See all 5,191 properties in Phuket.
The SR Residence
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
8.3 Excellent location
See map
See all 27 photos
8.3Location
Removed from Favorites
Excellent
From 251 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
93% would recommend to a friend
  • Airport transfer

  • 920 meters to the beach

  • Heart of the City

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Family Room
...
  • City view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
...
  • City view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
...
  • Garden view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The SR Residence?

More about The SR Residence

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (251)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.6
Service9.2
Value for money9.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Room
Family Room
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 197 verified guest comments
12345
7.6
Pradeep from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nothing big negative but not so great too
It's far from Patong beach(20mins walking), you get limited water to drink (1ltr per night stay), AC took lot of time to cool, room on 2nd floor and no lift to take your luggage.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Md from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Best value
Everything is excellent..but person who does not use stairs should think because they do not have lift..but Everything is excellent
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Michael from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Low quality
I was disappointed in this hotel. Location is ok but there is a sewer going right alongside the building which really stinks. Rooms are very basic. We booked the deluxe room from which we expected a bit more, bed was small, shower was little, tap in the sink was broke, safety deposit box is very small and not even bolted to the wall. So someone could just bring the whole safety deposit box under their arm. Doors are very thin and weak. No safe feeling leaving your valuables behind in the room. I have been in Phuket many times and each hotel I stayed before offered motorbike rental without having to give you the passport, but this hotel wanted the passport as well. Maybe you can't expect much for these prices but anyway. We booked a new hotel the same day, gave them back the key and went to the other hotel. Of course there was no refund.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
First of all, we are sorry that you don't like the room. However, we are budget hotel which price was 700 THB in high season time. Please understand that we did provide everything you need and it was a normal standard. But your personal satisfaction was too high which was not fit with budget hotel. We cannot do anything with that. Second, it is a normal standard for renting a mortorbike. That you need to give your passport when renting it. There is no place letting you rent it without providing a passport. We cannot refund because your booking is booked as non-refundable. If it was a hotel's fault, we are willing to refund 100% to you. Again it was a personal satisfaction. We cannot do anything with that.
Show more
The SR Residence
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
jeff from China
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
everything's good, but need some time to get to the beach.
It is hidden in a small alley, a little bit lousy, but given the price, it's all good. BTW, no need to take taxi to Badong beach, just take a walk, good food and nice boutiques are along the way.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Alexandr from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Perfect hotel.
Hotel excellent, not expensive, super service. The first time I see free tea / coffee on lobby. With great respect, your guest from Kazakhstan
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Salini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good Value of Money
We stayed for 2 nights, we are very happy with our stay here. Everything was good. The location is slightly inside but we had no problem walking so we don't mind. They offers motorbike rent as well. The room is very clean and cozy. Thank you SR Residence.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Duangdao from Thailand
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good room&service with low price.
Good service from the staff, she’s friendly and helpful, this place is a good experience for me and my parents who never been Phuket before and hard to find a little bit but it’s still find because not far from the entrance to the side street. A room is so clean and special service that we really like is free bar snacks; in the room and in the lobby. Very good room and service with low price. If I have a chance to go to Phuket, I will choose this residence again for sure.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Napassorn from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good
The room is big but no access to the balcony at all.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Linda from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Staff wete friendly and very helpful. Clean. Quiet.
Very difficult to find.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Napassorn from Thailand
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good
The room is nice and big enough. There is a car park on site (not much) with cctv all night. The location is not close to city center like Jungcylon or the beach (5-7 mins by car), but there are still some restaurant 7-11 or family mart around.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
February 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Sun, 21 Jan 2018 - Mon, 22 Jan 2018(1 night)