Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 461 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Katherine from New Zealand
Couples
Economy Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Helpful and great location
The staff were very helpful, especially when there was a problem with the room, they quickly moved us to ensure our comfort. The rooms and large and clean, and the location is right in the middle of District One. We will stay again!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Elise from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great staff.
So friendly and helpful. Central. Clean breakfast fantastic. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Margrita from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
prettig hotel
ligging, personeel
Aangenaam
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Chris from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Old fashioned but comfortable. Check the price carefully.
We chose this hotel because the large suite was offered at the same price as other hotels were offering rooms. However, there was an error on the Agoda listing which meant we had to pay an extra $6 when we arrived. The Agoda entry did not say "price for 1 person", and we specifically searched Agoda for a room for 2 people. That makes me feel like we have been cheated. The bed was VERY good, and the room is quiet (suite is on the rear side of hotel). I slept better than I have for quite a while. But the view is not attractive. We closed the curtains. Wifi is a problem. I had to change my DNS server on the network settings to make it work. Speed was good once I'd fixed it. The decor and furniture is VERY old fashioned (like my grandmother's living room was) but it is comfortable and large. Breakfast menu is very simple. Eggs were overcooked but were replaced when I asked for the egg to be cooked white instead of brown. Fruit plate was good. Coffee was too weak. We asked for stronger coffee on day 2. I would use the hotel again, if the price is low enough, and if my favourite HCM hotel was not available.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

victor from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Cannot find fault...fantastic location
On arrival we were greeted with lots of willing helpers to assist with the luggage. Check in was quick and efficient and our room ...for the price ...was great. Worth going for superior room ..higher up and a bit bigger. Comfortable beds, clean linen and a good strong shower. We slept well and then enjoyed an excellent breakfast ..cereal , superb fruit, bacon, eggs , crusty bread , jam and butter...and tea /. Coffee ..or there is a Vietnamese choice as well . Excellent stay ...cannot recommend high.y enough..such a god , central location ...good restaurants next door and the Vincom centre in the next block where there is a superb basement Food Hall .
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Lauren from United States
Couples
Standard With View
Stayed one night in February 2016
Old but nice
Well-worn hotel. Our rooms had stains on the comforter (though smelled clean), scuffs on the wall, moderately dysfunctional shower. They had 24 hr reception which we appreciated and the breakfast was wonderful.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Terence from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Review
Staff, convenience, service
Excellent
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Oliver from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard With View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Old hotel in city centre
Location, price, staff
Excellent location, with most city centre sights a 5-20 minute walk away and plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff courteous with excellent English. Room was smelt smoky - I don't know if it is actually a designated smoking room (a rarity in this day and age) or an ex-smoking room that could do with a refurbishment. Decent if not outstanding breakfast. Wifi fine.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Keisuke from Japan
Business travelers
Standard With View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
convenientlyl located
free wifi,breakfast,locatoin
There are many eating outlets and two big shopping centers nearby. It is very much conveniently located. The view from the room is not so good.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Susan from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard With View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good stay
Helpful staff, clean,
Good, staff organised train tickets and boat trip
Reviewed December 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: