2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - View on map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 646 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Joe from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Amazing Hotel - close to everything and impeccable
Location, Size of the Pool, Friendliness of the Staff
I could not fault this hotel at all. We were fortunate to get a super sale on agoda, otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford this hotel. We had a room up on the 4th floor with a free upgrade to a pool view. The bed was possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in (including my own!), the room was left spotless clean by the staff everyday, the pool was enormous, the right temperature and perfectly clean. The hotel is literally across the road from a clean part of the beach - 50m to the left it started getting dirtier but in front of the Stones was clean sand and reasonably calm water. We only had one meal here because the restaurant was a lot more expensive that the nearby options ($25AUD v.s. $15) but it was amazing food at that time. Everything is walking distance and, despite the size of the hotel, it never felt crowded. I could always get a seat by the pool, there was minimal noise and swimming was always relaxing. There was a resident DJ or band every evening (but finished up by 9pm or so), which added some atmosphere when we were having 2 for 1 cocktails at the pool bar. Highly recommended, I can't say enough positive things about our holiday here.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Siu from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Highly recommended
Location, staff friendliness, facilities
I did not know what to expect when I booked the hotel. I was more than pleasantly surprised. I had a slightly stressful trip before arriving and I found my stress slowly melting away. I will definitely recommend Stones and should I be lucky to be back in Bali, I will be back at the Stones
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Nga from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Comfortable, clean and relax
Swimming pool , food and comfortable room
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Glenn from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Exceeded our expectation
Location-center of Kuta, beach is just across. Staff-very courteous, accommodating and speaks fluent English. Ambiance- felt like you are away from the hustle and bustle, very calming and relaxing.
Our stay at this hotel gave us a very good first impression about Bali. We know that this hotel is right at the center of tourist attractions, commercial establishments as well as right across the famed Kuta beach, we never felt that we are in it. The hotel's ambiance is very relaxing, very calming and one of the best hotels we have stayed so far. Staff are well-trained, very courteous and can speak English fluently. Amenities like the pool are great. The room we have stayed is at the second level fronting the pool, and what a great view indeed. The room is of the right size with the bathtub cleverly placed at the terrace. It's also good that the hotel is around 20-25 mins away from the airport and within walking distance to the commercial establishments and restaurants nearby. If we ever have the chance to be back in Bali, we would definitely stay again at The Stones Hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Alfie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed one night in September 2015
It's a 4star
Spacious & nice gym, good location, very friendly & helpful concierge team
Could be better. Room is below expectation.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Dietmar from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Singlereise
Food, Swimmingpool, Rooms
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Awesome hotel - need to work on their stock levels
Balcony with daybed & bath. Pool & Cabana's. The little "filled" donuts at breakfast - although they were only there 1 of the days during my stay.
It was an awesome hotel and the staff were very attentive. I would definitely stay here again. My complaint would be that they often "ran out" of things: the balinese Sav Blanc at least every other day (the other wines were not worth drinking), mango's - so no mango cocktails, and we were unable to get toasted sandwiches from room service one the day we were leaving. It made it very hard to spend our "credit" at the hotel and we left with at least $50.00 on our tab. We were also unable to consume our own wine by the pool which was dissapointing considering they were unable to sell us theirs. Hopefully they can work on this before my next visit:-)
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Thi from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great hotel, amazing breakfast
I stayed in this hotel for only 2 nights, but those are 2 fantastic nights. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is excellent with so many choices. The swimming pool is the great way to spend the day.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Randy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed one night in August 2015
It was Marriott's way!
Great location, very comfortable room and nice food
it was really great staying at the Stones. it was really Marriott's way! You got hotel in the great location of the famous Kuta beach. You were able to get rest in the very comfortable room, after a whole long business day. The food, breakfast and dinner was superb nice.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

jack from Australia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Back To The Stones
Staff, security,comfort
2nd time and it was very good!!
Reviewed August 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: