts & tropical greeneries surrounding it.

Reviewed May 22, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Charlie from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2009

Nice getaway”

Quiet. Big area so dont feel crowded.
Lighting at night.

Read the reviews and hoped for the best. Turned out to be as good as expected. We booked 2 Kelly Room which are upgraded to Plantation rooms. They took our request of having the rooms side by side during booking without prompting. Room is nice, only drawback is that it has only blackout curtains. For privacy, you'd draw the curtains but that make the room a little dark. The grounds is quite huge, so you don't feel the crowd, though it was quite busy during breakfast hour. Internet access only at the library, which could be a wait if it's crowded. Drinks at the ReBar is good. Best Deal is during the happy hour at 50% off. The Pools are quite nice. I like the adult only pool which does not have wailing children. Beach Restaurant: Agree totally that you don't need to eat in the Hotel apart from the breakfast which has a good spread. Tried most of the recommended ones. Personal fav is Linda and Mama Mia, based on the hot and spicy prawn soup we ordered at every meal. the BBQ squid was yummy. Generally good food for the price. Drinks : "The Beach Club" (not the hotel beach club) is nice for a after dinner drink with nice cushion seats at the beach front. I won't go to "Orange" again. Regrettably I ordered a Margarita. The first one came like lime syrup which i rejected. The replacement was so weak, it's lime juice. Need to buy the girl chatting with us a drink at a high price. I guess she gets commission for "entertaining" the guest. Massage : Tried the open air massage for the first day, passable but nothing too impressed. Then tried the little massage shop just outside the hotel entrance (next to a nail place). This one is good, went there everyday for Thai massage and foot massage. The prices are all standard (300baht/hr) where ever you go. So, choose one that you like.

Reviewed March 18, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Terence from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2009

Excellent hotel”

Rooms, Swimming pools, F&B. everything
None. maybe thats its too near the airport and all the other beaches are quite far away

Execellent holiday spot,the national park in nearby, beaches are nice, hotel facilities are excellent, staff were great. room was nice and we were upgraded. however had a bad sewerage smell on last day. Nearby bars are nice however close early on weekdays, food is good in hotel but also there are restaurants on the beach which are pretty decent.

Reviewed February 23, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Kim from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2009

great service ”

A 5 star hotel with great service and facilities.
seafood bbq buffet on wed needs improvement

great place for families and couples who want intimate moments. Staff is very attentive and efficient. There's a pool for adult only so you will not have to face noisy kids. Rooms are mordern and clean. Location is ok. 40 mins from Phuket town. But if you want the nightlife, then it will be a disappointment. Food in the hotel is alright but only disappoinment from the seafood buffet at the beach club. Overall it is still a good vacation.

Reviewed February 05, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Terence from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009

Indigo Pearl”

excellent rooms and service. amazing landscaping. really nice swimming pools.
dining in hotel was quite expensive

easily the best hotel in phuket.good breakfast spread - better compared to other similar star hotels in Thailand. The layout and landscaping are beautifully done so really nice walks around the hotels grounds, it's really big so be warned. three great swimming pools - excellent for a romantic getaway or a family holiday. The Phuket national park is 5 mins walk away and the hotel gives out free bicycle rentals so we cycled through the park for an amazing afternoon picnic. only sour point was our toilet has a bad sewerage smell for the whole last day of our stay and the hotel only offered to change our rooms/upgrade us only at ten pm that night even though we made a complaint early morning. problem wasn't solved and we turned down their offer as were checking out at 6am the next day. still a good stay though!

Reviewed January 30, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Sim from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2008

it was a real 5 stars hotel!”

Wonderful service, amazing decor and many other little thoughtful things the hotel did for their staff are ingredients of a holiday to remember.
none

This is one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in. The staff was very accomodating, decor very nice and unusally. Fresh Gauva juice and unlimited breakfast choices. Best buffet i have ever ate at. Three very nice pools, free internet...this place cant be topped.

Reviewed January 07, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Henri from Belgium
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2008

Much better than expected!”

Beautiful resort. Amazing gardens and stylish lighting. Modern design rooms. Great beds and bed linen. Very good sport possibilities. Great pools: separate "beach like" pool for families and two separate ones only for adults. Wonderful breakfast. Great activities for kids. Much nicer and cleaner beach than we expected.
Expensive services: spa services and dining at hotel restaurants.

Indigo Pearl is definitely one of the best resorts we have stayed in Asia. It is a very beautiful resort with amazing gardens. The guest rooms have a very stylish modern design. Great beds and bed linen. The resort has very good sport possibilities: swimming, gym, tennis, wind surfing, snorkling, etc. There are also very good activities for kids: outdoor play ground, kids club, kids pool, etc. The beach is much nicer and cleaner than we expected and written in other reviews. Great beach club.

Reviewed December 17, 2008
9.3
Exceptional
Sunil from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2008

All Time Best Experience”

Truly no fault, just superb and amazing. It was my honeymoon and it couldn't have been better. Trust me, just go there and you will find that you made a correct choice. Just choose Indigo pearl over any other chain or big hotels in Phuket.

I am sure no one in the world could imagine the things and setting done to create the hotel. What a brilliant mind, every details has been taken care of. Management is extraordinary, it's hospitality extravaganza in a stylish way that you will not even feel that it is overdone. There are so many other things and it would be unfair to details everything. Go there and see for yourself.

Reviewed November 26, 2008
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 4 nights in October 2008

Great Event Hotel”

Well run, great staff, great food, close to the airport.
The concept of the hotel could date easily, not to everyones liking. Location means much travel to the urban areas.

The occassion was a wedding reception, the hotel does cater for these and they did a wonderful job. PLanning execution and facilities are first class. Management and staff were excellent. As the hotel has many pools/bars there is always happy hour deals at different spots. Rooms are of a good size and are comfortable.

Reviewed October 27, 2008
8.0
Excellent
SO from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008

a very special hotel”

Special interior designs that you may not find anywhere else.
Direction is not clear enough, sometimes you may get lost. Even if you see shuttle bus driving around, they won't slow down to let you get in.

I stayed in this hotel mainly because of the special design. Once you go into the lobby, you will be attracted by their theme. You can see their efforts on designing the hotel with all the details. The spoon, knife, ashtray, shower gel bottle, everything... For their food quality, I have tried their breakfast buffet and the grill, it was very delicious and worth the money. To conclude, I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 11, 2008
8.8
Excellent
Yasmin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Individual”

Excellent facilities and friendly staff

Reviewed April 24, 2019
6.4
Good
shanshan from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good”

OK place to stay if you were to depart back home the next day. Other than that, nothing much that you can do here. Place is 5 mins from airport but 1 hour from everything else. The whole tone of the resort is dark and murky, not for everyone. Personally, i would not return again.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from Singapore
Group
Pearl Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Fabulous stay”

Score 98 out of 100! The resort has good facility, all three pools are fantastic, great gym and lots of activities you can choose from. Staffs are friendly and everyone will greet you every single time. Highly recommend if you want relaxing holidays by staying in resort. Things to improve: breakfast can be better. Limited lunch choice in resort. Far away from other center area (for restaurants/activities/spa)

Reviewed October 16, 2018