2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - View on map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 646 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

RANJOY from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel in heart of actvity-Bit Expensive
Great Location, Good Breakfast and Great staff/service
The staff and service is amazing. They will help you throughout stay including calling a taxi, arranging tours. The breakfast is good and comprehensive - do not miss it. Located between Legian and Kuta beach - location is good but the road in front of hotel gets very crowded with traffic. No private beach access though -You cross the road and go to beach. Rooms are good. Jacuzzi look very inviting. However some rooms are in full view of other guests walking - privacy may be an issue. Room is well maintained-TV with lot of channel, coffee maker. For people sharing room - Bathroom/toilet is separated by curtain only and you have to pass through that area to access the door.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Ferry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A five star hotel
Very nice staff, superb breakfast and great pool.
I stayed at the stones during xmas holiday with my wife and a 10yo daughter. it was full so we couldn't get our kingsize bedroom in time. But the reception was able to offer a solution by offering twin bed room with larger room. So we took it though its a bit challenging how we position our daughter when she goes to bed. The breakfast was awesome, the pool was great. The only downside of this hotel was the traffic jam when we're heading to the hotel. It was always bad.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

natalia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
rating
room,
Not too bad
Reviewed December 28, 2015

TAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent stay
Service of staff, cleanliness and location.
Excellent service from all staff in the hotel. Helen who was the receptionist was fantastic. She was very helpful throughout our stay, she even arranged a late check out for us and put us into another room even though our room was to be occupied by the next guest.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Kevin from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Stones review
Service from Arie Heryawan (Front Office Manager) was impeccable - he really went all out to help us and made our stay a memorable one. The qualityou of food. The pool was the highlight of the resort.
Stay was excellent overall. Only complaint is regarding the tourism desk - the hotel is not geared for tourists and representatives were not knowledgeable on what tours to go on etc. This area needs improvement.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

MOE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Relaxing trip at Bali
1) every staff I met, are having smiling face 2) All facilities are nice, especially I like the swing under the tree 3) The fresh squeezed juice and nice pastries boots me up in the morning
I can say, it is perfecr and wonderful. Although raining most of the time, I still enjoyed a lot with my stay there.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Nageib from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel. Too security strict but okay overall.
Breakfast, ok service and near to beach.
Enjoyable..just comfortable but could be better.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The hotel was great with nice rooms
Rooms breakfast pool
The hotel was great with nice rooms an impressive pool. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast. The gym was also impressive. The only two problems we experienced was the mini bar fridge was only a cooler but it didn't cool. We had it changed and it still didn't cool. Also the aircon turned off if you went to the balcony and was difficult to get restarted as it only switched on 1 minute after the door was closed "properly" so you had to adjust door what a minute then check if it worked then adjust again wait again. We were told not to close the door when on balcony as people often lock them self out. So after spending time on the balcony a hot room awaited.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Sarina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great holiday, will surely come back
Staff very helpful, heated pool, clean room
Pleasant stay
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Stone- tacular
The breakfast, The pool and the pool facilities
Very relaxing! Felt very safe to with the security! would definitely consider going back there again
Reviewed December 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: