Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

KS from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location bad food
Location, location, location
Only reason I chose this hotel second time is because of location to visa consulate. Food was very bad, even south Indian food idli and uthappam was surprisingly very bad. Room was clean, staffs are kind and helping. No hot water twice, even rooms were different both times.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Sasikaran from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Sub standard rooms
Location
The hotel cannot be rated as a 4 star hotel. Rooms are ok, very plain and not anywhere close to other 4 star hotels. Location is the only good point about this hotel. Guess their reputation is based on the fact that they are linked to rajnikanth
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Laila from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
A total Disaster!
good coffee and good location
We were going to south India for a short trip, so I just booked this hotel for 1 night stay on the 20th of Sept, arriving almost midnight. My check in was quick. The room was very small and not the kind that you can add an extra bed however in Agoda it allowed me to choose this option. 1) The entire hotel was run down except for the lobby area. The room has 2 single beds and since we were only there for a couple of hours we decided to just have an extra bed, 2) I was shocked when our extra bed was just a thin mattress on the floor. I even had to ask for the pillows for my extra bed. 3) The aircon was not working the entire day until we checked out the next day! 4) The wifi was not working 5) The power was off and on the whole time. 6) I asked for a mineral water twice that night and they never arrived 7) The next morning the lift was not working 8) We couldn't sit a few minutes at the café area for breakfast because it was so sweaty and humid, no aircon and not even a fan! 9) breakfast was just ok, many items were already finished when we were there at 9:30am 10) Again at the breakfast I had to ask for bottled water a few times. 11) Something about the beddings, I was itching the whole night and had like a rash on my body. 12) We were meddling with the aircon switches and light switches and wifi passwords the first few hours until we were gave up. 13) we were hungry and there was no food, although it was late I was expecting some room service. I will be contacting Agoda for a refund if possible! So overall, I would have packed and left to another hotel but we were all very tired as we just arrived from the airport and we had to leave to another city the next day, and it was close to 1 am, that was the only reason we didn't leave. I will never go back to this hotel, I think they do not deserve to be placed in any online booking system
Reviewed September 25, 2015

MD from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very good hotel
This is excellent Hotel. All staffs are friendly. It is centrally located hotel.
This is excellent Hotel. All staffs are friendly. It is centrally located hotel.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nutan from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not so pleasant stay
staff
Horrible experience for families with children, not so hygiene and worst maintained facility
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Rachel from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Business trip at this clean hotel
Clean, Hotel service, food
I like clean environment as i need to rest well and work peacefully in the room.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Sharafudheen from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
poor
Room very small it's not a 4 star ,A C was not cool ,worthless
Reviewed May 27, 2015

kandasamy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good breakfast
breakfast
The 4 star value you cannot feel in any
Reviewed April 07, 2015

VIJAYENDRAN from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Over-priced
location near US embassy.
Not that great! Over-priced - priced at international standard - but the facility are not that great.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Bala from India
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
MOST UNYGENIC HOTEL
The worst experience.Hotel was dirty,sheets on the beds were dirty,,floor was peeling off,it looked as if no one cleaned it for several days,worst room service,No one cared for the customers,It was totally different compared to internet pictures,I felt like being fooled by internet pics.I would never recommend to any one
Reviewed October 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: