Above average 5.9
Based on 67 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 5.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Keyur from India
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Over all stay was comfortable with good food.
location, Cleanlyness, good food
Nice hotel with easy excess to public transport and very quit. Over all I enjoined the stay at hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Gurmohan from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Five nights at Sovereign
Very helpful desk staff.The executive chef was great. .
Very nice experience. Breakfast was much above average, comparable to the high end hotels. A first time visitor is very keen to know about Sri Lankan food. The Chief chef, Mr. De Silva was more than helpful. Closeness to Waters End was an additional asset. We could not have better in this price.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dr from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Reasonably enjoyable
Good food, efficient staff and clean rooms
Very good! I enjoyed the breakfast and the fast and efficient room service.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

CHINNACHAMI from India
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
werygood accomondation
good breake fast
good service hotel staff werry clean rooms special thanks agoda
Reviewed July 21, 2013

GORDON from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Convenient hotel in Colombo
Good breakfast
This is an adequate hotel. The decor is somewhat jaded. Rooms are functional and lack frills. Better control of mosquitoes is required. The location was suitable for this reviewer, but probably not for most tourists and visitors - it is somewhat far from the main city sights.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

GORDON from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Convenient hotel in Colombo
Good breakfast
This is an adequate hotel. However the decor is somewhat jaded. Rooms are functional and lack frills. Better control of mosquitoes is required. The location was suitable for this reviewer, but probably not for most tourists and visitors - it is somewhat far from the main city sights.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Chandani from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Should be friendly
Econical
I stayed 5 days. Some time staff come to room cleaning . I complained to front desk, No respond. I felt bad.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

DALJIT from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
hotel from hell
website misleads customers
The only good thing about this place is the reception. The ladies at the reception are helpful. The common areas are good. Beyond that nothing good. Breakfast is poor and very bad hygiene. Rooms have fungus growth in some part of ceiling. Bedsheets are not upto standard. once i had to wait for a bottle of water for two hours. The staff dont understand English very well. Will never come back to this place. They charge for full stay upfront.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Benjamin from India
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Overpriced
There are few eateries around and shops. It is not far from the city. It is quiet. It has a large fish pond
This is my second stay here. I find this place quite convenient to reach the places that I need to reach. This time I chose to book through Agoda to save per day. The night I arrived there, I was given a room in the far end with no Wi-Fi signal coming into the room. I asked for a room with Wi-Fi connectivity but they refused to change. Due to the heavy rains, the room began to leak in one or two places. On the next day morning, I got the room changed. I couldn’t like the breakfast they served. I decided not to eat there. I am not sure if I will stay there the next time.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

nithiah from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant services
Strategic location
comfortable, entertaining variety of channels, wished the bathrooms were bigger, breakfast can improve. wifi could have been more accesible. nevertheless, the staffs were helpful and friendly. may want to come back again if it was more cheaper.
Reviewed October 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: