Very good 7.8
Based on 83 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 1703 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Béatrice from Belgium
Solo travelers
Perfect location in the city...
The location is excellent and the breakfast of good quality. My room had nice view on thé square.
The bed was too soft and not long enough for talk people.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

cynthia from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Lovely stay
Location, Clean room & Great Staff
Had a lovely stay at the square. Location was superp and it was close to everywhere. Breakfast was great and the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

cynthia from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
lovely stay
location, clean and pleasant staff
superp and will return. Hotel has a perfect location. near to everywhere and the room is nice and clean. Breakfast was fine and the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wilna from South Africa
Families with young children
Nice hotel, nice staff and...
Friendly and supportive staff
The breakfasts was not very adequate, little choices and becomes boring.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Anonymous from Spain
Couples
Good hotel in the centre
The location. Really very good location near Central station and Tivoli. Breakfast also good but a bit busy during the weekend
Quite small room and the heating wasn't working properly. The receptionist solved the problem by giving us another heater.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Lauren from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay for a good price
Decent sized room, Comfortable bed, Good location
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lee from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
excellent
clean, location, breakfast
The room a little bit small excellent location Great breaskfast Clean and tidy
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Anonymous from Switzerland
Groups
nice stay
the location is fantastic the beds are super comfy the staff is also very friendly
we found a plaster which was sticked on a blanket the room was quite small for 3 people
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Júlía from Iceland
Couples
Fabulous
No bathroom privacy.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Peter from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
one night stay during a business trip
clean, comfortable and fast internet
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Poul from Denmark
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location
Location, location location
Came in the afternoon. Room was ready, and fine. View to the wall of the house next door ( about 10 meters.) Not that great. Elevators complicated due to manual doors. Difficult with large suitcases. Opted for room without breakfast, as much more convenient to have breakfast in one of the small restaurants in the pedestrian street ( And cheaper )
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Shahendar from India
Families with young children
Good hotel with a great...
The Square Hotel is situated right in the heart of where any tourist would ever want to be in Copenhagen with Tivoli a 3 minute walk away and many restaurants (including the church of scientology) ...
Our experience with the housekeeping standards was not very good. We had our 2 year old daughter with us so naturally quite a bit of a mess builds up over time and after 4 days staying in the hotel we...
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Jette from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Good
I wasn't feeling well so I was sitting half sleeping in the reception. The staf made sure my room was one of the first to get cleaned so I could get my room 2 hours before promised. :-)
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Ahmad from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice and centrally located modern hotel
Great Location
Very close the the central station (one corner away), you pass by the gorgeous Tivoli gardens and also the biggest multiplex in the city on your way here.. Stroget area is barely a 10 min walk away.. Rooms and bathroom amenities were clean and perfect. There's a Irish pub + Indian resto + McD right next to the hotel . Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Rooms were actually fantastic, very clean, massive beds and good tv programming. Would definately stay here again .
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ingrid from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location, big and comfy rooms
big rooms
Only few minutes to walk from sentral station, close to everything. Rooms facing back yeard are quiet. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Kristin from Norway
Groups
Great in every way!
Clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
I liked everything about this hotel!
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Lisa from Denmark
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Friendly staff and obliging when an issue occured
Breakfast was very expensive if you wanted it.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Ragna from Estonia
Couples
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great hotel,great location ....
Location.location,location :)))
stayd for a weekend.nice clean rooms.staff was very friendly.close to trainstation and shopping.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Isabelle from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great Location and Beautiful Room
Great Location, Beautiful Room and Very Clean
I really enjoyed my stay in The Square as it is very convenient and clean! Christopher, from the reception was very helpful and friendly! I wish there are more staff like him in every places I go!
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Claus from Thailand
Couples
Right in the heart of...
Breakfast is great. Perfect location
Traffic noise and city hall clock tower rings every 15 minutes.
Reviewed December 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: