Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Location 5.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Busaba from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Agoda should delists this hotel.
it's below your standard.
The Son Hotel is not the place for anyone to stay, especially those who are allergic to cigarette smoke. The whole room had a smell of cigarette smoke. Though there was a no smoking sign but below there was also an ashtray sit under such a sign. An air conditioner worked perfectly in spitting smoke from previous guests. The tears came out of my eyes and I could not breath properly and finally I had to switch off the air con to sleep in the heat of BKK night. You can see big black stains on the surface of the bathtub. The water heater didn't work. Actually, I was quite relief because of that. There were two power cord, red and blue wires, went out of the machine to the ceiling, meaning no grounding system provided. I didn't want to be electrocuted when showering so I cleaned myself with soaked towels (my towels, of course, The hotel's white towel looked brownish to me.) The door is so thin. If someone kicks it hard enough it might be cracked and opened. The cat's eye provides good view of both outside and inside the room, equally. The previous guest made a paper tissue ball and put into the cat's eye to prevent anyone prying his private life, so I left it that way. I paid over 1000 baht a night for the hotel, however, I learned that they charged any walk-in guest much less, from 500 - 850 bahts, depended on type of rooms. The other day I tried to find other place, however, I had to stay at the hotel two nights because every place in inner BKK was fully booked because of the big flood that ate up half of BKK. So on the second night, I managed to come back to the room very late, to spend as less time as possible in the room. When I left the hotel in the morning, I asked a staff sitting behind the counter to call me a taxi, this was the answer I got "To call the taxi for you means I have to walk up the alley to the main road and wait for one to pass by." I carried three heavy bags to find a taxi myself.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tippawan from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
cheap place
good
it's ok to stay here only one night but it's not a new hotel and not clean for me.
Reviewed November 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

chalermrat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location, acceptable cleanliness
Location, price
good location (if you have a car). room - size = ok, cleanliness = acceptable, bathroom = rusty lobby = smoking area, nexy to coyote club
Reviewed November 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Double With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2011
Service with a smile
Good breakfast, night club
I only stayed at this hotel because it is opposite where my girlfriend worked and we needed a stopover for one night. It was clean is about all I can say. It is in the middle of nowhere and a long way from anything. Saying that it has 24 hour room service a Coyote night club (I did not try it) and quiet enough to sleep. Rooms are sparce and the bathtubs are rusty. The shower is below your head, and I am not tall. Basically it is an urgent one night stopover or a short time hotel! It seemed deserted as I did not see any other guests. Breakfast was upon request, nothing laid out. However! they cooked me what I consider a good breakfast by any standards. They try hard with what they have but as they say "you get what you pay for" Actually I think it is way over priced. baht a night would be fair.
Reviewed October 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Etsuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Bangkok Hospitalに近い
近いこと
Bangkok Hospitalに近いので、よかった。 タクシーに乗れば、35バーツで行かれます。 近さと安さがよいが、 ホテルの雰囲気は少々暗い。
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KAORU from Japan
Family with older children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
少し繁華街から離れたところにあり、タクシーが移動に必須です。
ロビーの人が優しかったこと。
一回がキャバクラ的な飲み屋になっていたので、今回は女子だけの旅行だったので少し怖かったです。フロントの人は英語が通じませんでしたが、なんとかがんばって対応してくれようとしました。また、フロントの人は女性の方もフランクな格好をしていて一見怖いのですが、優しかったです。夜になると入口に地元男性がたむろしていて、ホテルに入るのが怖かったです。ベットとタオル、アメニティはフロントに言わないとメイキング、交換などしてくれませんでした。
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chaiwat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in February 2013
โรงแรมสำหรับเหมาะสำหรับผู้ชายพัก
โรงแรมมีนวดและสปา
โรงแรมสำหรับเหมาะสำหรับผู้ชายพัก โรงแรมมีนวดและสปา ไกล้กับสถานที่เที่ยว ในเมือง การเดินทางสะดวก
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PUTHAPOOM from Thailand
Group
Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
บริการครบวงจร
มีบริการครบวงจร
โรงแรม The Son Double เป็นโรงแรมที่รวมความสะดวกสบาย และการบริการต่างๆครบวงจรอยู่ในสถานที่เดียวกัน ทำให้ท่านเข้าพัก และได้รับสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกต่างๆในที่แห่งเดียวกัน อยู่บนถนนที่เดินทางไปยังสนามบินสุวรรณภูมิได้สะดวก หรือจะเดินทางเพื่อขึ้นทางด่วนออกไปยังนอกเมืองก็ได้ง่าย
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

panya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก
ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยวกลางคืน
สภาพของห้องพักมีสภาพค่อนข้างเก่า เตียง หมอน ผ้าห่มสภาพเก่ามาก แอร์เก่าและมีเสียงดัง โต๊ะเตียงชั้นวางทีวีมีสภาพค่อนข้างเก่า ห้องน้ำ อ่างอาบน้ำเก่าและสกปรก ลิฟท์ก็เก่า พนักงานไม่ค่อยเอาใจใส่ลูกค้าเท่าที่ควร ไม่มีการแนะนำอะไรเลย อินเตอร์เน็ทก็เล่นไม่ได้ สรุป ไม่คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่ายเลย
Reviewed November 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: