Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Eldon from South Africa
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
great value
service, location and value
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Corlia from South Africa
Family with teens
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Lovely gemstone of a hotel
Location, aircon and friendly staff!!
It was excellent!!! Staff very friendly and helpful! Aircon room was very comfirtable. Be sure to travel with mosquito repellent, they are small and itch!! The only complaints I have was that the bar and restaurant was being tenivated :-( also the shower head needs attention. We will be back!!! Loved the bistro's!! We also had our own kitchen with oven etc.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

RIANA from South Africa
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Small rooms, very basic in an old style hotel
Lovely 'stoep' and tranquil in main street
Very basic stay. Restaurant is overpriced in my view but nice cold wine. Breakfast is buffet but very basic, no ice for juice, no tomato sauce etc
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel
Location, Large & Comfy Apartment, Friendly Staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Stellenbosch Hotel for a second time with friends.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Kobus from South Africa
Group
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A little disappointing, but not too bad
Great location - we walked everywhere in town. Friendly and helpfull staff. Delicious breakfast
Initially I was quite impressed, the hotel is located in to middle of the beautiful town of Stellenbosch and it felt like we had stepped into a quint movie scene... BUT we were a group of 8 with 4 bedrooms and in turns out that the standard rooms are not all the same.. OUrs were tiny compared to the rest and we only had a shower where the rest had both a bath tub and a shower. I don't mind to not have a tub, but then I should've paid less. Our a/c also had a leak which meant a went carpet and mouldy smell in our room. On the last day of our stay 2 of the other rooms didn't have hot water... That being said, the location is FANTASTIC, within walking disctance of most restuarants and shops in town and minutes away from your popular wine farms. The breakfast was delicious and the staff super friendly! I also loved the courtyard and historical feel to the hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Paul from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing Accommodation
Friendly & efficient staff, wonderful rooms, great central location.
Travelling with friends, we had initially booked 2 x Cape Dutch rooms. On arrival at the Stellenbosch, we were delighted to discover that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a spacious apartment complete with kitchenette, washing machine and dryer. The hospitality team at the hotel, from housekeeping through to senior management, were all very professional and amazingly friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and will certainly return there in the future.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Catherine from South Africa
Couple
Petit Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
satisfying
Central. Clean. Efficient
We only stayed one night. It was well worth the money we spent for a bed a breakfast. BUT we would most definitely get a better room next time. Not much space at all. We were upset that the TV didnt work :(
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Colin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good for the price. noisey next door neighbours
location. parking.
would have had dinner but was booked out for a group....
Reviewed April 23, 2013

hendrik from South Africa
Business traveler
Classic Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
bad experience
good location.Nothing more.
Dark room with court yard view. Aircon noisy. Asked them to change the room,which they could not do. Food,not what you expect from a 3 star hotel. Breakfast is a disgrace compared to Tsogo sun or Protea hotels. Very bag experience. Never again
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Gloria from United Kingdom
Group
Petit Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Traditional style hotel, with a friendly welcome
Central location and traditional architecture
Our one night stop was very enjoyable. Quiet rooms which were clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service were great. Breakfast too was really good, served in a lovely central courtyard, or in the restaurant.
Reviewed February 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: