2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - View on map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 646 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Groups
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent
Great pool, location & staff super friendly
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVID from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice clean tidy
Breakfast pool & staff
Stayed here a few times on vistits to Bali. Hotel provides nice rooms staff are excellent and the breakfast in the morning is superb. Will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Che from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good environment
Big swimming pool, good service and good breakfast
Relaxing, just stayed in hotel for swimming, staff brought some fruit when sunbathing, quite nice!
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Blown away, excellent
Cleanliness - Staff - Roms
Very relaxing, treated very well by every member of staff. Well Done
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsai from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great staff
Breakfast is amazing
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kerri from Australia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Disappointed
Pool, Location, Design of Hotel
Was given a warm welcome by staff upon arrival. Then was very disappointed with our stay, which we left after 5 days. Our fridge would not work, the air con did not work properly. Water in shower was always warm. Then we were sitting in a Cabana which we only intended to stay for 10 mins but was told by an arrogant staff member that we had to pay to sit there..this was the deciding factor of leaving as some of the staff are very rude. Some other people staying there were also rude. We were so looking forward to a wonderful holiday at The Stones Hotel. The hotel management need to do evaluations of their staff as people who pay this kind of money for this hotel should be happy, not disappointed and have to cut their stay short. Our fridge and air con still did not work. Would not stay again
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hou from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent service & bf!
Breakfast, service staff and room cleanliness
Breakfast was awesome! Great variety with fresh juices n ice cream too! Very attentive staff esp Ms snoopy from e kids club! My boy kept returning to her after every bf morning! Nothing outside except beach n 10mins walk to kuta beach mall n 15mins to hard rock. Tough for families with young children but e hotel facilities n service made up for it! Pay extra for e pool view room, it has a bath tub on e balcony n my boy loved it! Also e tight security at entry made us felt safe. It's worth e $$ u pay for! If hotel offer shuttle service around it would be perfect!
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sindi from Australia
Couples
Premium 1 King or 2 Single Poolside view
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Amazing!!!
Beautiful, Food, Staff
Best hotel I have ever stayed in, presented beautifully, well designed.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
location not that great
staff friendliness
location is very inconvenient, taxis take at least 45 minutes to get anywhere. near beach which is great fro surfing, but hotel is basic and nothing special. my fiancée caught food poisoning from the breakfast buffet. cheap and OK but not wow. Kuta is very dirty and feels a bit weird with all the metal detectors.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Farzana from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Bali Family Vacation
Cleanliness, big comfortable room and wide variety of breakfast buffet
We loved our stay at The Stones Hotel. The staff was very courteous and always very helpful. Our first room was a little small and they moved us to a bigger room and even gave us an extra bed without extra charge! The kids loved the pool and the beach was across the street. The hotel had good security measures which made us feel safe. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: