2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - View on map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Shaun from Australia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
Fantastic
Great place to stay really enjoyed staying at this hotel the staff are amazing would definitely stay here again
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PUSHKAR from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Classy
Friendly staff Great food good gym
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anastacia from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Nice & relaxing
The hotel was amazing but the location not that great. It was right in the middle of the hustle & bustle of Bali so if you're there to relax it's not that great unless you stay only inside the hotel the whole time. There were no places close by to get a massage and although I loved the hotel, the pool was covered by shadow for majority of the day. There was also no sauna within the hotel which would have been nice. The gym was good though.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoe from Australia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Bali stay at the stones
We are frequent younger Bali travellers who had our first stay at the stone hotel in Legian the security was very high at this hotel which was comforting in the bombing that happened in Jakarta. Once we checked in we were advised that he had been upgraded to a suite with a plunge pool this room was very nice however we had found it hadn't been cleaned properly before we come in (only one towel on the rack l, floor mat was wet from previous use, used hotel shampoo, conditioners and body wash were left in shower) however this did not fade us calling reception to get new towels delivered and the shower soaps binned. Other then this small hiccup I would recommend this hotel we had a lovely stay and will be returning again
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kaspar from Estonia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good experience
Nice facilities, freindly staff, good breakfast, clean
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Niaz from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
All perfect and comfortable,
Location, security and comfort!
Was Realy greater in every way, ver relaxing, I would go there again! The only down side was that there were Hayden charges even though I booked the room that I wanted too! Over all it's the best hotel I every stayed in!
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dinesh from India
Couples
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent location and wonderful stay.
Location, Cleanliness, Staff Performance
The stay was very comfortable. The security was good. The best part was the location since it is right across the sea.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fanny from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
All is well
The service is really good.. The security is very tight like an airport.. The lift can't be used at basement, due to 'security' The breakfast is really great, so many choices.. But the indonesian n dimsum menu not good for me.. The room is very neat, really love it.. The spa service is very expensive hahaha.. Hope to get back to this hotel again next time.. ^_^
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fanny from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
All is well
The service is really good.. The security is very tight like an airport.. The lift can't be used at basement, due to 'security' The breakfast is really great, so many choices.. But the indonesian n dimsum menu not good for me.. The room is very neat, really love it.. The spa service is very expensive hahaha.. Hope to get back to this hotel again next time.. ^_^
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BONMEDO from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location and Service.
The location first of all is awesome. Right in front of Kuta Beach, short walking distance to Kuta shopping area. The service is EXCELLENT. All the staffs are super nice. This is top by they are upgrading my room, due to my birthday, to the one with private plunge pool. Birthday Cake on my birthday was also a very sweet surprise. Oh, and the Breakfast is awesome. Great collection :) i'll definetily will return to this hotel.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: